The Ressto alternative priced in pounds, with the app from £30.
Ressto sells online ordering in US dollars from Ahmedabad, India: a free Basic plan capped at 100 orders a month and cash payment only, Growth at $39 per location a month, and the branded iOS and Android app on Scale only at $99 per location a month, with no card rate published and support on Indian hours. Aexir is a flat monthly fee at published prices, £30 to £50 a month ex VAT with your own app from £30, card payments at 2.5% + 30p, and your menu rebuilt for you. Ressto figures from ressto.co, checked on 26 October 2026.
Which should you choose?
Three picks from what Ressto, Aexir and Square Online publish on their own pages, checked on 26 October 2026; where a figure is not published, the line says so.
- Best for a branded iOS and Android app, ordering website and browser till in one monthly fee, every plan price published: Aexir, £30 to £50 a month ex VAT, Pro £50 for all three, app alone from £30 (aexir.com/pricing).
- Best for starting at $0 with cash orders on a Ressto-branded site, or a dollar-priced plan that runs your own drivers with a driver app: Ressto, Basic free up to 100 orders a month, Growth $39 and Scale $99 per location a month, branded app on Scale only, card rate not published (ressto.co/pricing.shtml).
- Best for a free ordering website with published card rates: Square Online, Free plan £0 a month, card payments 1.4% + 25p per UK card; no native app listed on Square’s UK pages (squareup.com/gb).
Figures checked 26 October 2026
What Ressto publishes, and what it does not.
Ressto does publish a rate card, in US dollars, and it is clearer than most. These are the figures that decide the comparison for a UK restaurant, taken from ressto.co on 26 October 2026, with the gaps stated plainly rather than guessed.
Three plans, per location, in US dollars
Ressto’s pricing page lists Basic at free forever, Growth at $39 per location a month and Scale at $99 per location a month, with Enterprise on custom pricing for groups of 20 or more locations. The Annual toggle on the same page shows Growth at $32.50 and Scale at $82.50 per location a month, billed $390 and $990 a year and marked "save 17%". A note under the plans reads "All pricing including taxes". No price in pounds is published anywhere on the site, so your bank sets the exchange rate on every bill (ressto.co/pricing.shtml, checked 26 October 2026).
The free plan and its ceiling
Basic is free with no credit card, and capped: up to 100 orders a month, 200 menu items, 10 QR codes, one staff account, table reservations, basic promo codes, a Ressto domain with Ressto branding, and "Cash payment only". Online card payments, your own domain and the removal of Ressto branding all start at Growth, $39 per location a month. The page’s own FAQ says that when you pass 100 orders you get a notification and can upgrade to Growth in one click (ressto.co/pricing.shtml, checked 26 October 2026).
The branded app is on Scale only
The compare table ticks "Branded mobile app (iOS & Android)" for Scale alone, at $99 per location a month. The pricing FAQ says there is no separate charge or one-time setup fee for the app, that setup takes 3 to 4 weeks including Apple and Google review, and that the app can be published under your own developer account if you have one. Two other Ressto pages disagree on the price: the FAQ page puts the branded app on a "Pro plan" at $39 per outlet a month, and the features page puts it on Growth from $39 per restaurant a month, so get the plan name and price in writing before you sign (ressto.co/pricing.shtml, ressto.co/faq.shtml and ressto.co/features.shtml, checked 26 October 2026).
The card processing rate
Ressto takes no commission and publishes no card rate, because it does not process the payment: Growth and Scale add "Online payments" through a gateway you connect. The home page says "20+ payment gateways including Stripe, PayPal, digital wallets, and local payment options"; the terms name Stripe, Bambora (Worldline), SumUp and PayPal. Whatever that gateway charges is your card fee, and it is not on any Ressto page. Aexir publishes 2.5% + 30p (ressto.co and ressto.co/terms-of-service.shtml, checked 26 October 2026).
Cancel any time, refunds in a narrow window
The pricing page says "No contract, no lock-in", that monthly plans end at your next billing date and that annual plans are non-refundable after the first 30 days, with a full money-back guarantee inside that window. The terms add that cancellations take effect at the end of the current billing period, that subscription fees are otherwise non-refundable except for a duplicate charge or a confirmed outage of more than 24 consecutive hours, and that Ressto may change its pricing with reasonable notice. The same terms say setup fees are non-refundable unless paid by mistake and reported within 48 hours, although the pricing page says there are no setup fees (ressto.co/pricing.shtml and ressto.co/terms-of-service.shtml, checked 26 October 2026).
