aexir
TableSpark (tablespark.uk) alternative for UK restaurants and takeaways

The TableSpark alternative with a real app and your menu built for you.

TableSpark publishes everything: Starter £19, Growth £39 and Full £69 a month ex VAT, built by you from a menu photo, with online ordering on the £69 Full plan only and a guest app that installs to the home screen from your website rather than from the App Store or Google Play. Aexir is a flat monthly fee at published prices, £30 to £50 a month ex VAT with native iOS and Android apps from £30, card payments at 2.5% + 30p, courier delivery dispatched per order and your menu rebuilt by the Aexir team. TableSpark figures from tablespark.uk, checked on 26 October 2026.

Which should you choose?

Three picks from what TableSpark, Aexir and Square Online publish on their own pages; TableSpark checked on 26 October 2026, Square Online on 20 October 2026. Where a figure is not published, the line says so.

  • Best for a branded iOS and Android app, ordering website and browser till in one monthly fee, every plan price published: Aexir, £30 to £50 a month ex VAT, Pro £50 for all three, app alone from £30 (aexir.com/pricing).
  • Best for a website you build yourself with reservations, floor plans, a rota and a browser till, where online ordering is the top-plan upgrade: TableSpark, Starter £19, Growth £39, Full £69 a month ex VAT, online ordering and table QR ordering on Full only, "0% TableSpark commission" with Stripe’s standard card fees, rate not published (tablespark.uk/pricing, checked 26 October 2026).
  • Best for a free ordering website with published card rates: Square Online, Free plan £0 a month, card payments 1.4% + 25p per UK card; no native app listed on Square’s UK pages, a home-screen site icon instead (squareup.com/gb, checked 20 October 2026).

Figures checked 26 October 2026

What TableSpark publishes, and what it leaves out.

TableSpark is unusual among UK providers: every plan price is on the page and there is no sales team to ring. These are the figures that matter, taken from its own pages on 26 October 2026, with the gaps stated rather than guessed.

£19, £39, £69

Three plans a month, ex VAT

TableSpark’s pricing page lists Starter at £19, Growth at £39 and Full at £69 a month, with "Prices exclude VAT" printed under the plans (tablespark.uk/pricing, checked 26 October 2026). Yearly billing is "Pay for 10, use 12": £190, £390 and £690 ex VAT, per its restaurant-software-costs page. Aexir’s plans are Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40 and Pro £50 a month ex VAT, on aexir.com/pricing.

Full only

Online ordering costs £69 a month

Online ordering and table QR ordering sit on the Full plan alone; Starter is a website and menu, Growth adds bookings, floor plans, email campaigns and a custom domain (tablespark.uk/pricing, checked 26 October 2026). Its online ordering page confirms "Full is £69 a month excluding VAT, or £690 a year excluding VAT". On Aexir, ordering is in every plan: a branded ordering website from £30 a month on Web, the app from £30 on Starter.

Not published

The card rate

TableSpark charges "0% TableSpark commission" on bookings and orders and says "Stripe’s standard card-processing fees apply to online payments" (tablespark.uk/pricing, checked 26 October 2026). The rate itself appears on none of the TableSpark pages we checked, so it is not published here either; payments settle into your own Stripe account. Aexir publishes 2.5% + 30p per transaction on aexir.com/pricing.

Home screen

The guest app is a web app, not a store app

TableSpark’s home page describes the guest app as living "at /account on your own domain, under your name", adding that "it installs to the home screen from your site"; its how-it-works page says Growth and Full sites ship with it and lists five tabs (Home, Rewards, My Card, Visit and Account) (tablespark.uk and tablespark.uk/how-it-works, checked 26 October 2026). No App Store or Google Play listing is described on any page we checked. Aexir builds native iOS and Android apps under your restaurant’s name on both stores, on Starter, Plus and Pro.

Browser till

EPOS on Growth and Full, Stripe Terminal readers

"Service runs in the browser on a phone or tablet", with Stripe Terminal card readers registered by pairing code, a kitchen display on any tablet or TV browser, Star CloudPRNT kitchen printers, split bills, a Z report and cash-up, on Growth at £39 and Full at £69 with "No per-seat charges" (tablespark.uk/restaurant-epos-system/ and tablespark.uk/integrations/, checked 26 October 2026). Aexir’s POS on the Go is a browser till and back office on Web and Pro, with a native till on Sunmi hardware.

