Ranked by published price, checked 26 October 2026
Best online ordering system for restaurants in the UK: ranked by published price
Method: every UK vendor in the price index is ranked by the monthly price it publishes on its own website, lowest first, with the published card or per-order fee shown beside it and "not published" where the vendor states none. Vendors with no published monthly price in pounds are listed separately as quote only, and vendors whose sites could not be fetched are listed as could not be checked. Nothing is estimated or converted, "from" is kept where the vendor says from, and every row carries its source link and the date it was checked (26 October 2026). "Best" here means cheapest on the published monthly price and nothing else.
The rows are the UK rows of the restaurant ordering software price index (a dated dataset, also available as CSV); the ranking is computed from them on every build, so a corrected row moves in the table.
Best online ordering system for restaurants UK, ranked
Every UK vendor in the index with a monthly price in pounds on its own page, lowest first. The price cell shows the figure, the plan it belongs to and the vendor's own wording, so a till licence or a website-only plan is visible as such.
Short answer: ranked by the monthly price each vendor publishes, the three cheapest online ordering systems for UK restaurants on 26 October 2026 are Square Online UK (£0 a month, Free), Storekit (£0 a month, Starter) and Chefzi (£9 a month, Cash or no card). Aexir sits at number 6 of 16 at £30 a month, Web, where the same rule puts it; it publishes this page and gets no treatment beyond a "publisher of this page" badge.
| Rank | Vendor | Cheapest published plan and price | Branded native app | Ordering website | POS | Card or per-order fee | Contract | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Square Online UK | £0 a monthPlan: Free. VAT treatment not stated.Vendor wording: Square Online plans: Free "£0", "No monthly fees" | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Card: Online: "1.4% + 25p per UK card" and "2.5% + 25p per non-UK card" (Free and Plus); Premium "1.4% + 15p per UK card" and "2.5% + 15p per non-UK card". In person: "1.75% for transactions with UK cards".Per order: none stated ("Your only cost comes when you make a sale") | "No commitments necessary. Jump in and try it out." "You can switch plans whenever you like." Pricing page: "cancel anytime". | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 2 | Storekit | £0 a monthPlan: Starter. ex VAT.Vendor wording: Starter: "Free per month" | Add-on | Yes | No | Card: not published (plan table shows only "Low rates", "Lower rates", "Even lower rates", "Our lowest rates")Per order: "Every plan adds a flat per-order rate, never a commission"; FAQ: "You pay a monthly fee and a flat per-order rate, never a percentage of the basket." The per-order rate amount is not published. | "Starter, Grow and Pro are rolling monthly, cancel any time. Enterprise runs on an agreed term." | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 3 | Chefzi | £9 a monthPlan: Cash or no card. ex VAT.Vendor wording: 'Cash or no card' £9/month | No | Yes | Yes | Card: not published as a rate: £19 plan 'Online card payments through Stripe. Standard Stripe card processing fees apply.'; terms: 'Stripe card processing fees are set by Stripe'; payments page: the restaurant 'pastes its own Stripe API keys in the portal'Per order: none stated: '0% commission'; 'Chefzi takes 0% of the order'; 'No Chefzi fee is added at checkout' | 'Month to month. No setup fee'; 'Cancel any time'; terms: 'Cancel during the free period and you pay nothing. If you cancel after you have paid for a month, you are not charged for the next month.' | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 4 | TableSpark | £19 a monthPlan: Starter. ex VAT.Vendor wording: Starter £19 a month | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Card: not published by TableSpark ('Stripe's standard card-processing fees apply to online payments')Per order: none stated (vendor states '0% TableSpark commission' on bookings and orders) | No minimum term; paid plans billed in advance on a recurring basis, monthly unless stated otherwise; 'change or cancel your plan at any time'; cancelling stops future charges with no pro-rata refunds | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 5 | Posso | from £25 a monthPlan: Software licence. ex VAT.Vendor wording: Software licence from £25 + VAT a month (ex VAT as stated) | Yes | Yes | Yes | Card: