aexir
Menuthere (menuthere.com) alternative for UK restaurants and takeaways

The Menuthere alternative priced in pounds, app included.

Menuthere sells an ordering website on a free plan capped at 50 orders a month, then Lite at $17, Pro at $39 and a Branded App plan at $99 a month, all billed in US dollars with no sterling price and no VAT treatment stated, with a counter POS as a US$10 a month add-on. Aexir is a flat monthly fee at published prices, £30 to £50 a month ex VAT with your own iOS and Android app from £30, card payments at 2.5% + 30p, and your menu rebuilt for you. Menuthere figures from menuthere.com, checked on 26 October 2026.

Which should you choose?

Three picks from what Menuthere, Aexir and Square Online publish on their own pages (Menuthere and Aexir checked on 26 October 2026, Square Online on 20 October 2026); where a figure is not published, the line says so.

  • Best for a branded iOS and Android app, ordering website and browser till in one monthly fee, every plan price published: Aexir, £30 to £50 a month ex VAT, Pro £50 for all three, app alone from £30 (aexir.com/pricing).
  • Best for a free ordering website to start on, or the lowest published website price, with the app sold as a separate top plan: Menuthere, Free plan $0 for 50 orders a month with a Menuthere badge, Lite $17, Pro $39, Branded App $99 a month billed monthly, all in US dollars with VAT treatment not stated; POS a US$10 a month add-on (menuthere.com/en/pricing; add-on price from menuthere.com/en/features).
  • Best for a free ordering website with published UK card rates in sterling: Square Online, Free plan £0 a month, card payments 1.4% + 25p per UK card; no native app listed on Square’s UK pages (squareup.com/gb).

Figures checked 26 October 2026

What Menuthere publishes, in US dollars.

Menuthere has a full rate card, which is more than most platforms on this site manage. The catch for a UK restaurant is the currency, what the free plan leaves out and where the product was built. Eight figures from its own pages on 26 October 2026.

$0 to $99

Four plans, all in US dollars

Menuthere’s pricing page lists Free at $0 "forever", Lite at $17 a month, Pro at $39 a month and Branded App at $99 a month, each "billed monthly", with "Pay yearly, get 2 months free" on the yearly toggle. Its UK page repeats the same figures as "paid plans from US$17 a month". No sterling price is published on any page we checked, and no page states whether VAT is added to its own fees. Aexir’s plans are £30, £30, £40 and £50 a month ex VAT, on aexir.com/pricing.

50 orders

The free plan’s monthly cap

Free is a working ordering website, not a trial: unlimited menu items, QR codes, takeaway, delivery and table ordering, with 50 orders a month included. Past 50, the pricing page says your menu "turns view-only" until the count resets on the 1st of the month. Free also shows an "Ordering by Menuthere" badge, has no custom domain and takes no online card payments: cash, pay on collection or payment links only. Lite at $17 removes the badge and switches online payments on.

$99 a month

The branded app is the top plan

Native iOS and Android apps under your own name and icon are sold only on the Branded App plan at $99 a month, with the first month paid upfront and no free trial. Menuthere builds and publishes the app and promises "Live within 30 days, or your money back". Everything in Pro sits behind it. On Aexir the app is included on Starter at £30 a month ex VAT, built and published by the Aexir team.

US$10 a month

The POS is an add-on

The features page says "POS (US$10 a month), captains and Porter & Rapido booking are add-ons on any plan". The billing-software page describes a counter POS that runs in a web browser, prints KOTs and bills on a thermal printer through a desktop print app, takes cash, card and UPI, works out GST on every bill and prints your FSSAI number on it, both of which are Indian tax and food-licence terms. Aexir’s POS on the Go, a browser till and back office, is included on Web and Pro.

Gateway rate only

Card fees are your own Stripe rate

Menuthere says it charges a flat subscription and "never a cut of your sales", and that "the only per-order cost is whatever your payment gateway charges you directly". Outside India that gateway is your own Stripe account, from Lite upwards, with Apple Pay and Google Pay if you switch them on in Stripe. Its UK page quotes Stripe’s standard UK card rate as 1.5% + 20p; that is Stripe’s rate under your own Stripe agreement, not a Menuthere fee. Aexir’s card rate is a published 2.5% + 30p through Stripe, with Apple Pay and Google Pay.

