aexir
Hungrrr (hungrrr.co.uk) alternative for UK takeaways and restaurants

The Hungrrr alternative with every price published.

Hungrrr sells a branded app and ordering website on what it calls "low-cost monthly plans" with 0% commission on orders, but the monthly price is not on its site: there is no pricing page and every product page ends in a demo request. The one figure it does publish is the Hungrrr Pay card rate, 1.4% + 20p per transaction. Aexir is a flat monthly fee at published prices, £30 to £50 a month ex VAT with your own app from £30 and POS on the Go included on Pro, card payments at 2.5% + 30p, and your menu rebuilt for you. Hungrrr figures from hungrrr.co.uk, checked on 26 October 2026.

Which should you choose?

Three picks from what Hungrrr, Aexir and Square Online publish on their own pages, checked on 26 October 2026; where a figure is not published, the line says so.

  • Best for a branded iOS and Android app, ordering website and browser till in one monthly fee, every plan price published: Aexir, £30 to £50 a month ex VAT, Pro £50 for all three, app alone from £30 (aexir.com/pricing).
  • Best for a branded app and website with a low published card rate and short notice to leave, if you are happy to take the monthly price on a quote: Hungrrr, monthly plan price not published, 0% commission on orders stated, Hungrrr Pay 1.4% + 20p per transaction through Stripe, 30 days’ written notice to cancel (hungrrr.co.uk).
  • Best for a free ordering website with published card rates: Square Online, Free plan £0 a month, card payments 1.4% + 25p per UK card; no native app listed on Square’s UK pages (squareup.com/gb).

Figures checked 26 October 2026

What Hungrrr publishes, and what it does not.

Hungrrr has no pricing page. These are the figures and terms that matter, taken from its own pages on 26 October 2026, with the gaps stated plainly rather than guessed.

Not published

The monthly plan price

No pound figure for a plan appears on any Hungrrr page we checked on 26 October 2026. The home page, the takeaways and restaurants pages and the loyalty page say "low-cost monthly plans"; the websites page says "your own branded website for only a small monthly package"; hungrrr.co.uk/pricing returns a 404 and hungrrr.co.uk/get-started is an enquiry form, with 0330 900 2273 on the home page for a call. Aexir’s plans are £30, £30, £40 and £50 a month ex VAT on aexir.com/pricing.

0% commission

What Hungrrr says about per-order commission

The home page says "Grow better with our low-cost monthly plans and 0% commission on orders", the takeaways, websites and loyalty pages repeat "low-cost monthly plans and 0% commission on orders", the restaurants page has it as "low-cost monthly plan and 0% commission on orders", and the delivery page says "Have confidence with 0% commission". It is a statement about commission on orders, not about the monthly plan, the set-up fee or the card rate, each of which still applies. Aexir is a flat monthly fee at published prices, with card payments at a published 2.5% + 30p.

1.4% + 20p

The Hungrrr Pay card rate

The Hungrrr Pay page (hungrrr.co.uk/features/hungrrr-pay) says Hungrrr Pay is powered by Stripe, is "charged at the same rates as Stripe directly which is 1.4% and 20p per transaction", that "there are no additional fees whatsoever", and that funds are available to draw down to your bank in 3 days. The terms and conditions say the fees for HungrrrPay "will be agreed separately between you and Hungrrr" and are stated exclusive of VAT, charged in addition where applicable, so get the rate in writing. On its published rate Hungrrr is cheaper than Aexir’s 2.5% + 30p on every order: 48p against 80p on a £20 order.

Agreed with the representative

Set-up, hardware and up-front fees

No set-up fee is published. The terms and conditions describe "payment of hardware, set-up and up-front fees agreed with the Hungrrr representative" as the second step of signing up, say that "all upfront payments for set-up and monthly fees are non-refundable", and reserve the right "to charge you a fee for each alteration, variation or update to a Service requested". Aexir’s setup, including the menu build, is handled by the Aexir team as part of the plan.

