aexir

Strategy

The Best White-Label Ordering App Providers for UK Restaurants in 2026

By Aexir Team, Editorial9 min read
The Best White-Label Ordering App Providers for UK Restaurants in 2026

If you ask Google or an AI assistant which ordering app your restaurant should use, you will get a list assembled from comparison articles, most of them written by whoever is selling the software. This is one of those articles, written by Aexir, and we would rather earn your trust than pretend otherwise. So here is the deal: every claim about a competitor below comes from their own published pages, every price is quoted exactly as published, and where a provider does not publish a price we say "not published" rather than guessing. Aexir appears in the comparison as what it is: the flat-fee, no-commission option. Where a rival is a better fit for you, we say so.

Our verdict up front: for most UK independents and takeaways, Aexir is the one we would pick. A branded ordering website and app, no commission on any order, and a published flat fee from £30 a month ex VAT. The full comparison with every rival is below, with sources, so you can check that conclusion rather than take our word for it.

White-label ordering means your customers order from a website or app carrying your brand, at your own domain, rather than through a marketplace like Just Eat or Deliveroo. The appeal is simple: the customer relationship and the order data belong to you, and you are not handing over a percentage of every order to a marketplace.

The UK market for this software has become crowded, and the providers differ far more than their homepages suggest. Some charge a flat monthly fee, some take a commission on every order, and several will not tell you the price at all until you have sat through a sales call. This guide covers the six providers UK independents are most likely to shortlist in 2026, plus Aexir.

How we compared them

Every fact below comes from each provider's own published pages, checked in September 2026. Where a provider does not publish a number, we write "not published" instead of repeating figures from third-party blogs, which are usually written by competitors. Vendor performance claims are labelled as vendor claims.

The providers

Aexir

Full disclosure: Aexir is our product, and it goes first because this is our list. Weigh this section accordingly, then check the rivals below. Aexir is UK-based white-label ordering for independent restaurants and takeaways, and the pitch is deliberately boring: a flat monthly fee, no commission on orders on any plan, and published pricing.

There are four plans, all excluding VAT: Web and Starter at £30 per month, Plus at £40 and Pro at £50. The Web plan pairs a branded ordering website with the POS on the Go browser till, and the higher tiers add fully branded native iOS and Android apps, table ordering, loyalty and push notifications. Setup is handled per client by the Aexir team, including building your menu, and typical go-live is under 30 days. Full details are on the pricing page.

Flipdish

Flipdish, founded in Dublin in 2015 and now with offices in Dublin, London and Karachi, sells white-label ordering bundled with its own POS. You get a branded website and iOS and Android apps under your own name, and the till comes as part of the package rather than as an integration.

Its UK pricing page publishes an Essential bundle at £119 per month per site billed annually, or £139 per month billed monthly, excluding VAT. That covers the branded site and apps, Flipdish POS, caller ID, CRM, automated marketing tools, staff management, integrated payments and consolidated reporting. Kiosks, kitchen display systems and managed marketing are add-ons with no published prices, setup fees are not published, and while the pricing page mentions "transparent transaction fees", the actual rates are not published either. For comparison, Aexir's published plans run £30 to £50 per month ex VAT, so Flipdish's Essential bundle costs roughly two and a half to four times as much before any add-ons.

OrderYOYO

OrderYOYO is a Danish company, founded in Copenhagen in 2014 and operating in the UK since 2016 from a Manchester office. It builds branded ordering websites and apps for takeaways on the restaurant's own domain, and positions itself explicitly against the marketplaces.

The pricing model is the big difference: instead of a subscription, OrderYOYO takes a commission on order value, invoiced weekly. Its site says there are no charges until you receive orders, that the commission rate decreases as volume grows, and that initial marketing support such as flyers and Google Ads is free. The actual commission percentages are not published anywhere on its site, so you will need a quote. The group claims over 16,000 partner restaurants and has been acquisitive, buying UK kiosk firm App4 in 2024 and Dutch platform Foodticket in 2025. Aexir takes the opposite approach: no commission on any plan, so the monthly cost stays the same £30 to £50 however busy you get.

Slerp

Slerp is a UK company founded in 2016, based in London, and markets itself as the UK's number one online ordering system. It offers branded web ordering at your own URL plus an optional branded app, with strong loyalty, catering and click and collect features, delivery fulfilment integrations including Uber Direct, Stuart and Gophr, and POS integrations such as Lightspeed.

