aexir
Foodhub (foodhubforbusiness.com) alternative for UK takeaways and restaurants

The Foodhub alternative with every price published.

Foodhub, formerly Touch2Success, sells its EPOS, branded ordering apps and marketplace listing by quote: its own comparison page publishes a 3.4% + 20p online card fee and a £99 to £125 setup fee, but no rental, subscription or contract term. Aexir is a flat monthly fee at published prices, £30 to £50 a month ex VAT with your own app from £30, card payments at 2.5% + 30p, and your menu rebuilt for you. Foodhub figures from foodhubforbusiness.com, checked on 20 October 2026.

What Foodhub publishes, and what it does not.

Foodhub has no rate card. These are the three figures that matter, taken from its own UK pages on 20 October 2026, with the gaps stated plainly rather than guessed.

3.4% + 20p

The published online card fee

Foodhub’s own comparison table at foodhubforbusiness.com/foodhub-competitor/ lists its online card transaction fee as 3.4% + 20p. Aexir publishes 2.5% + 30p. The two cross at an order of about £11.11: below that Foodhub’s published rate is a penny or so cheaper, above it Aexir’s is lower, by 8p on a £20 order and 17p on a £30 order.

£99 to £125

The initial setup fee

The same comparison page lists an initial setup fee of £99 to £125 and shows Foodhub’s commission as "Low", not as a percentage. The marketplace landing page says you only pay a low commission per order. No figure for that commission appears on any Foodhub page we checked. Aexir’s setup, including the menu build, is handled by the Aexir team.

Not published

Rental, subscription and contract term

Foodhub’s EPOS, online ordering and PDQ pages carry no prices, only quote buttons and a "2 months free EPOS rental" promotion whose small print says add-ons are charged at standard rates and the offer can be withdrawn without notice. No minimum term is published; its savings calculator offers 12, 24 or 36 month contract periods. Aexir’s plans are £30, £30, £40 and £50 a month ex VAT, on aexir.com/pricing.

Foodhub vs Aexir, line by line.

A quote-based platform with a marketplace against a flat published fee for your own channel. What each side publishes, and where it points you to the sales team instead.

FeatureFoodhubAexir
Pricing modelBy quote. Foodhub’s comparison page shows its commission as "Low"; its partner page says marketplace listing is free for EPOS partners, on a rental subscription for marketplace-only partners and on a commission basis for inventory partners and resellers✓ A flat monthly fee at published prices: Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT. The fee does not change with your order count
Monthly priceNot published. The EPOS page offers "2 Months FREE EPOS Rental" and a quote button; the online ordering and PDQ pages publish no price either✓ Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT; additional locations £1 a day each
Setup fee£99 to £125, per Foodhub’s own comparison page✓ Setup handled by the Aexir team, including your menu build
Online card payments3.4% + 20p per online transaction, per Foodhub’s comparison page✓ 2.5% + 30p per transaction, published on aexir.com/pricing, through Stripe with Apple Pay and Google Pay
In-store card terminalPDQ page advertises rates "from as low as 0.4%", with no pence element, terminal rental or contract length published✓ Aexir’s published 2.5% + 30p is the rate for app and website orders. It is an online rate, so do not set it against a terminal rate
Branded iOS and Android appOffered, with a branded website, live tracking, Apple Pay and Google Pay; price by quote✓ Included on Starter (£30), Plus and Pro, under your own name on both stores
Ordering websiteOffered; the online ordering page says no commission on your own orders; price by quote✓ Branded ordering website on Web, Plus and Pro
Marketplace and new customersYes: foodhub.co.uk, which Foodhub says serves 30,000+ takeaways globally with 60M+ orders processed in 2025. Listing is free for EPOS partners. Foodhub confirmed on Trustpilot in March 2026 that marketplace menu prices can carry a small adjustment to fund marketing and technology✓ None. Aexir is your own direct channel only; it brings no marketplace audience
Till and back officeFoodhub EPOS on rental, with kitchen displays, self-order kiosks, delivery management and broadband listed across its product pages; no rental price published✓ POS on the Go, a full till and back office in any browser, on Web and Pro; native till on Sunmi hardware
DeliveryDelivery management and driver tools are part of the product; terms by quote✓ Courier dispatch per order through integrated networks including Uber Direct, or your own drivers, with your own per-branch delivery zones
MarketingPush and email marketing, coupons, gift cards and group ordering listed on the online ordering page✓ Push campaigns, stamp tiers, points, offers and promo codes included; free order-direct print kit at aexir.com/order-direct-kit
Contract and exitMinimum term and cancellation terms not published; the savings calculator offers 12, 24 or 36 month periods; the free-rental promotion says T&Cs apply and may be withdrawn without notice✓ Billed monthly at the published prices on aexir.com/pricing
Who you are dealing withThe business behind the foodhub.co.uk consumer app, trading as Touch2Success before the Foodhub brand, selling through its own sales team and resellers✓ UK company, founder-led, with every price published