Who you are contracting with
The terms of service name the operator as Deonde Innovations Pvt. Ltd. of Gota, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India, with disputes under Indian law and the courts at Ahmedabad holding exclusive jurisdiction. The FAQ gives support by WhatsApp, email and live chat from Monday to Saturday, 9am to 7pm Indian Standard Time, which ends at 1.30pm in the UK in winter. The home page says 3,000+ restaurants "across the US, UK, Europe and beyond" use Ressto, with one testimonial from Manchester; no UK office, UK phone number or pound price is published (ressto.co/terms-of-service.shtml, ressto.co/faq.shtml and ressto.co, checked 26 October 2026).
Delivery means your own fleet, on Scale
The "Delivery Management System" and "Driver app & live order tracking" are Scale features. Ressto’s FAQ describes auto-dispatch, real-time driver tracking, customer delivery notifications, delivery zone management and delivery fee rules, and says "You manage your own delivery fleet through the Ressto driver app". No courier network is named on any page we read, so a takeaway without its own drivers has nobody to dispatch to. Aexir dispatches partner couriers per order through integrated networks including Uber Direct, or runs your own drivers (ressto.co/pricing.shtml and ressto.co/faq.shtml, checked 26 October 2026).
POS means a connection to someone else’s till
Ressto sells no till. The compare table ticks "POS integration" for Scale, the Enterprise block lists it for groups of 20 or more locations, and the POS page says it "is available on custom plans". The FAQ names Petpooja, UrbanPiper and POSist plus an open API for others, and the POS page describes its integrations as cloud platforms "used across India and internationally". The nearest thing to a till is an "Order Taking App" for staff on iOS and Android. Aexir includes POS on the Go, a browser till and back office, on Web and Pro (ressto.co/pricing.shtml, ressto.co/restaurant-pos-integration.shtml and ressto.co/faq.shtml, checked 26 October 2026).
Ressto vs Aexir, line by line.
A dollar-priced platform with a free tier against a flat published fee in pounds. What each side publishes, and where it points you to a gateway or a sales conversation instead.
| Feature | Ressto | Aexir |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Three plans per location per month in US dollars: Basic free, Growth $39, Scale $99; Enterprise on custom pricing for 20 or more locations. "All pricing including taxes". No pound price published (ressto.co/pricing.shtml) | ✓ A flat monthly fee at published prices: Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT. The fee does not change with your order count |
| Monthly price | $0, $39 or $99 per location a month; the Annual toggle shows $32.50 and $82.50 per location a month, billed $390 and $990 a year (ressto.co/pricing.shtml) | ✓ Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT; additional locations £1 a day each |
| Setup fee | "No setup fees" on the pricing page and "No setup fee" on the Scale card; the terms say setup fees, where paid, are non-refundable unless paid by mistake and reported within 48 hours (ressto.co/pricing.shtml, ressto.co/terms-of-service.shtml) | ✓ Setup handled by the Aexir team, including your menu build |
| Online card payments | Not published. Basic is cash only; Growth and Scale add online payments through a gateway you connect, with Stripe, Bambora (Worldline), SumUp and PayPal named in the terms and "20+ payment gateways" on the home page. The rate is the gateway’s | ✓ 2.5% + 30p per transaction, published on aexir.com/pricing, through Stripe with Apple Pay and Google Pay |
| Branded iOS and Android app | Scale only, $99 per location a month, with no separate app charge and 3 to 4 weeks to publish including store review (pricing page); the FAQ page and features page instead place it on a "Pro" or Growth plan at $39, which conflicts | ✓ Included on Starter (£30), Plus and Pro, under your own name on both stores |
| Ordering website | On every plan. Basic uses a Ressto domain with Ressto branding, up to 200 menu items and cash only; your own domain, Ressto branding removed and online payments from Growth (ressto.co/pricing.shtml) | ✓ Branded ordering website on Web, Plus and Pro |
| Till and back office | No till of its own. POS integration is ticked for Scale and offered on custom plans, with Petpooja, UrbanPiper and POSist named in the FAQ and an open API; an "Order Taking App" for staff on iOS and Android (ressto.co/restaurant-pos-integration.shtml, ressto.co/faq.shtml) | ✓ POS on the Go, a full till and back office in any browser, on Web and Pro; native till on Sunmi hardware |