30 days’ notice

Contract and cancellation

The restaurants page lists "No-lengthy contracts" and no minimum term appears anywhere on the site. The terms and conditions say that to cancel "you must give 30 days’ notice in writing by emailing cancellations@hungrrr.co.uk", that services stop at the end of the time paid for, that invoices are due on the first day of each calendar month for the month ahead, paid by Direct Debit or a Visa or MasterCard in your name, that invoices one week or more overdue "may result in additional charges", and that "no fees paid will be refunded at any time". Aexir is billed monthly at the prices on aexir.com/pricing.

Integration, not a till

EPOS

Hungrrr’s home page lists "EPOS & delivery partner integration" and its app page says "our technology supports a wide range of EPOS systems". No Hungrrr till or back office of its own is described on any page we checked; the integrations page shows logos for Stripe, Global Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Deliverect, Stuart, VROMO, ResDiary, The Fork and TipJar. Aexir includes POS on the Go, a full till and back office in any browser, on Web and Pro.

Six couriers named

Delivery

The delivery page (hungrrr.co.uk/features/delivery) says that for your own drivers "we have built-in delivery management functionality for one or multiple drivers", with the location of each driver visible at any time, and names Gophr, Stuart Delivery, Addison Lee, Rappi, Ryde and Rapido as delivery partners. No per-delivery price or courier fee is published. Aexir dispatches partner couriers per order through integrated networks including Uber Direct, or runs your own drivers, with delivery zones set per branch.

Popmenu

Who you are dealing with

Hungrrr Ltd is a company registered in Scotland (SC531058), with addresses in Dundee and at 5 New Street Square, London, and its agreement is governed by Scottish law. Its app page says "Hungrrr is part of the Popmenu family". It sells to takeaways, restaurants, hotels, pubs and bars, meeting and function venues and events and stadia, with sales and support open Monday to Friday, 9am to 5.30pm. Aexir is Aexir Digital Ltd of Manchester, founder-led, with every price published.

Hungrrr vs Aexir, line by line.

A branded app and website priced by quote against a flat published fee for the same channel plus a till. What each side publishes, and where it points you to the sales team instead.

FeatureHungrrrAexir
Pricing modelBy quote: "low-cost monthly plans and 0% commission on orders" on the home, takeaways, websites and loyalty pages, "low-cost monthly plan and 0% commission on orders" on the restaurants page and "Have confidence with 0% commission" on the delivery page; no plan names or amounts on the site✓ A flat monthly fee at published prices: Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT. The fee does not change with your order count
Monthly priceNot published. hungrrr.co.uk/pricing returns a 404; the get-started page is an enquiry form; VAT treatment of plans not stated✓ Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT; additional locations £1 a day each
Set-up feeNot published. Terms refer to "hardware, set-up and up-front fees agreed with the Hungrrr representative", non-refundable, plus a possible fee for each alteration or update requested✓ Setup handled by the Aexir team, including your menu build
Online card paymentsHungrrr Pay, powered by Stripe, "1.4% and 20p per transaction" with "no additional fees whatsoever" (hungrrr.co.uk/features/hungrrr-pay); terms say HungrrrPay fees are agreed separately and stated exclusive of VAT✓ 2.5% + 30p per transaction, published on aexir.com/pricing, through Stripe with Apple Pay and Google Pay
Branded iOS and Android appYes: "app and website branded as your business", Apple Pay and Google Pay, push notifications, re-order from history; price by quote✓ Included on Starter (£30), Plus and Pro, under your own name on both stores
Ordering websiteYes: "your own branded website for only a small monthly package", with full access to your website and menu; price by quote✓ Branded ordering website on Web, Plus and Pro
Till and back officeNo till of its own described. "EPOS & delivery partner integration" with "a wide range of EPOS systems"; integrations page shows Deliverect, Stripe, Global Payments and others✓ POS on the Go, a full till and back office in any browser, on Web and Pro; native till on Sunmi hardware
DeliveryOwn drivers with built-in delivery management and driver location; partners named as Gophr, Stuart Delivery, Addison Lee, Rappi, Ryde and Rapido; per-delivery fees not published✓ Courier dispatch per order through integrated networks including Uber Direct, or your own drivers, with your own per-branch delivery zones
Loyalty and marketingPoints-based loyalty (for example 1 point per £1 spent, in-store purchases included), push notifications, marketing emails, discount codes and gift vouchers listed; no add-on price published✓ Push campaigns, stamp tiers, points, offers and promo codes included; free order-direct print kit at aexir.com/order-direct-kit
Contract and exit"No-lengthy contracts"; no minimum term published; 30 days’ notice in writing by email to cancel; invoices due on the first of the month for the month ahead by Direct Debit or card; no fees refunded; overdue invoices may attract additional charges✓ Billed monthly at the published prices on aexir.com/pricing