No couriers

Delivery is a switch, not a dispatch

TableSpark’s online ordering page has switches for dine-in, collection and delivery, a delivery fee set as "one fixed fee, or postcode-radius distance tiers", a minimum order, and "Delivery is card only, so there is nothing to collect at the door" (tablespark.uk/restaurant-online-ordering/, checked 26 October 2026). No courier network, driver app or dispatch is described on that page or on its integrations page, so getting the food to the door is yours to organise. Aexir dispatches partner couriers per order through integrated networks including Uber Direct, or runs your own drivers, with your own delivery zones per branch.

Cancel any time

No minimum term, no pro-rata refund

TableSpark’s terms say paid plans are "billed in advance on a recurring basis (monthly unless stated otherwise)", that "You can change or cancel your plan at any time. Cancelling stops future charges", that there are no pro-rata refunds for a period already started unless the law requires it, and that prices may change with reasonable notice from your next billing period (tablespark.uk/terms, last updated 6 August 2026, checked 26 October 2026). Aexir is billed monthly at the published prices on aexir.com/pricing.

5 sites

Who it is for

TableSpark describes itself as built for independent UK restaurants from a single location up to groups of five, established in 2026 by TableSpark Ltd (company number 17384916), with no dedicated sales team; Full covers "Up to 5 sites under one login and bill" and larger groups are told to talk to it (tablespark.uk/about and tablespark.uk/pricing, checked 26 October 2026). You build the site yourself from a menu photo, PDF or spreadsheet, and it is "Free until you publish". Aexir rebuilds your menu at setup and charges £1 a day for each additional location.

TableSpark vs Aexir, line by line.

A self-serve website builder with bookings and a till against a done-for-you app, ordering website and till. What each side publishes, on the same criteria.

FeatureTableSparkAexir
Pricing modelThree published plans a month ex VAT, or yearly "Pay for 10, use 12"; "0% TableSpark commission" on bookings and orders; "Free until you publish" (tablespark.uk/pricing, checked 26 October 2026)✓ A flat monthly fee at published prices: Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT. The fee does not change with your order count
Monthly priceStarter £19, Growth £39, Full £69 a month ex VAT; yearly £190, £390, £690 ex VAT. Online ordering is on Full only; Full covers up to 5 sites, larger groups by arrangement (tablespark.uk/pricing and /restaurant-software-costs/, checked 26 October 2026)✓ Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT; additional locations £1 a day each
SetupNo setup fee listed. You build the site yourself: "Upload your menu and AI builds the first complete draft from one photo", 50 templates; "nothing to pay until you publish" (tablespark.uk/pricing and /restaurant-epos-system/, checked 26 October 2026)✓ Setup handled by the Aexir team, including your menu rebuilt with sizes, extras and photos
Online card payments"Stripe’s standard card-processing fees apply to online payments", settled into your own Stripe account; the rate is not published on TableSpark’s pages (tablespark.uk/pricing, checked 26 October 2026)✓ 2.5% + 30p per transaction, published on aexir.com/pricing, through Stripe with Apple Pay and Google Pay
Branded iOS and Android appA web app at /account on your own domain that "installs to the home screen from your site", on Growth and Full; no App Store or Google Play app described (tablespark.uk and /how-it-works, checked 26 October 2026)✓ Included on Starter (£30), Plus and Pro, under your own name on both stores
Ordering websiteWebsite on every plan from £19; online ordering (dine-in, collection, delivery) and table QR ordering on Full at £69 only; custom domain with managed SSL from Growth, free subdomain on Starter (tablespark.uk/pricing, checked 26 October 2026)✓ Branded ordering website on Web (£30), Plus and Pro, at yourname.aexir.com
Till and back officeBrowser till on a phone or tablet with Stripe Terminal readers, kitchen display, CloudPRNT printers, split bills, Z report, rota, stock and recipe costs, gift cards; on Growth and Full (tablespark.uk/restaurant-epos-system/ and /pricing, checked 26 October 2026)✓ POS on the Go, a full till and back office in any browser, on Web and Pro; native till on Sunmi hardware
DeliveryA delivery switch with a fixed fee or postcode-radius tiers and a minimum order; "Delivery is card only"; no courier network or driver dispatch described (tablespark.uk/restaurant-online-ordering/ and /integrations/, checked 26 October 2026)✓ Courier dispatch per order through integrated networks including Uber Direct, or your own drivers, with your own per-branch delivery zones
Bookings, loyalty and marketingDirect reservations with live availability, floor plans, deposits and reminders on Growth; email campaigns; guest app campaigns (stamp cards, referrals, coupons, birthday rewards); Reserve with Google link; push notifications not mentioned on the pages checked (tablespark.uk/pricing and /how-it-works, checked 26 October 2026)✓ Loyalty with stamp tiers, points, offers and promo codes, push notification campaigns, QR table ordering; no reservations product
Contract and exitNo minimum term published; billed in advance monthly or yearly; "change or cancel your plan at any time"; no pro-rata refunds for a period already started; prices may change with reasonable notice (tablespark.uk/terms, last updated 6 August 2026, checked 26 October 2026)✓ Billed monthly at the published prices on aexir.com/pricing