Foodhub figures are taken from foodhubforbusiness.com (the /foodhub-competitor/ comparison page, /online-ordering/, /point-of-sale/, /pdq/, /partner-with-foodhub/, /lp/promotions/market-place/, /email/apos/ and /savings-calculator/) on 20 October 2026. Foodhub’s help-centre article on Datman, which also carries the card fee, returned a server error on that date and is not relied on here. Aexir figures are from aexir.com/pricing. Confirm current terms with any provider before you sign.

What you get on Aexir.

The whole direct channel under your name, at one published monthly price.

Your own branded app

iOS and Android apps under your restaurant’s name on the App Store and Google Play, on Starter, Plus and Pro.

Ordering website

A branded ordering site at yourname.aexir.com, built and hosted for you, on Web, Plus and Pro.

Delivery your way

Courier dispatch per order through integrated networks including Uber Direct, or your own drivers, with your own delivery zones set per branch in POS on the Go.

QR table ordering

Customers scan, order and pay from the table. Useful for cafes and dine-in without extra staff.

Loyalty and push

Stamp tiers, points, offers and promo codes, plus push notification campaigns you send yourself on a quiet night.

POS on the Go

A full till and back office in any browser: live menu changes, stock counts, refunds, order history and a sales dashboard, on Web and Pro.

See the full feature tour or run your own numbers through the savings calculator.

Switching from Foodhub to Aexir.

Four steps, and you only do the first one on your own.

01

Read your Foodhub contract and your last payment statement

Foodhub publishes no rental, minimum term or notice period, so your signed contract is the only place they exist. Find the weekly or monthly rental, the end date, the notice period and what happens to any supplied equipment. Then take one month of online orders and work out what 3.4% + 20p cost you, so you can compare like for like.

  • ✓Ask Foodhub in writing for your menu, customer list and order history
  • ✓Decide whether to keep the marketplace listing: per Foodhub’s partner page it is free for EPOS partners and on a rental subscription for marketplace-only partners, so ask what it costs without the EPOS
02

Send us your menu

Export or screenshot your Foodhub menu, or just send the link. The Aexir team rebuilds it, with sizes, extras and photos, as part of setup.

  • ✓Prices, sizes and extras are checked back with you before anything goes live
  • ✓Delivery areas, opening hours and collection times set up with you
03

Approve, then we publish

You see the ordering site and, on the app plans, the app build before customers do. Typical go-live is under 30 days, with app store review inside that.

  • ✓Branded website at yourname.aexir.com
  • ✓Apps under your own name on the App Store and Google Play
04

Run both, then close Foodhub

Keep Foodhub running while regulars move across. Repoint your QR codes, website button and social links, tell your customers, then cancel Foodhub on the terms of your own agreement.

  • ✓Order direct print kit (window sticker, table tents, bag stickers) is free at aexir.com/order-direct-kit

Other Foodhub alternatives, compared.