| Delivery | Your own drivers only: delivery management, driver app and live tracking on Scale, with zones and fee rules set in the dashboard. No courier network named (ressto.co/faq.shtml) | ✓ Courier dispatch per order through integrated networks including Uber Direct, or your own drivers, with your own per-branch delivery zones |
| Contract and exit | "No contract, no lock-in"; cancel from the dashboard; monthly plans end at the next billing date; annual plans non-refundable after the first 30 days; subscription fees otherwise non-refundable except a duplicate charge or an outage over 24 consecutive hours; pricing may change with reasonable notice (ressto.co/pricing.shtml, ressto.co/terms-of-service.shtml) | ✓ Billed monthly at the published prices on aexir.com/pricing |
| Who you are dealing with | Deonde Innovations Pvt. Ltd., Ahmedabad, India, under Indian law with the courts at Ahmedabad; support Monday to Saturday, 9am to 7pm Indian Standard Time, by WhatsApp, email and live chat (ressto.co/terms-of-service.shtml, ressto.co/faq.shtml) | ✓ UK company, Aexir Digital Ltd of Manchester, founder-led, with every price published |
Ressto figures are taken from ressto.co/pricing.shtml (plans, compare table, Annual toggle and pricing FAQ), the ressto.co home page, ressto.co/features.shtml, ressto.co/faq.shtml, ressto.co/restaurant-pos-integration.shtml and ressto.co/terms-of-service.shtml (version 1.3, dated 6 October 2026 at its foot) on 26 October 2026. ressto.co/pricing without the .shtml returned a 404 that day. Prices are quoted in US dollars as Ressto publishes them; this page converts nothing. Aexir figures are from aexir.com/pricing. Confirm current terms with any provider before you sign.
What you get on Aexir.
The whole direct channel under your name, at one published monthly price in pounds.
Your own branded app
iOS and Android apps under your restaurant’s name on the App Store and Google Play, on Starter, Plus and Pro.
Ordering website
A branded ordering site at yourname.aexir.com, built and hosted for you, on Web, Plus and Pro.
Delivery your way
Courier dispatch per order through integrated networks including Uber Direct, or your own drivers, with your own delivery zones set per branch in POS on the Go.
QR table ordering
Customers scan, order and pay from the table. Useful for cafes and dine-in without extra staff.
Loyalty and push
Stamp tiers, points, offers and promo codes, plus push notification campaigns you send yourself on a quiet night.
POS on the Go
A full till and back office in any browser: live menu changes, stock counts, refunds, order history and a sales dashboard, on Web and Pro.
See the full feature tour or run your own numbers through the savings calculator.
Switching from Ressto to Aexir.
Four steps, and you only do the first one on your own.
Note your billing date, your gateway rate and who holds the app
Ressto’s monthly plans end at your next billing date and annual plans are refundable only in the first 30 days, so find your renewal date in the dashboard before you give notice. If you are on Scale, check whether the app was published under Ressto’s developer accounts or your own, because the listing, reviews and push subscribers stay with whichever account holds it. Then take one month of orders and read the card fee off your gateway statement, since Ressto publishes no rate of its own.
- ✓Export your customer list, order history and analytics from the Ressto dashboard, which its FAQ says you can do at any time
- ✓Put the dollar subscription and the gateway fee on one sheet in pounds, at the rate your bank charged, so you compare a real month
Send us your menu
Export or screenshot your Ressto menu, or just send the link. The Aexir team rebuilds it, with sizes, extras and photos, as part of setup.
- ✓Prices, sizes and extras are checked back with you before anything goes live
- ✓Delivery areas, opening hours and collection times set up with you
Approve, then we publish
You see the ordering site and, on the app plans, the app build before customers do. Typical go-live is under 30 days, with app store review inside that.
- ✓Branded website at yourname.aexir.com
- ✓Apps under your own name on the App Store and Google Play
Run both, then close Ressto
Keep Ressto running while regulars move across. Repoint your QR codes, website button and social links, tell your customers, then cancel Ressto on the terms of your own agreement.
- ✓Order direct print kit (window sticker, table tents, bag stickers) is free at aexir.com/order-direct-kit
Other Ressto alternatives, compared.
