The Storekit alternative with the app already included.
On Storekit a native app is a £99 a month add-on on the £199 Pro plan, per location, plus a setup fee from £199. On Aexir your own iOS and Android app is the £30 Starter plan, a flat monthly fee at published prices, with your menu rebuilt for you. Figures from storekit.com/pricing on 15 October 2026.
What Storekit costs, from its own pricing page.
Storekit publishes its plan prices, which is more than most providers do. These are the three numbers that matter when you compare, checked on 15 October 2026.
The cheapest route to a native app
Pro at £199 a month plus the App Studio add-on at £99 a month, per location, ex VAT, plus a one-off setup fee from £199 per location. The app is not available on Starter or Grow.
The per-order card rate
Every plan adds a flat per-order card rate. The pricing page shows it only as "Low rates", "Lower rates", "Even lower rates" and "Our lowest rates". Storekit’s help docs list older storekit+ rates of 2.9% + 20p on a 12-month plan and 3.9% + 20p rolling for takeaway orders, and tell you to treat the pricing page as the source of truth.
Every price multiplies by sites
All Storekit prices are per location and exclude VAT. Aexir’s published prices are per plan, with additional locations at £1 a day each.
Storekit vs Aexir, feature by feature.
What each platform includes at its published price, and what is an add-on, a quote or not offered.
| Feature | Storekit | Aexir |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | Starter £0; Grow £99; Pro £199; Enterprise from £995 per brand. Per location, ex VAT, plus a per-order card rate on every plan | ✓ Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT. Every feature on your plan is included, no add-on charges |
| Branded iOS and Android app | App Studio add-on, £99 a month on Pro; included on Enterprise; not available on Starter or Grow | ✓ Included on Starter (£30), Plus and Pro, under your own name on both stores |
| Ordering website | Included on every plan | ✓ Branded ordering website on Web, Plus and Pro |
| Card payments | Storekit Payments, powered by Adyen; flat per-order rate not stated on the pricing page | ✓ Stripe with Apple Pay and Google Pay, 2.5% + 30p per transaction, published |
| QR order and pay at the table | Pro (£199) and Enterprise only | ✓ Included on Starter, Plus and Pro |
| Till and back office | Connects to third-party POS (Toast, Square, Lightspeed and others) from Grow upwards; no till of its own | ✓ POS on the Go, a full till and back office in any browser, on Web and Pro; native till on Sunmi hardware |
| Kiosks | Add-on at £69 a month plus £30 a month per extra screen on Grow and Pro; included on Enterprise | ✓ Not offered. QR table ordering covers walk-in self-service |
| Delivery | Own riders, collection only, or couriers including Uber Direct, Nash, Shipday and Orkestro; Uber Direct jobs are billed by Uber directly, not through Storekit | ✓ Courier dispatch per order through integrated networks including Uber Direct, or your own drivers, with your own per-branch delivery zones |
| Receipt printing | Star CloudPRNT printers direct; other printers through a connected POS (storekit.com/docs) | ✓ Sunmi till with built-in printing, or an Android tablet with a Bluetooth receipt printer |
| Setup fee | None on Starter and Grow; from £199 per location on Pro and Enterprise | ✓ Setup handled by the Aexir team, including your menu build |
| Contract | Rolling monthly on Starter, Grow and Pro; a 12-month plan carries the lower card rate; Enterprise on an agreed term | ✓ No long-term contract, cancel any time, at the published monthly prices on aexir.com/pricing |
Storekit figures are taken from storekit.com/pricing, storekit.com/migration-faq and storekit.com/docs on 15 October 2026. Aexir figures are from aexir.com/pricing. Confirm current terms with any provider before you sign.
What you get on Aexir.
The whole direct channel under your name, at one published monthly price.
Your own branded app
iOS and Android apps under your restaurant’s name on the App Store and Google Play, on Starter, Plus and Pro.
Ordering website
A branded ordering site at yourname.aexir.com, built and hosted for you, on Web, Plus and Pro.
Delivery your way
Courier dispatch per order through integrated networks including Uber Direct, or your own drivers, with your own delivery zones set per branch in POS on the Go.
QR table ordering
Customers scan, order and pay from the table. Useful for cafes and dine-in without extra staff.
Loyalty and push
Stamp tiers, points, offers and promo codes, plus push notification campaigns you send yourself on a quiet night.