Posso Pay from 1% + 10p, quoted on your card turnoverPer order: 60p per web or app order, paid by the customer; own delivery drivers 30p per delivery, no per-driver licence fee; AI phone ordering £1 per order taken | not published (terms pages at /terms and /terms-and-conditions returned 404) | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 6 | AexirPublisher of this page | £30 a monthPlan: Web. ex VAT.Vendor wording: Web £30 a month (ordering website and POS on the Go, no app) | Yes | Yes | Yes | Card: 2.5% + 30p per card transaction (Stripe), the same rate on the app and the website; stated ex VAT on the price list.Per order: Card processing only (2.5% + 30p); partner courier delivery is charged per delivery if used. The subscription is a flat monthly fee at published prices. | Billed monthly at the published price; minimum term not published on the price list. | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 7 | Otter (Direct Orders, UK) | £34 a monthPlan: Otter Lite. VAT treatment not stated.Vendor wording: Otter Lite £34 a month | Not stated | Yes | Add-on | Card: not publishedPer order: not published (pricing page says 'certain services may incur additional usage based fees'; the online ordering product page describes it as commission-free; no per-order figure stated) | Per Tech Services terms: duration as set in an Order Form, otherwise 'on an ongoing month to month basis'; terminate with at least 30 days' notice by email; fees non-refundable; fees may be changed with at least 30 days' notice; £200 charge for unreturned hardware (tablet and printer) | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 8 | Orderzone | £49 a monthPlan: published price. VAT treatment not stated.Vendor wording: £49 a month, or £490 a year ('2 months free') | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Card: not published (terms: 'Any third-party transaction fees (e.g., payment gateway charges) are the responsibility of the user')Per order: none stated (vendor states '0% Commission' and 'no hidden fees') | not published (monthly or yearly billing offered; terms state no minimum term, notice period or cancellation procedure) | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 9 | SumUp POS Pro with Goodeats online ordering (UK) | £49 a monthPlan: POS Pro. ex VAT.Vendor wording: POS Pro £49 per month ('*Price excluding VAT') | Not stated | Add-on | Yes | Card: In-person pay-as-you-go 1.69% (0.00% on SumUp card); Online Store 'Competitive transaction fee' 2.5%; Payments Plus rates and the online rate for POS Pro orders not legible on the fetched pricing page; VAT treatment of card rates not statedPer order: Goodeats: 'For table ordering: 1.7% + 12p per order. Delivery & collection ordering: 2.7% + 12p per order' | 'No long-term contracts' (POS Pro); Payments Plus 'cancel anytime'; minimum term not stated | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 10 | Syrve UK | £49 a monthPlan: Basic. ex VAT.Vendor wording: Basic £49/month or £490/yearThe same page also lists a plan with no monthly fee; it carries no pound figure, so the rule does not rank it. | Not stated | Add-on | Yes | Card: Flexi plan: 1.75% per transaction, ex. VAT (SyrvePay; licence fee satisfied through the transaction fee); card rates for the fixed-fee plans not publishedPer order: not published | Terms of Service: 'minimum commitment period of 6 (six) months'; termination on 'at least 1 (one) month prior written notice'; SyrvePay standard minimum transaction threshold GBP 15,000.00 per measurement period per location, GBP 49.00 shortfall fee and GBP 49.00 inactivity fee; 'Fees are exclusive of VAT' | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 11 | Epos Now online ordering | from £54 a monthPlan: POS bundle. VAT treatment not stated.Vendor wording: Order & Pay app: not published. POS bundle: hardware "Was £849, Now from £299", which "requires a 12-month payments, care and support subscription starting at £54 per month" | No | Yes | Yes | Card: Epos Now Payments: "from 0.8%" for Visa and Mastercard ("Pay one low, flat rate"); American Express, JCB and UnionPay "at a second fixed rate" (figure not stated); per-transaction pence fee not published; "global payment rates may differ depending on location".Per order: Order & Pay: "Completely Commission free"; "Yoello charges no additional fees for any order made through it". Epos Now Delivery: not published. | POS bundle: "12-month payments, care and support subscription"; Epos Now Payments: "No hidden fees or long-term contracts with Epos Now Payments"; Order & Pay term