The platforms UK restaurants shortlist most often, with prices quoted only where the provider publishes them.
| Platform | Published pricing | Branded native app | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aexir | Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT; additional locations £1 a day each; card payments 2.5% + 30p (aexir.com/pricing) | Starter, Plus and Pro | A flat monthly fee at published prices. Menu rebuilt for you at setup. Built for UK restaurants and takeaways. |
| Square Online | Free £0; Plus £20 and Premium £64 a month, billed annually (monthly-billed price not published; VAT treatment not stated). Online cards 1.4% + 25p per UK card, 1.4% + 15p on Premium. Square for Restaurants till Plus £69 a month per location; Loyalty £25 to £65 per location a month (squareup.com/gb, 20 October 2026) | Not listed on Square’s UK pages; a home-screen site icon instead | QR code ordering, a custom domain and removal of Square branding need Plus; courier delivery zones are set by the delivery partner, not you. |
| Storekit | Starter £0; Grow £99; Pro £199 (setup from £199), per location per month ex VAT; Enterprise from £995 per brand a month. Native app is a £99 a month add-on on Pro, included on Enterprise (storekit.com/pricing, 15 October 2026) | Add-on at £99 a month on Pro; included on Enterprise | A flat per-order card rate on every plan; the pricing page shows the rates only as "Low rates" to "Our lowest rates". |
| Flipdish | Online ordering: Website from £49 a month billed annually; Website & Mobile App from £79 billed annually, £99 monthly (that page does not state VAT treatment). POS plus ordering (Essential) from £119 a month per site billed annually, £139 monthly, ex VAT (flipdish.com/gb/pricing and /gb/pricing-online-ordering, 15 October 2026) | Website & Mobile App plan and Essential package | Card and per-order rates are not on the pricing pages (set in each Client Agreement). Standard term is 12 months, auto-renewing, with 3 months’ written notice (T&Cs updated 26 August 2026). |
Figures come from each provider's own pricing pages on the dates shown. “Not published” means the public pages do not state it. Confirm current terms with each provider before signing.
Ressto’s free tier and dollar pricing put it closest to Square Online and to GloriaFood, whose closing restaurants it is openly courting: read aexir.com/gloriafood-alternative for the GloriaFood closure and aexir.com/square-online-alternative for Square’s published rates, then the wider provider comparison at aexir.com/blog/best-restaurant-ordering-app-providers-uk. Work out what a dollar plan plus your gateway’s rate costs against a published pound price with the calculator at aexir.com/savings.
Related comparisons: Storekit alternative, Flipdish alternative, Slerp alternative, OrderYOYO alternative, Foodhub alternative, Square Online alternative, Epos Now alternative, Deliverect alternative, Chefzi alternative, Menuthere alternative, Hungrrr alternative, Otter alternative, TableSpark alternative, GloriaFood alternative, All comparisons.
The straight answers.
What takeaway owners ask us when they are comparing Ressto, answered from Ressto’s own pages and ours.
Is Ressto free?
The Basic plan is, and it stays free: no credit card, no time limit, and Ressto takes nothing per order. It is also fenced in: 100 orders a month, 200 menu items, 10 QR codes, one staff account, a Ressto domain carrying Ressto branding, and cash payment only. The moment you want to take a card payment online, use your own domain or remove the Ressto badge you are on Growth at $39 per location a month, and the moment you want your own app you are on Scale at $99. "Free" describes a cash-only ordering page for a restaurant doing fewer than 100 orders a month.
The dollar plan and the pound plan on a real month
Ressto Scale is $99 per location a month, or $82.50 a month billed as $990 a year, for the branded app, website, loyalty, delivery management and driver app, plus whatever your payment gateway charges per card. Aexir Pro is £50 a month ex VAT for the branded app, ordering website and POS on the Go, with Starter at £30 for the app alone, and card payments at a published 2.5% + 30p. We do not convert dollars to pounds here, because the rate is your bank’s, not ours; take your last Ressto bill and your gateway statement, add them up in pounds, and set them against the Aexir plan you would be on. Checked 26 October 2026. Run your own numbers in the savings calculator.