POS on the Go
A full till and back office in any browser: live menu changes, stock counts, refunds, order history and a sales dashboard, on Web and Pro.
See the full feature tour or run your own numbers through the savings calculator.
Switching from Storekit to Aexir.
Four steps, and you only do the first one on your own.
Check your Storekit plan and export your data
Starter, Grow and Pro are rolling monthly and cancel any time; a 12-month plan runs to its term. Storekit says it helps you export your data on the way out, so ask for your menu, customers and order history.
- ✓Your guest list belongs to you on Storekit; take it with you
- ✓Note your current per-order card rate from your account page so you can compare like for like
Send us your menu
Export or screenshot your Storekit menu, or just send the link. The Aexir team rebuilds it, with sizes, extras and photos, as part of setup.
- ✓Prices, sizes and extras are checked back with you before anything goes live
- ✓Delivery areas, opening hours and collection times set up with you
Approve, then we publish
You see the ordering site and, on the app plans, the app build before customers do. Typical go-live is under 30 days, with app store review inside that.
- ✓Branded website at yourname.aexir.com
- ✓Apps under your own name on the App Store and Google Play
Run both, then close Storekit
Keep Storekit running while regulars move across. Repoint your QR codes, website button and social links, tell your customers, then cancel Storekit on the terms of your own agreement.
- ✓Order direct print kit (window sticker, table tents, bag stickers) is free at aexir.com/order-direct-kit
Other Storekit alternatives, compared.
The platforms UK restaurants shortlist most often, with prices quoted only where the provider publishes them.
| Platform | Published pricing | Branded native app | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aexir | Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT; additional locations £1 a day each; card payments 2.5% + 30p (aexir.com/pricing) | Starter, Plus and Pro | A flat monthly fee at published prices. Menu rebuilt for you at setup. Built for UK restaurants and takeaways. |
| Storekit | Starter £0; Grow £99; Pro £199 (setup from £199), per location per month ex VAT; Enterprise from £995 per brand a month. Native app is a £99 a month add-on on Pro, included on Enterprise (storekit.com/pricing, 15 October 2026) | Add-on at £99 a month on Pro; included on Enterprise | A flat per-order card rate on every plan; the pricing page shows the rates only as "Low rates" to "Our lowest rates". |
| Flipdish | Online ordering: Website from £49 a month billed annually; Website & Mobile App from £79 billed annually, £99 monthly (that page does not state VAT treatment). POS plus ordering (Essential) from £119 a month per site billed annually, £139 monthly, ex VAT (flipdish.com/gb/pricing and /gb/pricing-online-ordering, 15 October 2026) | Website & Mobile App plan and Essential package | Card and per-order rates are not on the pricing pages (set in each Client Agreement). Standard term is 12 months, auto-renewing, with 3 months’ written notice (T&Cs updated 26 August 2026). |
| Slerp | Pricing page is password protected. Slerp’s own AI information page states "from £125 to £250 per site per month, depending on whether a branded native app is included", plus a £500 onboarding fee waived if live within 30 days (slerp.com/ai-info-page, 15 October 2026) | Higher tier; built at no cost on a 12 or 24 month term | A platform fee per order that "varies by plan and by order type" is not published; Slerp Pay card processing is 1.5% + 20p on UK standard cards (support.slerp.com). |
| OrderYOYO | No pricing page. Commission on each order, "the more orders you take, the less commission you pay", invoiced weekly, no charges until you receive orders; rates not published (orderyoyo.com, 15 October 2026) | Included | Partner terms, notice periods and card rates are not published. Get your rate and your exit terms in writing before signing. |
| Square Online | Free plan at £0 a month plus card fees of 1.4% plus 25p on UK cards online (squareup.com/gb, 10 October 2026); Plus from £29 a month (checked 7 September 2026) | Not advertised | A website shop rather than a branded app. Square advertises no commission on orders; its card processing fees apply. |
| GloriaFood | Free core plan with paid add-ons in US dollars; closes on 30 April 2027 (gloriafood.com, 12 October 2026) | Premium feature, price not listed | Retiring. Aexir runs a switch offer for GloriaFood restaurants: see aexir.com/gloriafood-alternative. |
Figures come from each provider's own pricing pages on the dates shown. “Not published” means the public pages do not state it. Confirm current terms with each provider before signing.