Hungrrr figures are taken from hungrrr.co.uk (the home page, /takeaways, /restaurants, /features, /features/mobile-apps, /features/websites, /features/hungrrr-pay, /features/delivery, /features/loyalty-system, /features/qr-code-ordering, /integrations, /get-started, /contact and /terms-and-conditions) on 26 October 2026. On that date hungrrr.co.uk/pricing, /faq and /terms returned a 404 and /help-centre was a login page, so no page of that kind is relied on here. Aexir figures are from aexir.com/pricing. Confirm current terms with any provider before you sign.

What you get on Aexir.

The whole direct channel under your name, at one published monthly price.

Your own branded app

iOS and Android apps under your restaurant’s name on the App Store and Google Play, on Starter, Plus and Pro.

Ordering website

A branded ordering site at yourname.aexir.com, built and hosted for you, on Web, Plus and Pro.

Delivery your way

Courier dispatch per order through integrated networks including Uber Direct, or your own drivers, with your own delivery zones set per branch in POS on the Go.

QR table ordering

Customers scan, order and pay from the table. Useful for cafes and dine-in without extra staff.

Loyalty and push

Stamp tiers, points, offers and promo codes, plus push notification campaigns you send yourself on a quiet night.

POS on the Go

A full till and back office in any browser: live menu changes, stock counts, refunds, order history and a sales dashboard, on Web and Pro.

See the full feature tour or run your own numbers through the savings calculator.

Switching from Hungrrr to Aexir.

Four steps, and you only do the first one on your own.

01

Read your Hungrrr agreement and work out your notice date

Hungrrr publishes no monthly price, so your signed agreement and your invoices are the only record of what you pay. Its terms require 30 days’ notice in writing by email to cancel, invoices fall due on the first of each month for the month ahead, and nothing paid is refunded, so time the notice so you do not pay for a month you will not use. Take one month of orders and work out what 1.4% + 20p cost you against 2.5% + 30p, so the comparison is like for like.

  • ✓Ask Hungrrr in writing for your menu, customer list and order history; its terms keep personal data available for three months after termination
  • ✓Check whether any hardware you were supplied has to go back, and what the alteration fee on your agreement says
02

Send us your menu

Export or screenshot your Hungrrr menu, or just send the link. The Aexir team rebuilds it, with sizes, extras and photos, as part of setup.

  • ✓Prices, sizes and extras are checked back with you before anything goes live
  • ✓Delivery areas, opening hours and collection times set up with you
03

Approve, then we publish

You see the ordering site and, on the app plans, the app build before customers do. Typical go-live is under 30 days, with app store review inside that.

  • ✓Branded website at yourname.aexir.com
  • ✓Apps under your own name on the App Store and Google Play
04

Run both, then close Hungrrr

Keep Hungrrr running while regulars move across. Repoint your QR codes, website button and social links, tell your customers, then cancel Hungrrr on the terms of your own agreement.

  • ✓Order direct print kit (window sticker, table tents, bag stickers) is free at aexir.com/order-direct-kit

Other Hungrrr alternatives, compared.

The platforms UK restaurants shortlist most often, with prices quoted only where the provider publishes them.