Pro and up

Own riders, and couriers built for India

Delivery zones, drawn as a radius or on a map with flat, distance or zone fees, are on every plan. The rider app for your own drivers, with live tracking for the customer, is on Pro and Branded App with no per-delivery or per-driver fee. The "delivery partners" it books when you have no riders are Porter, Rapido, Shiprocket or a rider pool, all Indian services; outside India the rider-app page says you can connect your own Uber Direct account for overflow. Aexir dispatches partner couriers per order through integrated networks including Uber Direct, or your own drivers.

14 days

Trial, refund window and auto-renewal

Lite and Pro start with a 14-day free trial: card needed, nothing charged until it ends, one trial per restaurant owner. The terms say fees are paid upfront for each billing cycle and plans automatically renew unless cancelled before the renewal date, and that you may cancel any time. The refund policy, last updated 23 October 2026, allows a refund within 14 days of purchase if the service has not been substantially used, and says cancellation stops future billing but does not automatically trigger a refund.

Laws of India

Who you are contracting with

The terms and conditions, last updated 18 October 2026, name INNOVIZE NOTIME PRIVATE LIMITED and are governed by the laws of India; the about page says Menuthere is a product of MenuThere Inc and that support answers in English, Hindi and Malayalam. Menuthere says 1,306 restaurants run their ordering website on it and keeps a page for the UK among dozens of country pages, but no UK entity or sterling price appears on the pages we checked. Aexir is Aexir Digital Ltd, Manchester.

Menuthere vs Aexir, line by line.

A free-to-start website platform priced in dollars against a flat published fee in pounds for your own app, website and till. What each side publishes, and where the gaps are.

FeatureMenuthereAexir
Pricing modelA flat subscription per plan, "never a cut of your sales": Free, Lite, Pro and Branded App. The POS, captain app and Porter & Rapido booking are add-ons on any plan✓ A flat monthly fee at published prices: Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT. The fee does not change with your order count
Monthly price, currency and locationsFree $0 (50 orders a month), Lite $17, Pro $39, Branded App $99 a month billed monthly; "Pay yearly, get 2 months free"; US dollars only, no sterling price, VAT treatment not stated. "Several outlets, one head office" from Pro, with no per-outlet price published✓ Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT, in sterling; additional locations £1 a day each
Setup and menu buildNo setup fee published. Menuthere says it digitises your existing menu, sets your brand colours and gets your QR codes ready, on the free plan too; Lite includes chat support, Pro adds priority support and an onboarding call✓ Setup handled by the Aexir team, including your menu rebuilt with sizes, extras and photos
Online card paymentsNo Menuthere fee per order. Payments go through your own Stripe account outside India (Razorpay, Cashfree or Easebuzz in India), from Lite upwards; its UK page quotes Stripe’s standard UK rate at 1.5% + 20p. Free plan: cash, pay on collection or payment links✓ 2.5% + 30p per transaction, published on aexir.com/pricing, through Stripe with Apple Pay and Google Pay
Branded iOS and Android appBranded App plan only, $99 a month, first month paid upfront, no free trial; built and published by Menuthere, "Live within 30 days, or your money back"✓ Included on Starter (£30), Plus and Pro, under your own name on both stores
Ordering websiteOn every plan. Free shows an "Ordering by Menuthere" badge and has no custom domain; your own domain, all menu designs, multiple languages and prebooking from Lite✓ Branded ordering website at yourname.aexir.com on Web, Plus and Pro
Till and back officeCounter POS and captain app as an add-on at US$10 a month on any plan: runs in a browser, thermal printing through a desktop print app, cash, card and UPI, GST worked out on every bill; Petpooja POS integration from Pro✓ POS on the Go, a full till and back office in any browser, on Web and Pro; native till on Sunmi hardware
DeliveryZones and charges on every plan; rider app for your own drivers on Pro and Branded App with no per-delivery fee; Porter, Rapido, Shiprocket or a rider pool bookable from Pro; your own Uber Direct account can be connected outside India✓ Courier dispatch per order through integrated networks including Uber Direct, or your own drivers, with your own per-branch delivery zones
Loyalty, push and marketingDiscount codes from Lite; loyalty points and reviews from Lite on the features page and from Pro on the pricing page; the official WhatsApp Business API with order updates, broadcasts and a bot from Pro, with Meta’s per-message rates on top; push notifications on Branded App✓ Push campaigns, stamp tiers, points, offers and promo codes included; free order-direct print kit at aexir.com/order-direct-kit
Contract, refunds and who you are dealing withFees paid upfront per billing cycle; plans auto-renew unless cancelled before the renewal date; cancel any time. Refund within 14 days of purchase if not substantially used, and cancellation alone triggers no refund. Terms name INNOVIZE NOTIME PRIVATE LIMITED and are governed by the laws of India✓ Billed monthly at the published prices on aexir.com/pricing. Aexir Digital Ltd, Manchester, founder-led