TableSpark figures are taken from tablespark.uk (/pricing, the home page, /terms, /how-it-works, /restaurant-online-ordering/, /restaurant-epos-system/, /integrations/, /restaurant-software-costs/ and /about) on 26 October 2026. TableSpark states that Stripe’s standard card-processing fees apply but does not publish the rate, so no card rate is given for it here. Aexir figures are from aexir.com/pricing. Confirm current terms with any provider before you sign.

What you get on Aexir.

The whole direct channel under your name, built for you, at one published monthly price.

Your own branded app

iOS and Android apps under your restaurant’s name on the App Store and Google Play, on Starter, Plus and Pro.

Ordering website

A branded ordering site at yourname.aexir.com, built and hosted for you, on Web, Plus and Pro.

Delivery your way

Courier dispatch per order through integrated networks including Uber Direct, or your own drivers, with your own delivery zones set per branch in POS on the Go.

QR table ordering

Customers scan, order and pay from the table. Useful for cafes and dine-in without extra staff.

Loyalty and push

Stamp tiers, points, offers and promo codes, plus push notification campaigns you send yourself on a quiet night.

POS on the Go

A full till and back office in any browser: live menu changes, stock counts, refunds, order history and a sales dashboard, on Web and Pro.

See the full feature tour or run your own numbers through the savings calculator.

Switching from TableSpark to Aexir.

Four steps, and you only do the first one on your own.

01

Check your TableSpark billing period and export your guests

TableSpark has no minimum term, so there is no notice period to serve: its terms say you can change or cancel at any time and that cancelling stops future charges, but there is no pro-rata refund for a period already started (tablespark.uk/terms, checked 26 October 2026). If you paid yearly, note the renewal date and time the switch to it. Export your guest records and order history as CSV from the TableSpark Inbox and Orders screens before you cancel, because its terms say deleting a site removes its content, leads and analytics.

  • ✓Keep a copy of your menu with sizes, extras and allergens: a PDF of the live site is enough
  • ✓If your domain was bought through TableSpark Settings, check how to move it before the site comes down
02

Send us your menu

Export or screenshot your TableSpark menu, or just send the link. The Aexir team rebuilds it, with sizes, extras and photos, as part of setup.

  • ✓Prices, sizes and extras are checked back with you before anything goes live
  • ✓Delivery areas, opening hours and collection times set up with you
03

Approve, then we publish

You see the ordering site and, on the app plans, the app build before customers do. Typical go-live is under 30 days, with app store review inside that.

  • ✓Branded website at yourname.aexir.com
  • ✓Apps under your own name on the App Store and Google Play
04

Run both, then close TableSpark

Keep TableSpark running while regulars move across. Repoint your QR codes, website button and social links, tell your customers, then cancel TableSpark on the terms of your own agreement.

  • ✓Order direct print kit (window sticker, table tents, bag stickers) is free at aexir.com/order-direct-kit

Other TableSpark alternatives, compared.

The platforms UK restaurants shortlist most often, with prices quoted only where the provider publishes them.