PlatformPublished pricingBranded native appNotes
AexirWeb £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT; additional locations £1 a day each; card payments 2.5% + 30p (aexir.com/pricing)Starter, Plus and ProA flat monthly fee at published prices. Menu rebuilt for you at setup. Built for UK restaurants and takeaways.
Square OnlineFree £0; Plus £20 and Premium £64 a month, billed annually (monthly-billed price not published; VAT treatment not stated). Online cards 1.4% + 25p per UK card, 1.4% + 15p on Premium. Square for Restaurants till Plus £69 a month per location; Loyalty £25 to £65 per location a month (squareup.com/gb, 20 October 2026)Not listed on Square’s UK pages; a home-screen site icon insteadQR code ordering, a custom domain and removal of Square branding need Plus; courier delivery zones are set by the delivery partner, not you.
StorekitStarter £0; Grow £99; Pro £199 (setup from £199), per location per month ex VAT; Enterprise from £995 per brand a month. Native app is a £99 a month add-on on Pro, included on Enterprise (storekit.com/pricing, 15 October 2026)Add-on at £99 a month on Pro; included on EnterpriseA flat per-order card rate on every plan; the pricing page shows the rates only as "Low rates" to "Our lowest rates".
FlipdishOnline ordering: Website from £49 a month billed annually; Website & Mobile App from £79 billed annually, £99 monthly (that page does not state VAT treatment). POS plus ordering (Essential) from £119 a month per site billed annually, £139 monthly, ex VAT (flipdish.com/gb/pricing and /gb/pricing-online-ordering, 15 October 2026)Website & Mobile App plan and Essential packageCard and per-order rates are not on the pricing pages (set in each Client Agreement). Standard term is 12 months, auto-renewing, with 3 months’ written notice (T&Cs updated 26 August 2026).

Figures come from each provider's own pricing pages on the dates shown. “Not published” means the public pages do not state it. Confirm current terms with each provider before signing.

Hungrrr sits with the branded-app providers rather than the marketplaces, so the closest comparisons are the ones above. For the wider UK field read our comparison of restaurant ordering app providers at aexir.com/blog/best-restaurant-ordering-app-providers-uk and the full set of provider pages at aexir.com/alternatives. Work out what a Hungrrr quote would need to beat with the calculator at aexir.com/savings.

Related comparisons: Storekit alternative, Flipdish alternative, Slerp alternative, OrderYOYO alternative, Foodhub alternative, Square Online alternative, Epos Now alternative, Deliverect alternative, Chefzi alternative, Menuthere alternative, Otter alternative, TableSpark alternative, Ressto alternative, GloriaFood alternative, All comparisons.

The straight answers.

What takeaway owners ask us when they are comparing Hungrrr, answered from Hungrrr’s own pages and ours.

How much does Hungrrr cost?

Hungrrr does not say. On 26 October 2026 no page on hungrrr.co.uk carried a plan price, a set-up fee or a minimum term; the phrases are "low-cost monthly plans", "a small monthly package" and "No-lengthy contracts", and the next step is always a demo request or a call to 0330 900 2273. What it does publish is the Hungrrr Pay card rate of 1.4% + 20p per transaction, and its terms make the set-up, hardware and up-front fees whatever is agreed with the representative, non-refundable. Aexir is £30 to £50 a month ex VAT at published prices, with card payments at 2.5% + 30p.

The published card rates on a real order

Hungrrr’s published Hungrrr Pay rate is lower than Aexir’s on every order value. On a £10 order 1.4% + 20p is 34p against 55p at 2.5% + 30p; on £20 it is 48p against 80p; on £30 it is 62p against £1.05. Over 100 orders of £20 a month the gap is £32, over 300 it is £96. Set that against the monthly plan: Aexir’s is £30 to £50 a month ex VAT and includes the app, the website and, on Pro, the till; Hungrrr’s is not published, so the total cannot be compared until you have the quote in writing. Put both numbers into the calculator and see which comes out lower for your volume. Run your own numbers in the savings calculator.

When Hungrrr is the better fit

If card fees are your largest cost and the quote comes back low, Hungrrr’s published 1.4% + 20p through Stripe beats Aexir’s 2.5% + 30p on every order, and its terms ask only 30 days’ written notice to leave. If you already run an EPOS you want to keep, Hungrrr is built to integrate with it rather than replace it, and its delivery page names six courier partners plus your own drivers. It also sells to hotels, stadia and function venues, with room-number QR ordering, which Aexir does not target. Aexir is the better fit when you want the monthly price before you book a demo, and a browser till included in the same fee.