not stated. | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 12 | Deliverect | from £79 a monthPlan: starting price. ex VAT.Vendor wording: "Starting from £79/month" | Not stated | Yes | No | Card: not publishedPer order: Amounts not published. Terms describe "transactional fees" applied per order, delivery request or service, and "hybrid" fees combining a subscription component paid upfront with a transactional component paid in arrears. | Terms: Subscription Periods of "30 days, 90 days, 6 months, or 12 months"; they "automatically renew"; cancellation notice "15 days notice if the Subscription Period is 30 or 90 days; 30 days notice if 6 months, and 90 days notice if 12 months"; fee increases on "thirty (30) days' notice". | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 13 | Lightspeed Restaurant with Order Anywhere (UK) | £79 a monthPlan: Basic. VAT treatment not stated.Vendor wording: Lightspeed Restaurant ePOS: Basic £79/mo, Core £149/mo, Pro £219/mo | Not stated | Add-on | Yes | Card: not published (payments row shows 'Default' rate for Basic and 'Custom' for Core and Pro, no figures)Per order: not published | not published | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 14 | Flipdish | from £119 a monthPlan: Essential Package (Point of Sale & Online Ordering). ex VAT.Vendor wording: Essential Package (Point of Sale & Online Ordering): "From 119 £/month" billed annually, per site | Yes | Yes | Yes | Card: not published (terms refer to a "processing rate" and payouts "less commission, charges and fees" with no figures)Per order: not published | Terms: "The Agreement starts on the Effective Date and continues for 12 months, unless as otherwise stated in the Client Agreement"; "It then auto-renews for 12-month periods"; termination requires written notice "at least 3 months before the end of the Initial Term or any Renewal Term"; early termination compensation is the monthly average of the previous 6 months' fees multiplied by the months remaining. | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 15 | Slerp | from £125 a monthPlan: Monthly fee per location. VAT treatment not stated.Vendor wording: AI information page: "Monthly fee per location. From £125 to £250 per site per month", "depending on whether a branded native app is included". VAT treatment not stated. The public pricing page is password-protected. | Add-on | Yes | No | Card: not published ("Standard card processing applies on transactions"; terms: "Slerp Pay costs vary by payment method, card type and issuing region" and "Slerp Pay costs do not incur VAT")Per order: "A platform fee applies on orders, which varies by plan and by order type"; amount not published. "There is no marketplace-style commission of 20 to 35%." | "Typically 12 or 24 months. Rolling terms are available." Terms: rolling arrangements end on "thirty (30) days written notice"; renewal is automatic unless notice is given; Early Termination Sum = Remaining Months multiplied by the Monthly Recovery Amount; a Minimum Fee shortfall is charged where the Partner Agreement specifies one. | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 16 | Sunday (UK) | £149 a monthPlan: Standard. VAT treatment not stated.Vendor wording: UK: Standard £149 per month | Add-on | Add-on | No | Card: not published (UK terms: a 'service fee on QR Code Digital Payment' is defined in the Purchase Order; Sunday may also charge guests a 'Digital Fee')Per order: not published (see card fee; rate set in the Purchase Order) | not published: UK terms say the agreement continues 'until all Purchase Orders have expired or been terminated'; minimum term not stated | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
Vendors on the same price are listed alphabetically. A plan the vendor prices as "Free per month" counts as £0.
Best takeaway ordering system UK, ranked
The same ranking filtered to vendors whose own pages mention delivery or driver tools: a vendor is included when its delivery or product-type text in the index contains the word "delivery" or "driver" (a plain text match, skipped where that text begins "not stated"). Same columns, same rule.
Short answer: among UK vendors whose own pages mention delivery or driver tools, the three cheapest by published monthly price on 26 October 2026 are Square Online UK (£0 a month, Free), Storekit (£0 a month, Starter) and Chefzi (£9 a month, Cash or no card). Aexir sits at number 5 of 14 at £30 a month, Web, where the same rule puts it; it publishes this page and gets no treatment beyond a "publisher of this page" badge.