Menuthere figures are taken from menuthere.com (the /en/pricing page and its plan FAQ, /en/branded-app, /en/features, /en/features/rider-app, /en/features/online-payments, /en/solutions/restaurant-billing-software, /en/online-ordering-system/uk, /en/about, /en/terms-and-conditions last updated 18 October 2026 and /en/refund-policy last updated 23 October 2026) on 26 October 2026. Every Menuthere price is quoted in US dollars as published and has not been converted to sterling. The /en/faq page returned only navigation on that date. Aexir figures are from aexir.com/pricing. Confirm current terms with any provider before you sign.

What you get on Aexir.

The whole direct channel under your name, at one published monthly price in pounds.

Your own branded app

iOS and Android apps under your restaurant’s name on the App Store and Google Play, on Starter, Plus and Pro.

Ordering website

A branded ordering site at yourname.aexir.com, built and hosted for you, on Web, Plus and Pro.

Delivery your way

Courier dispatch per order through integrated networks including Uber Direct, or your own drivers, with your own delivery zones set per branch in POS on the Go.

QR table ordering

Customers scan, order and pay from the table. Useful for cafes and dine-in without extra staff.

Loyalty and push

Stamp tiers, points, offers and promo codes, plus push notification campaigns you send yourself on a quiet night.

POS on the Go

A full till and back office in any browser: live menu changes, stock counts, refunds, order history and a sales dashboard, on Web and Pro.

See the full feature tour or run your own numbers through the savings calculator.

Switching from Menuthere to Aexir.

Four steps, and you only do the first one on your own.

01

Check your Menuthere plan, renewal date and Stripe account

Menuthere bills upfront for each cycle and renews automatically unless you cancel before the renewal date, so note that date from your Billing page before you do anything else. Your card payments ran through your own Stripe account, which stays yours. Take one month of orders and your Stripe statement so you can set the plan fee and the card fees against Aexir’s published prices like for like.

  • ✓Keep a record of your orders and customers from your Menuthere dashboard; Menuthere says nothing is deleted on downgrade, so there is no rush
  • ✓If you are on Branded App, read Menuthere’s "talk to us before you cancel" note about the store listing and decide who will remove the old app from the stores
02

Send us your menu

Export or screenshot your Menuthere menu, or just send the link. The Aexir team rebuilds it, with sizes, extras and photos, as part of setup.

  • ✓Prices, sizes and extras are checked back with you before anything goes live
  • ✓Delivery areas, opening hours and collection times set up with you
03

Approve, then we publish

You see the ordering site and, on the app plans, the app build before customers do. Typical go-live is under 30 days, with app store review inside that.

  • ✓Branded website at yourname.aexir.com
  • ✓Apps under your own name on the App Store and Google Play
04

Run both, then close Menuthere

Keep Menuthere running while regulars move across. Repoint your QR codes, website button and social links, tell your customers, then cancel Menuthere on the terms of your own agreement.

  • ✓Order direct print kit (window sticker, table tents, bag stickers) is free at aexir.com/order-direct-kit

Other Menuthere alternatives, compared.

The platforms UK restaurants shortlist most often, with prices quoted only where the provider publishes them.