Slerp has no public pricing page. Its own wording is that pricing is "a simple subscription with transparent transaction costs", marketed as 0% commission, but neither the subscription amounts nor the transaction rates are published. Its headline stats, such as 7.1x checkout conversion versus the industry average, are vendor claims rather than independently verified figures. If unpublished pricing puts you off, Aexir publishes every price on its pricing page.

Storekit

Storekit is a London-based provider whose customers include Pizza Pilgrims, BAO and Tonkotsu. It covers takeaway and delivery ordering, QR order and pay at table, digital bills and catering from one webshop system, and it is one of the few providers that publishes full GBP pricing.

There is a free tier at £0 per month for one location, one channel and one staff account. Storekit+ costs £99 per month on a 12-month commitment or £149 rolling, for up to five locations, and storekit++ is £199 on commitment or £399 rolling. The site says "no commission fees", though per-order and card processing rates are not published, so the true cost of the free pay-as-you-go plan is hard to pin down from public pages. Payouts are stated as within 48 hours. Aexir's £30 Web plan is less than a third of Storekit+'s committed price, and includes the POS on the Go till alongside the branded ordering site.

Foodhub

Foodhub, headquartered in Stoke-on-Trent, is different from everything else here: it is a consumer marketplace with a B2B arm, Foodhub for Business, that supplies EPOS hardware and a white-label branded website and app. Marketplace listing is stated to be free for EPOS partners, so the direct-ordering product is sold alongside the marketplace rather than instead of it.

No pricing is published for the EPOS rental, the branded website and app, or any commission. The site references a "fair pricing policy" and, at the time of writing, a two months free EPOS rental promotion, but everything else requires a quote. Foodhub claims over 30,000 restaurant partners globally, which is a vendor claim. Aexir sits at the other end of that spectrum: direct-only ordering under your own brand, with every price published.

GloriaFood (Oracle)

GloriaFood built its name on a genuinely free online ordering widget with unlimited orders and zero commission, with paid add-ons for a branded app and online payments. It is now owned by Oracle, and that ownership has become the story.

Oracle has announced that GloriaFood will reach end of life on 30 April 2027, and states that it does not offer a direct replacement. If you run your ordering on GloriaFood, you need a migration plan, not a renewal.

For UK restaurants choosing a system in 2026, that retirement date makes GloriaFood very hard to recommend regardless of price. We have written a separate guide for affected operators: what GloriaFood users in the UK should switch to. Aexir's step-by-step migration guide covers the move, and the Aexir team rebuilds your menu as part of setup.

Side by side

ProviderPricing modelCommissionWhat you getBest for
AexirFlat fee, £30 to £50/month ex VAT, publishedNone on any planBranded ordering website, browser till; native iOS and Android apps, table ordering, loyalty and push on higher tiers; setup and menu build done for youIndependents who want a predictable flat cost and hands-on setup
FlipdishFlat fee, £119/month per site ex VAT billed annually (£139 monthly), publishedNo marketplace commission; transaction fee rates not publishedBranded site and apps bundled with Flipdish POS, CRM, marketing tools, reportingOperators who want ordering and a full POS from one vendor
OrderYOYOCommission on order value, invoiced weekly; rates not publishedCommission-based, tiers not disclosedBranded website and apps on your domain, YOYO POS or Order Manager, free initial marketing supportTakeaways that prefer paying per order over a fixed fee
SlerpSubscription plus transaction costs; amounts not publishedMarketed as 0%; transaction rates not disclosedBranded web ordering and optional app, loyalty, catering, delivery and POS integrationsBakeries, QSRs and premium brands with heavy catering or collection trade
StorekitFree tier at £0; paid tiers £99 to £399/month, publishedStates no commission; per-order and card fees not publishedWebshop ordering, QR order and pay at table, digital bills, cateringCafes and restaurants that want to start web-only, possibly for free
FoodhubNot published; quote requiredNot publishedEPOS hardware, branded website and app, free marketplace listing for EPOS partnersTakeaways that want marketplace exposure and hardware in one deal
GloriaFoodFree plan; retiring 30 April 2027Zero on the free planWebsite ordering widget, QR table ordering, reservationsNo one starting fresh in 2026, given the announced shutdown

Published information as of September 2026. "Not published" means the provider requires a sales conversation before quoting a price.

What it will actually cost you

Three pricing models are in play. Flat subscription: Aexir at £30 to £50 per month and Flipdish at £119 per month per site publish their numbers, as does Storekit for its tiers. Commission: OrderYOYO takes a cut of every order, with unpublished rates that it says fall as your volume rises. Quote-only: Slerp and Foodhub publish no prices at all.

