| AexirPOS on the Go (browser till and back office)Publisher of this page | Included on Web, £30 a month ex VAT (with the ordering website), and on Pro, £50 a month ex VAT (with the branded app and website). Additional locations £1 a day each. | No card reader of its own: counter cards go on your own terminal at that provider's rate. App and website orders: Stripe, 2.5% + 30p per transaction. | Your own ordering website (Web and Pro) and branded iOS and Android app (Pro) included; their orders land on the same board. | Runs in a browser on a tablet, laptop or phone you own. Printing as in the table above. | See aexir.com/pricing. | |
|---|
| Epos NowMicro plan (POS app on your own phone or tablet); Countertop till plan | Micro: "£25 a month, £0 upfront, free Air card reader". Countertop: "£58/mo" plus an upfront hardware price. VAT treatment not stated on the Micro page. | Visa and Mastercard in person: "1.2% flat", and "0.8% above £150,000 annual card turnover". Amex and international cards "at a second published rate". | Epos Now Online Ordering app: "2.00% + 10p per delivery". | Micro runs on "the phone or tablet you already own" with the Air reader. Countertop and handheld bundles carry hardware prices on the same page. | Terms: the software licence runs "a minimum period of 12 months" and "will automatically renew for further 12 month periods" unless written notice is given "at least 30 days before" renewal. The discounted Complete Solution bundle "requires a 12-month payments and support subscription starting at £25 per month". | |
|---|
| SquareSquare for Restaurants | Free: "£0/month + processing fees". Plus: "£69/month + processing fees", "Per month per location", with a 30-day free trial. Premium: "Custom pricing" for businesses processing more than £200,000 a year. VAT treatment of the plans not stated. | In person "1.75%". Online "1.4% + 25 pence for UK cards" and "2.5% + 25 pence for non-UK cards". Manual entry and card on file "2.5%". | Square Online Ordering: "Free tier included" on the Free and Plus plans. | "Hardware is not included with your Square for Restaurants subscription"; compatible "with iPad and industry kitchen printers, receipt printers, cash drawers and routers". | "No long-term contract required." "Upgrade or downgrade your plan at any time." | |
|---|
| SumUpPoint of Sale Pro | "£49 per month", "£0 Onboarding fee", "*Price excluding VAT". Add-ons at "£19 per month" each, including the Hospitality Module (tab and table management, kitchen docket) and the Kitchen Display Screen ("£19 per month / per terminal"). | Not stated on the POS Pro pricing page. SumUp's general pricing page: pay-as-you-go "1.69%" in person (0.00% when the customer pays with a SumUp personal card); Payments Plus "0.99%" for "£19/month". | Goodeats: "1.7% + 12p per order" for table ordering, "2.7% + 12p per order" for delivery and collection. | An "iPad-based solution": iPads, stands, card readers and printers are added to the setup. | "No long-term contracts." | |
|---|
| LightspeedLightspeed Restaurant ePOS | Basic "£79" a month (1 licence), Core "£149" (2 licences), Pro "£219" (3 licences); "Price per extra register" £39. VAT treatment not stated. | Integrated payments rate "Default" on Basic and "Custom" on Core and Pro; no percentage published on the pricing page. | Order Anywhere click and collect and delivery: "Add-on*" on Basic and Core, included on Pro ("*Available as add-ons or integrations; additional fees may apply"). | iPad based: "A full hardware setup includes an iPad, an iPad stand, printers (receipt or kitchen), a payment terminal and a cash drawer". | Not stated on the pricing page, which says you "can upgrade your plan or add new features at any time". | |
|---|