The platforms UK restaurants shortlist most often, with prices quoted only where the provider publishes them.

PlatformPublished pricingBranded native appNotes
AexirWeb £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT; additional locations £1 a day each; card payments 2.5% + 30p (aexir.com/pricing)Starter, Plus and ProA flat monthly fee at published prices. Menu rebuilt for you at setup. Built for UK restaurants and takeaways.
FoodhubBy quote. Published on its own comparison page: online card transaction fee 3.4% + 20p, initial setup fee £99 to £125, commission shown only as "Low". EPOS rental, the online ordering subscription, PDQ terminal rental and the minimum term are not published (foodhubforbusiness.com/foodhub-competitor/ and its product pages, 20 October 2026)Branded website and iOS/Android app offered; price by quoteAlso a consumer marketplace (foodhub.co.uk). Its partner page says listing is free for EPOS partners and on a rental subscription for marketplace-only partners. Get rental, term and exit terms in writing.
StorekitStarter £0; Grow £99; Pro £199 (setup from £199), per location per month ex VAT; Enterprise from £995 per brand a month. Native app is a £99 a month add-on on Pro, included on Enterprise (storekit.com/pricing, 15 October 2026)Add-on at £99 a month on Pro; included on EnterpriseA flat per-order card rate on every plan; the pricing page shows the rates only as "Low rates" to "Our lowest rates".
FlipdishOnline ordering: Website from £49 a month billed annually; Website & Mobile App from £79 billed annually, £99 monthly (that page does not state VAT treatment). POS plus ordering (Essential) from £119 a month per site billed annually, £139 monthly, ex VAT (flipdish.com/gb/pricing and /gb/pricing-online-ordering, 15 October 2026)Website & Mobile App plan and Essential packageCard and per-order rates are not on the pricing pages (set in each Client Agreement). Standard term is 12 months, auto-renewing, with 3 months’ written notice (T&Cs updated 26 August 2026).
SlerpPricing page is password protected. Slerp’s own AI information page states "from £125 to £250 per site per month, depending on whether a branded native app is included", plus a £500 onboarding fee waived if live within 30 days (slerp.com/ai-info-page, 15 October 2026)Higher tier; built at no cost on a 12 or 24 month termA platform fee per order that "varies by plan and by order type" is not published; Slerp Pay card processing is 1.5% + 20p on UK standard cards (support.slerp.com).
OrderYOYONo pricing page. Commission on each order, "the more orders you take, the less commission you pay", invoiced weekly, no charges until you receive orders; rates not published (orderyoyo.com, 15 October 2026)IncludedPartner terms, notice periods and card rates are not published. Get your rate and your exit terms in writing before signing.
Square OnlineFree £0; Plus £20 and Premium £64 a month, billed annually (monthly-billed price not published; VAT treatment not stated). Online cards 1.4% + 25p per UK card, 1.4% + 15p on Premium. Square for Restaurants till Plus £69 a month per location; Loyalty £25 to £65 per location a month (squareup.com/gb, 20 October 2026)Not listed on Square’s UK pages; a home-screen site icon insteadQR code ordering, a custom domain and removal of Square branding need Plus; courier delivery zones are set by the delivery partner, not you.
Epos NowThe Complete Solution from £299 upfront (countdown offer) plus a 12-month subscription at £54 a month (pricing page) or £58 a month (Countertop 2 page), VAT not stated; Online Ordering 2.00% + 10p per delivery order; Order & Pay "Completely Commission free", no monthly fee published (eposnow.com/uk, 20 October 2026)Not offered; QR and link web ordering (Order & Pay)A till first: 12-month auto-renewing licence and support plan, 36-month care plan, in-person card rates of 1.2% to 1.7% depending on the page. The ordering apps need an Epos Now account.
DeliverectRestaurants (aggregator middleware): Small £79, Medium £119, Large £199 a month, by order volume (350, 750 and 1,500 orders a month); average set-up fee £249; overage above the tier not published; VAT treatment not stated. Direct (own-channel ordering), Dispatch, Pulse and Enterprise on quote only (deliverect.com/en-gb/pricing, 20 October 2026)Direct: "Branded website & app", price on quoteBuilt to feed Uber Eats, Deliveroo and Just Eat orders into a third-party POS; an own channel only if you add Direct. Subscriptions auto-renew with 15 to 90 days’ notice and fees are non-refundable (Terms of Service, January 2026).
GloriaFoodFree core plan with paid add-ons in US dollars; closes on 30 April 2027 (gloriafood.com, 12 October 2026)Premium feature, price not listedRetiring. Aexir runs a switch offer for GloriaFood restaurants: see aexir.com/gloriafood-alternative.