PlatformPublished pricingBranded native appNotes
AexirWeb £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT; additional locations £1 a day each; card payments 2.5% + 30p (aexir.com/pricing)Starter, Plus and ProA flat monthly fee at published prices. Menu rebuilt for you at setup. Built for UK restaurants and takeaways.
Square OnlineFree £0; Plus £20 and Premium £64 a month, billed annually (monthly-billed price not published; VAT treatment not stated). Online cards 1.4% + 25p per UK card, 1.4% + 15p on Premium. Square for Restaurants till Plus £69 a month per location; Loyalty £25 to £65 per location a month (squareup.com/gb, 20 October 2026)Not listed on Square’s UK pages; a home-screen site icon insteadQR code ordering, a custom domain and removal of Square branding need Plus; courier delivery zones are set by the delivery partner, not you.
StorekitStarter £0; Grow £99; Pro £199 (setup from £199), per location per month ex VAT; Enterprise from £995 per brand a month. Native app is a £99 a month add-on on Pro, included on Enterprise (storekit.com/pricing, 15 October 2026)Add-on at £99 a month on Pro; included on EnterpriseA flat per-order card rate on every plan; the pricing page shows the rates only as "Low rates" to "Our lowest rates".
FlipdishOnline ordering: Website from £49 a month billed annually; Website & Mobile App from £79 billed annually, £99 monthly (that page does not state VAT treatment). POS plus ordering (Essential) from £119 a month per site billed annually, £139 monthly, ex VAT (flipdish.com/gb/pricing and /gb/pricing-online-ordering, 15 October 2026)Website & Mobile App plan and Essential packageCard and per-order rates are not on the pricing pages (set in each Client Agreement). Standard term is 12 months, auto-renewing, with 3 months’ written notice (T&Cs updated 26 August 2026).

Figures come from each provider's own pricing pages on the dates shown. “Not published” means the public pages do not state it. Confirm current terms with each provider before signing.

TableSpark sits closest to Square Online, another website-first product with a home-screen icon instead of a native app, so read the wider provider comparison at aexir.com/blog/best-restaurant-ordering-app-providers-uk and the case for your own app at aexir.com/blog/just-eat-vs-own-app-uk. Every published UK price in one table is at aexir.com/ordering-system-prices.

Related comparisons: Storekit alternative, Flipdish alternative, Slerp alternative, OrderYOYO alternative, Foodhub alternative, Square Online alternative, Epos Now alternative, Deliverect alternative, Chefzi alternative, Menuthere alternative, Hungrrr alternative, Otter alternative, Ressto alternative, GloriaFood alternative, All comparisons.

The straight answers.

What restaurant owners ask us when they are comparing TableSpark, answered from TableSpark’s own pages and ours.

Is TableSpark cheaper than Aexir?

For a website alone, yes: TableSpark Starter is £19 a month ex VAT against Aexir Web at £30, though Starter has no ordering and Web includes an ordering site and POS on the Go. For taking orders, no: TableSpark’s online ordering starts at £69 a month on Full, while Aexir’s ordering website is £30 on Web, the native app £30 on Starter and all of it £50 on Pro, every figure ex VAT (tablespark.uk/pricing, checked 26 October 2026; aexir.com/pricing). Card fees sit on top on both sides: Aexir’s is a published 2.5% + 30p, TableSpark’s is Stripe’s standard rate, which TableSpark does not print.

A year on published prices

TableSpark Full, the plan with ordering, is £828 a year billed monthly or £690 paid up front, ex VAT. Aexir Pro, with app, website and till, is £600 a year at £50 a month; Aexir Web, ordering website and till, is £360; Aexir Starter, the app alone, is £360, all ex VAT. TableSpark Growth, bookings and till without ordering, is £468 a year or £390 up front. These are the subscriptions only, before card processing on either side and before any delivery cost (tablespark.uk/pricing and /restaurant-software-costs/, checked 26 October 2026; aexir.com/pricing). See every Aexir plan on one page.

