aexir
Flipdish alternative for UK restaurants and takeaways

The Flipdish alternative without the 12-month lock-in.

Flipdish’s UK pricing starts at £49 a month for a website, £79 for website and app, and £119 for its POS bundle, billed annually, on a 12-month contract that auto-renews with three months’ notice. Aexir is £30 to £50 a month ex VAT at published prices, app included from £30, with your menu rebuilt for you. Figures from flipdish.com on 15 October 2026.

What Flipdish costs, from its own pages.

Flipdish publishes its plan prices on two UK pages and its contract terms in its T&Cs. These are the three numbers to know, checked on 15 October 2026.

£49 to £139

Per site, per month

Online ordering only: Website from £49 a month billed annually; Website & Mobile App from £79 billed annually or £99 monthly (that page does not say whether VAT is included). The Essential package with Flipdish POS is from £119 billed annually or £139 monthly, ex VAT. Card and per-order rates are not on either pricing page; they are set in your Client Agreement.

12 months

Auto-renewing, 3 months’ notice

Flipdish’s UK T&Cs (updated 26 August 2026) set a 12-month initial term that renews for further 12-month terms unless you give written notice at least three months before the term ends, with an early-termination charge based on your average fees times the months remaining.

£750

A full-day on-site installation

Flipdish publishes its installation and support charges in its help centre (updated 23 July 2026): full-day install £750, half-day £550, kiosk install £400, site survey £200, POS starter-kit install £300, call-out £200 then £90 an hour.

Flipdish vs Aexir, feature by feature.

What each platform includes at its published price, and what is quoted separately.

FeatureFlipdishAexir
Monthly priceWebsite £49 (annual); Website & Mobile App £79 annual or £99 monthly; Essential with POS £119 annual or £139 monthly (ex VAT; VAT not stated for the ordering-only plans). Per site✓ Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT. Every feature on your plan is included
Branded iOS and Android appIncluded on Website & Mobile App and on Essential; not on the £49 Website plan✓ Included on Starter (£30), Plus and Pro
Ordering websiteIncluded on every plan✓ Branded ordering website on Web, Plus and Pro
Card paymentsIntegrated payments; rates not on the pricing pages, set in each Client Agreement and adjustable under the T&Cs✓ Stripe with Apple Pay and Google Pay, 2.5% + 30p per transaction, published
TillFlipdish POS on the Essential package, on Flipdish-supplied hardware with no purchase prices published; its Terminal order tablet costs £230 plus shipping to replace out of warranty✓ POS on the Go in any browser on Web and Pro; native till on Sunmi hardware
DeliveryOwn drivers with map-drawn zones, or couriers including Uber Direct (pay per delivery), Stuart, Nash and others✓ Courier dispatch per order through integrated networks including Uber Direct, or your own drivers, with your own per-branch delivery zones
KiosksFrom £59 a month per site billed annually, £79 monthly, hardware quoted separately✓ Not offered. QR table ordering covers walk-in self-service
Loyalty, push and promotionsIncluded in the app; SMS, email and managed Google Ads marketing are add-ons without published prices✓ Stamp tiers, points, offers, promo codes and push campaigns included
Contract12-month initial term, auto-renewing in 12-month terms, 3 months’ written notice, early-termination charge (T&Cs, 26 August 2026)✓ No long-term contract, cancel any time, at the published monthly prices on aexir.com/pricing
PayoutsWeekly on Mondays by default; daily payouts may incur an additional monthly charge; all fees netted off payouts✓ Weekly to your own bank account
SetupOn-site installation and support at published rates (full day £750, half day £550, POS starter-kit install £300, call-out £200 then £90 an hour)✓ Setup handled by the Aexir team, including your menu build

Flipdish figures are taken from flipdish.com/gb/pricing, flipdish.com/gb/pricing-online-ordering, flipdish.com/gb/online-ordering/kiosks, the UK T&Cs at flipdish.com/gb/docs-inner/tac-2 and help.flipdish.com on 15 October 2026. Aexir figures are from aexir.com/pricing. Confirm current terms with any provider before you sign.

What you get on Aexir.

The whole direct channel under your name, at one published monthly price.

Your own branded app

iOS and Android apps under your restaurant’s name on the App Store and Google Play, on Starter, Plus and Pro.

Ordering website

A branded ordering site at yourname.aexir.com, built and hosted for you, on Web, Plus and Pro.