Figures come from each provider's own pricing pages on the dates shown. “Not published” means the public pages do not state it. Confirm current terms with each provider before signing.

Foodhub’s marketplace puts it closer to Just Eat than to the ordering platforms above, so read how much commission Just Eat takes at aexir.com/blog/how-much-commission-does-just-eat-take-uk and the case for your own app at aexir.com/blog/just-eat-vs-own-app-uk, then the wider provider comparison at aexir.com/blog/best-restaurant-ordering-app-providers-uk. Work out what a quote would need to beat with the calculator at aexir.com/savings.

Related comparisons: Storekit alternative, Flipdish alternative, Slerp alternative, OrderYOYO alternative, Square Online alternative, Epos Now alternative, Deliverect alternative, GloriaFood alternative, All comparisons.

The straight answers.

What takeaway owners ask us when they are comparing Foodhub, answered from Foodhub’s own pages and ours.

Is Foodhub free for restaurants?

Not in any sense you can bank on. Its marketplace page says there is no upfront investment and that you only pay a low commission per order, and its partner page says the marketplace listing is free for EPOS partners. But the EPOS is rented at an unpublished rate, marketplace-only partners pay a rental subscription, the comparison page lists a £99 to £125 setup fee, and every online card payment carries 3.4% + 20p. "Free" describes the listing for a takeaway that is already paying for the rest.

The published card rates on a real order

On Foodhub’s own stated average order of £23, its 3.4% + 20p comes to 98p; Aexir’s 2.5% + 30p comes to 87.5p. On a £20 order it is 88p against 80p, on £30 it is £1.22 against £1.05, and on a £10 order Foodhub’s rate is a penny cheaper. Over 500 orders at £20 that is £440 of card fees against £400. These are card fees only, before Foodhub’s unpublished rental on one side and Aexir’s £30 to £50 monthly plan on the other, and you can check every one of them with a calculator. Run your own numbers in the savings calculator.

When Foodhub is the better fit

If you want new customers from a marketplace, Foodhub has one and Aexir does not: Foodhub says 30,000+ takeaways and 60M+ orders in 2025, and its own reply on Trustpilot in March 2026 says its orders cost diners around £2.35 less than on Just Eat. If you want one supplier for EPOS terminals, PDQ card machines, kiosks, kitchen screens and delivery management, Foodhub sells the whole estate and Aexir sells software plus POS on the Go. Its in-store PDQ rates are advertised from as low as 0.4%, which no online rate can match, and its two-months-free EPOS promotion lowers year-one cost while it lasts. On its own figures it operates at a scale Aexir does not. Aexir is the better fit when you want your own app and website at a price you can read before you ring anyone.

What owners say on Trustpilot, with a caveat

Foodhub For Business UK scored 1.6 out of 5 on Trustpilot from 131 reviews on 20 October 2026, 91% of them one star. Most of those reviews are from diners about late deliveries and closed restaurants still listed, not from owners, so the score says little about the business product. The owner reviews that do exist raise rental charged whether busy or quiet (April 2026), online fees "nearly 4%" through Datman and a setup fee higher than quoted (September 2024), billing that continued after termination (October 2025), and marketplace menu prices adjusted without the restaurant being told (March 2026), which Foodhub’s reply confirms as a small adjustment to fund marketing and technology. These are individual, dated reviews, not verified facts about standard terms. The legacy Touch2Success profile holds 3.6 out of 5 from 869 reviews, with none in the last twelve months.