PlatformPublished pricingBranded native appNotes
AexirWeb £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT; additional locations £1 a day each; card payments 2.5% + 30p (aexir.com/pricing)Starter, Plus and ProA flat monthly fee at published prices. Menu rebuilt for you at setup. Built for UK restaurants and takeaways.
Square OnlineFree £0; Plus £20 and Premium £64 a month, billed annually (monthly-billed price not published; VAT treatment not stated). Online cards 1.4% + 25p per UK card, 1.4% + 15p on Premium. Square for Restaurants till Plus £69 a month per location; Loyalty £25 to £65 per location a month (squareup.com/gb, 20 October 2026)Not listed on Square’s UK pages; a home-screen site icon insteadQR code ordering, a custom domain and removal of Square branding need Plus; courier delivery zones are set by the delivery partner, not you.
StorekitStarter £0; Grow £99; Pro £199 (setup from £199), per location per month ex VAT; Enterprise from £995 per brand a month. Native app is a £99 a month add-on on Pro, included on Enterprise (storekit.com/pricing, 15 October 2026)Add-on at £99 a month on Pro; included on EnterpriseA flat per-order card rate on every plan; the pricing page shows the rates only as "Low rates" to "Our lowest rates".
FlipdishOnline ordering: Website from £49 a month billed annually; Website & Mobile App from £79 billed annually, £99 monthly (that page does not state VAT treatment). POS plus ordering (Essential) from £119 a month per site billed annually, £139 monthly, ex VAT (flipdish.com/gb/pricing and /gb/pricing-online-ordering, 15 October 2026)Website & Mobile App plan and Essential packageCard and per-order rates are not on the pricing pages (set in each Client Agreement). Standard term is 12 months, auto-renewing, with 3 months’ written notice (T&Cs updated 26 August 2026).

Figures come from each provider's own pricing pages on the dates shown. “Not published” means the public pages do not state it. Confirm current terms with each provider before signing.

Menuthere’s free plan and Square Online’s free plan are the two no-fee ways to put a menu online that this site has checked; both charge card fees through a gateway and neither includes a native app. Read the wider provider comparison at aexir.com/blog/best-restaurant-ordering-app-providers-uk and the current price list at aexir.com/ordering-system-prices, then put your own order count through the calculator at aexir.com/savings.

Related comparisons: Storekit alternative, Flipdish alternative, Slerp alternative, OrderYOYO alternative, Foodhub alternative, Square Online alternative, Epos Now alternative, Deliverect alternative, Chefzi alternative, Hungrrr alternative, Otter alternative, TableSpark alternative, Ressto alternative, GloriaFood alternative, All comparisons.

The straight answers.

What restaurant owners ask us when they are comparing Menuthere, answered from Menuthere’s own pages and ours.

Is Menuthere really free?

Yes, within its limits, and Menuthere is clear about them. The Free plan is $0 with no trial clock: unlimited menu items, your own ordering website, QR codes, takeaway, delivery and table ordering, and 50 orders a month. It shows an "Ordering by Menuthere" badge, has no custom domain and takes no online card payments, so customers pay cash, on collection or by a payment link. Past 50 orders the menu goes view-only until the 1st of the month. For a restaurant doing more than 50 orders a month the real entry price is Lite at $17 a month, and the app is $99 a month on top of everything else.

What the published figures come to on a real month

Menuthere’s own UK page illustrates 300 orders a month at £25 on Lite: US$17 for the plan plus £172.50 of Stripe standard UK card fees at 1.5% + 20p, or 57.5p an order. Aexir on the same 300 orders at £25 is 92.5p an order in card fees, £277.50, plus £30 to £50 a month ex VAT for the plan. So on card fees alone Menuthere with your own Stripe account is the cheaper of the two, by £105 a month on that illustration, with the rate set by Stripe rather than Menuthere. What Aexir’s fee buys is the part Menuthere prices separately: the app ($99 a month on Menuthere), the till (a US$10 a month add-on), courier dispatch per order (each partner delivery charged per delivery if you use it), and a sterling price with VAT stated. Put your own numbers in the calculator. Run your own numbers in the savings calculator.