Delivery your way

Courier dispatch per order through integrated networks including Uber Direct, or your own drivers, with your own delivery zones set per branch in POS on the Go.

QR table ordering

Customers scan, order and pay from the table. Useful for cafes and dine-in without extra staff.

Loyalty and push

Stamp tiers, points, offers and promo codes, plus push notification campaigns you send yourself on a quiet night.

POS on the Go

A full till and back office in any browser: live menu changes, stock counts, refunds, order history and a sales dashboard, on Web and Pro.

See the full feature tour or run your own numbers through the savings calculator.

Switching from Flipdish to Aexir.

Four steps, and you only do the first one on your own.

01

Find your renewal date and give notice

Flipdish contracts run 12 months and renew unless written notice reaches them at least three months before the term ends. Find the date on your Client Agreement, diarise the notice deadline, and plan the switch so the two overlap by a few weeks.

  • ✓Ask Flipdish for an export of your menu and customer list
  • ✓Note your card rate from the Client Agreement so you can compare it with Aexir’s published 2.5% + 30p
02

Send us your menu

Export or screenshot your Flipdish menu, or just send the link. The Aexir team rebuilds it, with sizes, extras and photos, as part of setup.

  • ✓Prices, sizes and extras are checked back with you before anything goes live
  • ✓Delivery areas, opening hours and collection times set up with you
03

Approve, then we publish

You see the ordering site and, on the app plans, the app build before customers do. Typical go-live is under 30 days, with app store review inside that.

  • ✓Branded website at yourname.aexir.com
  • ✓Apps under your own name on the App Store and Google Play
04

Run both, then close Flipdish

Keep Flipdish running while regulars move across. Repoint your QR codes, website button and social links, tell your customers, then cancel Flipdish on the terms of your own agreement.

  • ✓Order direct print kit (window sticker, table tents, bag stickers) is free at aexir.com/order-direct-kit

Other Flipdish alternatives, compared.

The platforms UK restaurants shortlist most often, with prices quoted only where the provider publishes them.

PlatformPublished pricingBranded native appNotes
AexirWeb £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT; additional locations £1 a day each; card payments 2.5% + 30p (aexir.com/pricing)Starter, Plus and ProA flat monthly fee at published prices. Menu rebuilt for you at setup. Built for UK restaurants and takeaways.
FlipdishOnline ordering: Website from £49 a month billed annually; Website & Mobile App from £79 billed annually, £99 monthly (that page does not state VAT treatment). POS plus ordering (Essential) from £119 a month per site billed annually, £139 monthly, ex VAT (flipdish.com/gb/pricing and /gb/pricing-online-ordering, 15 October 2026)Website & Mobile App plan and Essential packageCard and per-order rates are not on the pricing pages (set in each Client Agreement). Standard term is 12 months, auto-renewing, with 3 months’ written notice (T&Cs updated 26 August 2026).
StorekitStarter £0; Grow £99; Pro £199 (setup from £199), per location per month ex VAT; Enterprise from £995 per brand a month. Native app is a £99 a month add-on on Pro, included on Enterprise (storekit.com/pricing, 15 October 2026)Add-on at £99 a month on Pro; included on EnterpriseA flat per-order card rate on every plan; the pricing page shows the rates only as "Low rates" to "Our lowest rates".
SlerpPricing page is password protected. Slerp’s own AI information page states "from £125 to £250 per site per month, depending on whether a branded native app is included", plus a £500 onboarding fee waived if live within 30 days (slerp.com/ai-info-page, 15 October 2026)Higher tier; built at no cost on a 12 or 24 month termA platform fee per order that "varies by plan and by order type" is not published; Slerp Pay card processing is 1.5% + 20p on UK standard cards (support.slerp.com).
OrderYOYONo pricing page. Commission on each order, "the more orders you take, the less commission you pay", invoiced weekly, no charges until you receive orders; rates not published (orderyoyo.com, 15 October 2026)IncludedPartner terms, notice periods and card rates are not published. Get your rate and your exit terms in writing before signing.
Square OnlineFree plan at £0 a month plus card fees of 1.4% plus 25p on UK cards online (squareup.com/gb, 10 October 2026); Plus from £29 a month (checked 7 September 2026)Not advertisedA website shop rather than a branded app. Square advertises no commission on orders; its card processing fees apply.
GloriaFoodFree core plan with paid add-ons in US dollars; closes on 30 April 2027 (gloriafood.com, 12 October 2026)Premium feature, price not listedRetiring. Aexir runs a switch offer for GloriaFood restaurants: see aexir.com/gloriafood-alternative.