When TableSpark is the better fit

If reservations are the heart of your business, TableSpark has them and Aexir does not: live availability, floor plans, deposits, reminders and a Reserve with Google link on Growth at £39. It also runs a rota, gift cards, ingredient stock and recipe costing, a kitchen display and a Z report inside the same account, and lets you build and preview the whole site free before you pay (tablespark.uk/pricing and /restaurant-epos-system/, checked 26 October 2026). If you are happy to build it yourself and your guests will add a web app to their home screen, TableSpark is a well-priced choice. Aexir is the better fit when you want a native app on both stores, couriers dispatched per order and someone else to build the menu.

The app question, plainly

TableSpark’s guest app is a web page at /account on your own domain that guests save to their home screen; its pages describe points, a member card the till scans, bookings, orders and gift balance, and campaigns such as stamp cards and birthday rewards (tablespark.uk/how-it-works, checked 26 October 2026). It is not on the App Store or Google Play and TableSpark does not say it is. Aexir’s apps are native iOS and Android builds under your restaurant’s name on both stores, with push notification campaigns you send yourself. On published prices, Aexir Pro at £50 is £19 a month less than TableSpark Full at £69, and Aexir Starter at £30, the app alone, is £9 less than TableSpark Growth at £39, the cheapest TableSpark plan that ships the guest app; whether a native app is worth having at all depends on how your regulars order.

TableSpark alternative: your questions.

Starter £19, Growth £39 and Full £69 a month, all ex VAT, or £190, £390 and £690 a year, per tablespark.uk/pricing and its restaurant-software-costs page on 26 October 2026. Online ordering and table QR ordering are on Full only. There is no setup fee listed, building is free until you publish, and add-ons are a domain from £6.33 a year and mailboxes at £2.00 a month. Card payments carry Stripe’s standard fees, which TableSpark does not publish. Aexir is £30 to £50 a month ex VAT with card payments at a published 2.5% + 30p.

A web app, not a store app. TableSpark’s home page and how-it-works page describe a guest app at /account on your own domain that "installs to the home screen from your site", shipped with Growth and Full, with tabs for rewards, a member card, bookings, orders and gift balance (checked 26 October 2026). No App Store or Google Play listing is described. Aexir builds native iOS and Android apps under your own name on both stores, included from £30 a month on Starter.

TableSpark charges "0% TableSpark commission" on the bookings and orders your plan includes, and says "Stripe’s standard card-processing fees apply to online payments", with funds settling into your own Stripe account (tablespark.uk/pricing and /restaurant-online-ordering/, checked 26 October 2026). The Stripe rate is not printed on any TableSpark page we checked, so budget for it from your own Stripe account. Aexir publishes its rate, 2.5% + 30p per transaction, on aexir.com/pricing.

No minimum term is published. TableSpark’s terms, last updated 6 August 2026, say paid plans are billed in advance on a recurring basis, monthly unless stated otherwise, that you can change or cancel your plan at any time, that cancelling stops future charges, and that there are no pro-rata refunds for a period already started unless the law requires it (tablespark.uk/terms, checked 26 October 2026). If you pay yearly, the unused months are not refunded, so time any switch to the renewal date.

It takes delivery orders; it does not deliver them. The online ordering page has a delivery switch, a delivery fee set as one fixed fee or postcode-radius distance tiers, a minimum order, and a note that delivery is card only (tablespark.uk/restaurant-online-ordering/, checked 26 October 2026). No courier network, driver app or dispatch appears on that page or on the integrations page, so you need your own drivers. Aexir dispatches partner couriers per order through integrated networks including Uber Direct, or runs your own drivers, with delivery zones you set per branch.

No. Aexir is the direct ordering channel: native iOS and Android apps, a branded ordering website, POS on the Go, QR table ordering, loyalty, push notifications and courier delivery, at a flat monthly fee at published prices. It has no reservations product, staff rota, gift cards or recipe costing, and this page does not pretend otherwise. If those run your week, TableSpark Growth at £39 a month covers them and is the honest pick; if orders through your own app and website run your week, Aexir does that from £30 a month ex VAT, with the menu built for you.

A native app, built for you, at a published price.

From £30 a month ex VAT, app included, card payments at 2.5% + 30p, menu rebuilt by the Aexir team. Book a callback and bring your TableSpark plan and a month of orders; we will put the same month on published prices.