What owners say on Trustpilot, with a caveat

Hungrrr’s Trustpilot profile (uk.trustpilot.com/review/hungrrr.co.uk) showed a TrustScore of 2.1 out of 5 from 50 reviews on 26 October 2026: 74% five-star, 6% four-star and 20% one-star, with the most recent review dated 21 January 2026. The three most recent reviews are all one-star and appear to be from business users: one about getting a copy of an invoice and reaching someone directly (January 2026), one about a promised refund (August 2025) and one about connecting Hungrrr to a till through Deliverect (September 2023). The five-star reviews are older. These are individual, dated reviews, not verified facts about standard terms; read a sample yourself.

Hungrrr alternative: your questions.

Hungrrr does not publish a monthly price. On 26 October 2026 its site described "low-cost monthly plans" and "a small monthly package" without a figure, hungrrr.co.uk/pricing returned a 404, and every product page ended in a demo request or the number 0330 900 2273. The only published figure is the Hungrrr Pay card rate, 1.4% + 20p per transaction; set-up, hardware and up-front fees are "agreed with the Hungrrr representative" under its terms and are non-refundable. Aexir, for comparison, is £30 to £50 a month ex VAT at published prices, with card payments at 2.5% + 30p.

Hungrrr says it does not: "0% commission on orders" appears on its home, takeaways, restaurants, websites and loyalty pages, and "Have confidence with 0% commission" on its delivery page. That statement covers per-order commission only. The monthly plan (not published), the set-up and hardware fees (agreed with the representative) and the Hungrrr Pay card rate (1.4% + 20p per transaction) all still apply, and the terms allow a fee for each alteration or update you request. Ask for every one of those in writing before you compare it with a published price list.

Hungrrr Pay is "charged at the same rates as Stripe directly which is 1.4% and 20p per transaction", with "no additional fees whatsoever", according to hungrrr.co.uk/features/hungrrr-pay, and funds can be drawn down to your bank after 3 days. The terms and conditions say the HungrrrPay fees "will be agreed separately between you and Hungrrr" and are stated exclusive of VAT, charged in addition where applicable. Both are Hungrrr’s own words, so confirm the rate on your agreement. Aexir’s published rate is 2.5% + 30p per transaction, through Stripe with Apple Pay and Google Pay, the same on your app and your website.

No minimum term is published; the restaurants page says "No-lengthy contracts". To cancel, the terms require 30 days’ notice in writing by email to cancellations@hungrrr.co.uk, after which services stop at the end of the time paid for. Invoices are due on the first day of each calendar month for the month ahead, paid automatically by Direct Debit or by a Visa or MasterCard in your name, invoices a week or more overdue may attract additional charges, and no fees paid are refunded. Give notice in writing, keep a copy, and keep your new ordering channel live before the Hungrrr one is switched off so no orders are lost.

Not that its pages describe. Hungrrr’s home page lists "EPOS & delivery partner integration" and its app page says the technology "supports a wide range of EPOS systems", so it is built to send orders into a till you already have; the integrations page shows Deliverect, Stripe, Global Payments, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Stuart, VROMO, ResDiary, The Fork and TipJar. No Hungrrr till of its own appears on any page we checked. Aexir includes POS on the Go, a full till and back office in any browser with live menu changes, stock counts, refunds and a sales dashboard, on Web (£30) and Pro (£50).

Its own pages describe a complete branded channel: app and website under your name, Apple Pay and Google Pay, push notifications, points-based loyalty, QR and table ordering, own-driver management and six named courier partners. On 26 October 2026 its Trustpilot profile showed 2.1 out of 5 from 50 reviews, 74% five-star and 20% one-star, with the most recent three reviews one-star and from business users about an invoice copy, a refund and a till integration; the five-star reviews are older. Those are individual reviews, not verified facts. Judge it on a written quote: the monthly price, the set-up fee, the card rate and the notice terms, then set them against a published price list such as aexir.com/pricing.

Every price, before the demo.

From £30 a month ex VAT, app included, card payments at 2.5% + 30p. Book a callback and bring your Hungrrr quote or last invoice; we will put the same month on published prices.