For the wider UK field, including Foodhub, read our comparison of restaurant ordering app providers at aexir.com/blog/best-restaurant-ordering-app-providers-uk.
Related comparisons: Flipdish alternative, Slerp alternative, OrderYOYO alternative, GloriaFood alternative.
The straight answers.
What owners ask us when they are comparing Storekit, answered from the published pages.
Is Storekit free?
The Starter plan is £0 a month, with a flat per-order card rate on top that the pricing page does not state. It is web ordering only: no native app, no QR table ordering and no till connection on that tier. On 300 orders a month the unpublished per-order rate is the whole cost, so ask for it in writing before you call the plan free.
Storekit vs Aexir on price, with a branded app
Storekit: Pro £199 plus App Studio £99 is £298 a month per location, plus a setup fee from £199, plus the per-order card rate. Aexir: Starter £30 a month for your own app, or Pro £50 for app, website and POS on the Go, with card payments at a published 2.5% + 30p. Both ex VAT. See Aexir pricing.
When Storekit is the better fit
If you already run Toast, Lightspeed, Square or another POS Storekit integrates with and want ordering to flow into it, if you want self-service kiosks on your own tablets, or if you are a multi-brand group that needs contracted SLAs, Storekit’s Grow, Pro and Enterprise tiers are built for that. Aexir is the better fit for an independent that wants the app, the website and the till from one supplier at a flat published price.
Storekit alternative: your questions.
No. Apple’s StoreKit is a developer framework for in-app purchases. This page is about Storekit (storekit.com), the UK online ordering and QR ordering platform for restaurants, and the alternatives to it for UK restaurants and takeaways.
Storekit’s pricing page on 15 October 2026 lists Starter at £0 a month, Grow at £99 and Pro at £199, per location and ex VAT, and Enterprise from £995 per brand a month, with a flat per-order card rate on every plan that is described only as "Low rates" to "Our lowest rates". A native app is a £99 a month add-on on Pro and included on Enterprise; kiosks are £69 a month plus £30 per extra screen; Pro and Enterprise carry a setup fee from £199 per location.
Storekit’s pricing page states 0% commission on orders on every plan and that "every plan adds a flat per-order rate, never a commission". That per-order card rate is the figure to get in writing, because it is not on the pricing page. Its help docs list older storekit+ rates of 2.9% + 20p on a 12-month plan and 3.9% + 20p rolling for takeaway orders.
For a branded ordering website alone, Storekit’s own Starter tier at £0 plus its per-order rate is hard to beat on list price, as is Square Online’s free plan plus 1.4% and 25p per card payment. For a branded app at a published flat fee, Aexir’s Starter plan at £30 a month ex VAT is the lowest figure among the providers in the table above that publish a price and include an app.
Storekit’s Capterra UK listing (capterra.co.uk) showed 4.9 out of 5 from 110 reviews on 15 October 2026, and its own site cites the same score. Read a sample of recent reviews from UK restaurants yourself before deciding, and check the per-order rate and plan tier you would actually be on.
According to Storekit’s migration FAQ, Starter, Grow and Pro are rolling monthly and can be cancelled any time, and Storekit helps you export your data on the way out. A 12-month plan taken for the lower card rate runs to its term. Check the account page for your own plan type before you give notice.
On published figures (15 October 2026): Storekit from £0 plus per-order rates, with a native app only from £298 a month per location; Slerp from £125 to £250 per site a month plus a £500 onboarding fee (waived if live in 30 days) on a typical 12 or 24 month term; Aexir £30 to £50 a month ex VAT with the app on Starter and above, with setup, including the menu build, handled by the Aexir team. Storekit and Slerp suit groups with existing POS stacks and courier contracts; Aexir suits independents who want one supplier at a flat price.
There is no Storekit integration, because Aexir replaces it. At setup the Aexir team rebuilds your menu from your existing website or an export, including sizes, extras and photos, and checks prices back with you before anything goes live.
Aexir is a flat monthly fee at published prices: Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT. Card payments are processed through Stripe at a published 2.5% + 30p per transaction, the same on your app and your website. Additional locations are £1 a day each. Everything else on your plan is included.
Get the app without the add-on.
From £30 a month ex VAT, app included. Book a callback and we will price your switch from Storekit against your real order numbers.