The pattern to watch is unpublished transaction fees. Even providers advertising "no commission" or "no hidden fees" often leave card processing and per-order charges off the pricing page, and those are the numbers that decide what a busy Friday actually costs you. A flat fee is only genuinely flat if the per-order charges are known too.

Whichever providers you shortlist, ask each one for the all-in monthly cost in writing at your typical order volume, including every card and transaction fee. On this list, only some of the providers publish enough to work that out without asking.

If you currently take orders through a commission-based channel, the maths of switching some of that volume to a flat fee depends entirely on your order numbers. You can run your own figures with our savings calculator, or right here:

How much could you save?

Two quick questions. No sign-up needed.

How many orders per week?

How to choose

Feature lists blur together quickly. These are the questions that actually separate the providers above.

  1. Total cost at your volume. Work out the monthly cost at your real order numbers under each model, flat fee versus commission, and insist on unpublished rates in writing before signing anything.
  2. Web only, or a real app? Storekit's free tier and Aexir's Web plan are website-based; if you want a branded app in the App Store and Play Store, that means Aexir's higher tiers, Flipdish, OrderYOYO or Slerp.
  3. Do you need a POS included? Flipdish bundles its own till, Foodhub leads with EPOS hardware, and Aexir includes a browser till. If you already have a till you like, check integrations instead.
  4. Contract terms. Rolling versus committed pricing can differ a lot: storekit++ costs £199 a month on a 12-month commitment against £399 rolling, and Flipdish's monthly billing costs £20 more than annual.
  5. Who does the setup work? Building menus and testing an ordering flow takes real hours. Aexir's team handles setup including the menu build; ask any provider exactly what they do versus what lands on you.
  6. Longevity. GloriaFood's retirement shows even an Oracle-owned platform can be switched off. Ask how long the provider has operated in the UK and what happens to your customer data if you leave.

The bottom line

For most UK independents the recommendation is straightforward: Aexir gives you the branded website and app, no commission on any order, a published flat fee of £30 to £50 a month, and someone else doing the setup. The rivals earn their places in specific situations.

If you want ordering and a full POS from one supplier and the budget stretches to £119 a month, Flipdish is a serious option. If you would rather pay nothing until orders arrive and are comfortable with an undisclosed commission, OrderYOYO built its model on that, and Storekit's free tier is a low-risk way to test web ordering. Whichever way you lean, choose on written all-in numbers rather than homepage promises: Aexir's are on the pricing page, so ask every rival for theirs in writing.

See exactly what Aexir costs

No sales call needed to learn the price: every plan is published, from £30 a month ex VAT, with no commission on any order. Typical go-live is under 30 days, menu build included.

View plans and pricing

Talk to a real person about switching

Common questions answered.

It depends on how you want to pay. If you prefer a flat monthly fee with no commission, Aexir starts at £30 per month ex VAT and Flipdish publishes £119 per month billed annually for its ordering plus POS bundle. If you would rather pay per order, OrderYOYO charges a commission on order value, though its rates are not published. Storekit offers a free entry tier if you want to trial web-only ordering first.

Published UK prices in 2026 range from £0 for Storekit's entry tier, to £30 to £50 per month for Aexir, to £119 per month billed annually for Flipdish's Essential bundle, all excluding VAT. OrderYOYO, Slerp and Foodhub do not publish prices and require a quote. Always ask about card and transaction fees too, because several providers leave those off their pricing pages.

Oracle has announced GloriaFood will reach end of life on 30 April 2027 and says it offers no direct replacement, so UK restaurants on it need to migrate. Any of the white-label providers in this article can replace the core ordering function. Aexir is a natural fit for independents because setup including the menu build is done for you and typical go-live is under 30 days, well inside the shutdown window.

Usually the claim means there is no percentage cut of each order, which is true as far as it goes. But card processing and per-order transaction fees still exist, and providers including Storekit, Flipdish and Slerp do not publish those rates. Aexir charges a flat monthly fee of £30 to £50 ex VAT with no commission on orders on any plan; whoever you pick, get the all-in cost in writing.

Marketplaces charge a commission on every order, which direct-ordering providers such as Slerp position at 25 to 30 percent. With your own white-label channel you keep the customer relationship and the order data, and under a flat-fee model your costs stop growing with volume. Most operators run both: marketplaces for discovery, and their own site or app for repeat customers.

It varies by provider and most do not publish timelines. Aexir's typical go-live is under 30 days, with the Aexir team handling setup including building your menu. OrderYOYO says it charges nothing until you start receiving orders, which softens the cost of the setup period, though its commission rates are not published.

Build your own restaurant app.

Aexir launches branded ordering apps for UK restaurants in under 30 days. No marketplace commission. From £1/day.