Foodhub alternative: your questions.

Foodhub does not publish a rate card. On 20 October 2026 its own comparison page at foodhubforbusiness.com/foodhub-competitor/ listed an online card transaction fee of 3.4% + 20p, an initial setup fee of £99 to £125 and its commission as "Low". EPOS rental, the online ordering subscription, PDQ terminal rental and the minimum term are not published anywhere on the site; every product page ends in a quote request. Aexir, for comparison, is £30 to £50 a month ex VAT at published prices, with card payments at 2.5% + 30p.

Only the marketplace listing, and only for some partners. Foodhub’s partner page says listing is free for EPOS partners, on a rental subscription for marketplace-only partners and on a commission basis for inventory partners and resellers. Its marketplace page says there is no upfront investment and that you pay a low commission per order. The EPOS rental, the £99 to £125 setup fee on its comparison page and the 3.4% + 20p online card fee all still apply, so a takeaway on Foodhub is paying, just not on a published tariff.

Its own pages say yes, at an unpublished rate. The comparison page shows Foodhub’s commission as "Low" against "High" for Just Eat, Uber Eats and Deliveroo, and the marketplace page says you only pay a low commission per order. In an October 2020 interview with Startups Magazine a Foodhub co-founder said the company charged 0% commission and always would; that is a six-year-old statement, not current published pricing, and the online ordering page today limits the claim to no commission on your own orders. Ask for the marketplace rate in writing.

Foodhub’s help centre has an article on Datman, its online payment partner, which is where owners usually find the fee. That article returned a server error every time we tried it on 20 October 2026, so the figure on this page comes from Foodhub’s own comparison page, which lists the online card transaction fee as 3.4% + 20p. On a £20 order that is 88p; Aexir’s published 2.5% + 30p is 80p on the same order.

Foodhub publishes no minimum term, notice period or cancellation process. Its savings calculator lets you choose a 12, 24 or 36 month contract period, and its two-months-free EPOS rental promotion says T&Cs apply. Your signed contract is the only source, so read it for the term, the notice period and the equipment return terms before you act, give notice in writing and keep a copy. Keep your new ordering channel live before the Foodhub one is switched off so no orders are lost.

Judge the business product on owner reviews, not the headline score. Foodhub For Business UK had a Trustpilot TrustScore of 1.6 out of 5 from 131 reviews on 20 October 2026, but most of those are diners reviewing the consumer app. The owner reviews are few and mostly critical: rental charged regardless of sales, card fees near 4%, billing after termination and marketplace prices adjusted without notice, the last of which Foodhub’s own reply confirms. The older Touch2Success profile is 3.6 out of 5 from 869 reviews, with named support staff praised, but has no reviews in the last twelve months. Read a sample yourself and ask Foodhub for every figure in writing.

No. Aexir has no marketplace and sends you no orders of its own; it builds and runs your own app, ordering website and POS on the Go so the customers you already have order direct. If marketplace demand is what you need, Foodhub has it and this page says so. The usual answer is to run both: a marketplace for discovery and your own channel for regulars, with loyalty, push notifications and the free order-direct print kit at aexir.com/order-direct-kit moving people across.

Aexir is a flat monthly fee at published prices: Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT. Card payments are processed at a published 2.5% + 30p per transaction, the same on your app and your website. Additional locations are £1 a day each. There is no percentage of your menu prices and nothing to request a quote for; every price is on aexir.com/pricing and you can test it against your own order numbers at aexir.com/savings.

Every price, before the sales call.

From £30 a month ex VAT, app included, card payments at 2.5% + 30p. Book a callback and bring your Foodhub contract and last statement; we will put the same month on published prices.