Figures come from each provider's own pricing pages on the dates shown. “Not published” means the public pages do not state it. Confirm current terms with each provider before signing.

For the wider UK field, including Foodhub, read our comparison of restaurant ordering app providers at aexir.com/blog/best-restaurant-ordering-app-providers-uk.

Related comparisons: Storekit alternative, Slerp alternative, OrderYOYO alternative, GloriaFood alternative.

The straight answers.

What owners ask us when they are comparing Flipdish, answered from the published pages.

Flipdish vs Aexir on price

Website and app on Flipdish is £79 a month billed annually (£948 a year up front) or £99 monthly; on Aexir it is Starter at £30 a month, or Plus at £40 with the ordering website as well. Flipdish’s Essential bundle with its own till is £119 annual or £139 monthly; Aexir Pro, with app, website and POS on the Go, is £50. All ex VAT, before card fees, which Aexir publishes and Flipdish puts in your Client Agreement. See Aexir pricing.

When Flipdish is the better fit

If you want a physical till, caller ID, payroll and staff management, kiosks and ordering from one supplier with on-site installation, and you are comfortable with a 12-month contract, Flipdish’s Essential package is built for that. Aexir is the better fit if you want the app and website at a flat published price, run the back office from a browser, and would rather not commit to a year.

What to check before signing with Flipdish

Three things from Flipdish’s own documents: the card and per-order rate in your Client Agreement (it is not on the pricing page, and the T&Cs allow annual adjustment), the renewal date and the three-month notice window, and any installation charges from the published day rates. Get all three in writing.

Flipdish alternative: your questions.

On 15 October 2026, Flipdish’s UK online ordering pricing page lists a Website plan from £49 a month billed annually and a Website & Mobile App plan from £79 a month billed annually or £99 monthly, per site (that page does not state whether VAT is included). Its POS pricing page lists the Essential package (Flipdish POS plus online ordering) from £119 a month billed annually or £139 monthly, ex VAT. Kiosk software is from £59 a month per site billed annually or £79 monthly. Card rates, hardware and add-on marketing are quoted, not published.

Flipdish sells on a subscription rather than a percentage of orders. Its T&Cs (updated 26 August 2026) state that commission and fees are deducted from card sales at the rates set in each customer’s Client Agreement, so the per-transaction rate is contract-specific and not shown on the pricing pages. Ask for it in writing.

Twelve months initially unless your Client Agreement says otherwise, renewing automatically for further 12-month terms. To stop the renewal you must give written notice at least three months before the end of the current term, and ending early carries a charge based on your average monthly fees times the months left (Flipdish UK T&Cs, 26 August 2026). Aexir has no long-term contract and can be cancelled any time, at the published monthly prices on aexir.com/pricing.

Among providers that publish a price and include a branded app, Aexir’s Starter plan at £30 a month ex VAT is the lowest figure on 15 October 2026. If you only want a website, Square Online’s free plan plus 1.4% and 25p per card payment and Storekit’s £0 Starter plus an unpublished per-order rate are cheaper on list price, with no app.

Flipdish is ordering from £49 a month per site, or ordering plus its own POS from £119, on a 12-month contract; Storekit is ordering that connects to a third-party POS, from £0 plus per-order rates, with a native app only from £298 a month per location; Aexir is app, website and a browser till from one supplier at £30 to £50 a month ex VAT. Figures from each provider’s pricing pages on 15 October 2026.

Yes in practice: at setup the Aexir team rebuilds your menu from your existing ordering site or an export, including sizes, extras and photos, and checks prices with you before going live. Your customer list is yours to keep; export it from Flipdish and use it to tell regulars about the new app.

Not necessarily. POS on the Go runs in a browser on any phone, tablet or laptop. For a counter till, a compatible Android tablet with a Bluetooth receipt printer works, or a Sunmi till with built-in printing. Flipdish Terminals are Flipdish-supplied devices; check your Client Agreement for who owns them before planning to reuse anything.

Aexir is a flat monthly fee at published prices: Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT. Card payments go through Stripe at a published 2.5% + 30p per transaction. Additional locations are £1 a day each.

Leave the lock-in behind.

From £30 a month ex VAT, app included. Book a callback and we will plan the switch around your Flipdish renewal date.