When Menuthere is the better fit

If you want a working ordering website today for nothing, Menuthere’s Free plan is a real product and Aexir has no free plan. If you want the lowest published price for a website alone, Lite is $17 a month in US dollars, against Aexir’s Web plan at £30 a month ex VAT. If WhatsApp ordering matters, Pro puts the official WhatsApp Business API, a bot and broadcasts on your own number, which Aexir does not offer. If you run your own drivers and want no per-delivery fee, Pro includes the rider app at $39 a month. If you already run Petpooja, Menuthere integrates with it from Pro. Aexir is the better fit when you want the app, the website and the till in one sterling price with VAT stated, built around UK couriers and UK tax, from a UK company.

What to check before you sign up from the UK

Four things that are published but easy to miss. You are billed in US dollars by a company whose terms are governed by the laws of India, so what you pay in pounds depends on the exchange rate and your card’s conversion terms. No Menuthere page we checked states how VAT is treated on its fees. The POS add-on is built around GST, FSSAI numbers and UPI, and the bookable delivery partners (Porter, Rapido, Shiprocket) are Indian services; in the UK the route is your own riders on Pro or your own Uber Direct account. The refund window is 14 days from purchase and cancellation alone does not trigger a refund, so set a reminder before any yearly renewal.

Menuthere alternative: your questions.

In US dollars, at the same prices as everywhere else. On 26 October 2026 menuthere.com/en/pricing listed Free at $0 with 50 orders a month, Lite at $17 a month, Pro at $39 a month and Branded App at $99 a month, each billed monthly, with "Pay yearly, get 2 months free" on yearly billing; its features page lists the POS as a US$10 a month add-on. Its UK page says "paid plans from US$17 a month" and publishes no sterling price, and no page states VAT treatment. Aexir is £30 to £50 a month ex VAT at published prices, with card payments at 2.5% + 30p.

Your menu stays online but turns view-only. Menuthere’s pricing FAQ says customers can still browse it from your link and table QRs but cannot place an order until the count resets on the 1st of the month; upgrading to Lite restores ordering straight away. Walk-in sales rung up on the POS and cancelled orders do not count towards the 50, and the dashboard shows the running count.

No commission, by its own account, on every plan including Free: its terms say Menuthere "charges no commission or fee" on customer payments and only the payment provider’s own fees apply, under your own agreement with that provider. Online payments start on Lite and, outside India, run through your own Stripe account, so the card fee is Stripe’s rate to you; Menuthere’s UK page quotes 1.5% + 20p for standard UK cards. Aexir is a flat monthly fee at published prices with card payments at a published 2.5% + 30p; every price is on aexir.com/pricing.

Yes, on one plan only. The Branded App plan is $99 a month, paid upfront for the first month, with no free trial. It includes everything in Pro plus native Android and iOS apps under your restaurant’s name and icon on the Play Store and App Store, built and published by Menuthere with the promise "Live within 30 days, or your money back", and push notifications to customers. On Aexir the app is included on Starter at £30 a month ex VAT, and on Plus and Pro.

Both, at different prices. The counter POS and captain app are an add-on at US$10 a month on any plan: a browser till that prints KOTs and bills through a desktop print app, takes cash, card and UPI and works out GST on every bill. Delivery zones and charges are on every plan; the rider app for your own drivers with live tracking is on Pro ($39 a month) and Branded App, with no per-delivery or per-driver fee. Booking Porter, Rapido, Shiprocket or a rider pool is from Pro and these are Indian services; outside India you can connect your own Uber Direct account. Aexir includes POS on the Go on Web and Pro and dispatches partner couriers per order.

Cancel from the dashboard, any time, before your renewal date. Menuthere’s terms say fees are paid upfront for each billing cycle and plans automatically renew unless cancelled before the renewal date; its pricing FAQ says nothing is deleted on downgrade, your menu and QR codes keep working on the free plan with the badge back, and a custom domain gets a week’s warning before it stops serving. Its refund policy allows a refund within 14 days of purchase if the service has not been substantially used, processed to the original payment method in 5 to 10 business days, and says cancellation stops future billing but does not itself trigger a refund. Keep your Aexir channel live before you downgrade so no orders are lost.

Every price in pounds, before the sales call.

From £30 a month ex VAT, app included, card payments at 2.5% + 30p. Book a callback and bring your Menuthere plan and last Stripe statement; we will put the same month on published prices.