When Ressto is the better fit
If you want to start at $0 with cash-on-collection orders and see whether online ordering works for you, Ressto has a free tier and Aexir does not. If you already run your own drivers and want a driver app with live tracking at a published price, Scale includes one. If your till is Petpooja, UrbanPiper or POSist, Ressto names those integrations and Aexir does not. If you are leaving GloriaFood, Ressto says it migrates your menu, settings and customer data free and has you live within 24 hours, and its home page carries a testimonial from a Chicago cafe saying its migration took less than a day (ressto.co/pricing.shtml and ressto.co, checked 26 October 2026). Aexir is the better fit when you want prices in pounds, a UK company to contract with, a till and back office included, partner couriers dispatched per order when you have no drivers of your own, and your menu built for you rather than uploaded by you.
Reviews: what exists, with a caveat
Ressto’s pricing page carries a badge reading "4.9 / 5 on G2". G2’s own page for Ressto returned an HTTP 403 error to us on 26 October 2026, so we could not check the score or how many reviews sit behind it, and we treat it as unverified. Trustpilot’s UK listing at uk.trustpilot.com/review/ressto.co showed no reviews at all on the same date. That is not a mark against Ressto; it means the usual independent evidence does not exist yet, so the free plan is the sensible way to judge the product before you pay for it.
Ressto alternative: your questions.
Ressto publishes three plans in US dollars on ressto.co/pricing.shtml, checked on 26 October 2026: Basic free forever, Growth $39 per location a month and Scale $99 per location a month, with Enterprise on custom pricing for 20 or more locations; the Annual toggle shows $32.50 and $82.50 per location a month, billed $390 and $990 a year. The free plan is genuinely free and has no time limit, but it is capped at 100 orders a month and 200 menu items, carries Ressto branding on a Ressto domain and takes cash only, so online card payments start at $39. Aexir, for comparison, is £30 to £50 a month ex VAT at published prices, with card payments at 2.5% + 30p.
Only on Scale, at $99 per location a month, per the pricing page’s compare table on 26 October 2026. On that plan there is no separate app charge or one-time setup fee, publishing takes 3 to 4 weeks including Apple and Google review, and the app can go out under your own developer account. Be aware that Ressto’s FAQ page describes a "Pro plan" at $39 per outlet a month that includes the branded app, and its features page says the app is on Growth from $39, neither of which matches the pricing page; ask for the plan and price in writing. Aexir includes the app on Starter at £30 a month ex VAT.
Nothing of its own, and it publishes no rate, because the payment runs through a gateway you connect: the terms name Stripe, Bambora (Worldline), SumUp and PayPal, and the home page says "20+ payment gateways". Your card fee is that gateway’s fee, agreed between you and them, and it applies on top of the Ressto subscription. Aexir publishes one rate, 2.5% + 30p per transaction, on aexir.com/pricing, so you can work out a month before you sign.
Ressto’s terms of service name Deonde Innovations Pvt. Ltd. of Gota, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India, with the agreement under Indian law and the courts at Ahmedabad holding exclusive jurisdiction. Support runs by WhatsApp, email and live chat from Monday to Saturday, 9am to 7pm Indian Standard Time, which is 3.30am to 1.30pm UK time in winter. The home page says it serves 3,000+ restaurants across the US, UK, Europe and beyond, and no UK office, phone number or pound price is published. Aexir is Aexir Digital Ltd, a UK company in Manchester.
Cancel from the dashboard at any time: Ressto’s pricing page says there is no contract or lock-in, monthly plans end at your next billing date, and annual plans are non-refundable after the first 30 days but carry a full money-back guarantee inside that window. The terms say cancellations take effect at the end of the current billing period and that subscription fees are otherwise non-refundable except for a duplicate charge or a confirmed outage of more than 24 consecutive hours. If you cancel a paid plan the FAQ says your account reverts to the free plan with your menu, ordering page and customer data preserved. Checked 26 October 2026. Keep your new channel live before the Ressto one goes quiet so no orders are lost.
Aexir is a flat monthly fee at published prices: Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT. Card payments are processed at a published 2.5% + 30p per transaction, the same on your app and your website. Additional locations are £1 a day each. In short, a flat monthly fee at published prices, with card processing at the published rates, and nothing priced in a currency you do not trade in; every price is on aexir.com/pricing and you can test it against your own order numbers at aexir.com/savings.
Every price in pounds, before you sign up.
From £30 a month ex VAT, app included, card payments at 2.5% + 30p. Book a callback and bring your Ressto plan and your gateway statement; we will put the same month on published prices.