| Rank | Vendor | Cheapest published plan and price | Branded native app | Ordering website | POS | Card or per-order fee | Contract | Source | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Square Online UK | £0 a monthPlan: Free. VAT treatment not stated.Vendor wording: Square Online plans: Free "£0", "No monthly fees" | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Card: Online: "1.4% + 25p per UK card" and "2.5% + 25p per non-UK card" (Free and Plus); Premium "1.4% + 15p per UK card" and "2.5% + 15p per non-UK card". In person: "1.75% for transactions with UK cards".Per order: none stated ("Your only cost comes when you make a sale") | "No commitments necessary. Jump in and try it out." "You can switch plans whenever you like." Pricing page: "cancel anytime". | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 2 | Storekit | £0 a monthPlan: Starter. ex VAT.Vendor wording: Starter: "Free per month" | Add-on | Yes | No | Card: not published (plan table shows only "Low rates", "Lower rates", "Even lower rates", "Our lowest rates")Per order: "Every plan adds a flat per-order rate, never a commission"; FAQ: "You pay a monthly fee and a flat per-order rate, never a percentage of the basket." The per-order rate amount is not published. | "Starter, Grow and Pro are rolling monthly, cancel any time. Enterprise runs on an agreed term." | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 3 | Chefzi | £9 a monthPlan: Cash or no card. ex VAT.Vendor wording: 'Cash or no card' £9/month | No | Yes | Yes | Card: not published as a rate: £19 plan 'Online card payments through Stripe. Standard Stripe card processing fees apply.'; terms: 'Stripe card processing fees are set by Stripe'; payments page: the restaurant 'pastes its own Stripe API keys in the portal'Per order: none stated: '0% commission'; 'Chefzi takes 0% of the order'; 'No Chefzi fee is added at checkout' | 'Month to month. No setup fee'; 'Cancel any time'; terms: 'Cancel during the free period and you pay nothing. If you cancel after you have paid for a month, you are not charged for the next month.' | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 4 | Posso | from £25 a monthPlan: Software licence. ex VAT.Vendor wording: Software licence from £25 + VAT a month (ex VAT as stated) | Yes | Yes | Yes | Card: Posso Pay from 1% + 10p, quoted on your card turnoverPer order: 60p per web or app order, paid by the customer; own delivery drivers 30p per delivery, no per-driver licence fee; AI phone ordering £1 per order taken | not published (terms pages at /terms and /terms-and-conditions returned 404) | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 5 | AexirPublisher of this page | £30 a monthPlan: Web. ex VAT.Vendor wording: Web £30 a month (ordering website and POS on the Go, no app) | Yes | Yes | Yes | Card: 2.5% + 30p per card transaction (Stripe), the same rate on the app and the website; stated ex VAT on the price list.Per order: Card processing only (2.5% + 30p); partner courier delivery is charged per delivery if used. The subscription is a flat monthly fee at published prices. | Billed monthly at the published price; minimum term not published on the price list. | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 6 | Otter (Direct Orders, UK) | £34 a monthPlan: Otter Lite. VAT treatment not stated.Vendor wording: Otter Lite £34 a month | Not stated | Yes | Add-on | Card: not publishedPer order: not published (pricing page says 'certain services may incur additional usage based fees'; the online ordering product page describes it as commission-free; no per-order figure stated) | Per Tech Services terms: duration as set in an Order Form, otherwise 'on an ongoing month to month basis'; terminate with at least 30 days' notice by email; fees non-refundable; fees may be changed with at least 30 days' notice; £200 charge for unreturned hardware (tablet and printer) | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 7 | Orderzone | £49 a monthPlan: published price. VAT treatment not stated.Vendor wording: £49 a month, or £490 a year ('2 months free') | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Card: not published (terms: 'Any third-party transaction fees (e.g., payment gateway charges) are the responsibility of the user')Per order: none stated (vendor states '0% Commission' and 'no hidden fees') | not published (monthly or yearly billing offered; terms state no minimum term, notice period or cancellation procedure) | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 8 | SumUp POS Pro with Goodeats online ordering (UK) | £49 a monthPlan: POS Pro. ex VAT.Vendor wording: POS Pro £49 per month ('*Price excluding VAT') | Not stated | Add-on | Yes | Card: In-person pay-as-you-go 1.69% (0.00% on SumUp card); Online Store 'Competitive transaction fee' 2.5%; Payments Plus rates and the online rate for POS Pro orders not legible on the fetched pricing page; VAT treatment of card rates not statedPer order: Goodeats: 'For table ordering: 1.7% + 12p per order. Delivery & collection ordering: 2.7% + 12p per order' | 'No long-term contracts' (POS Pro); Payments Plus 'cancel anytime'; minimum term not stated | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 9 | Syrve UK | £49 a monthPlan: Basic. ex VAT.Vendor wording: Basic £49/month or £490/yearThe same page also lists a plan with no monthly fee; it carries no pound figure, so the rule does not rank it. | Not stated | Add-on | Yes | Card: Flexi plan: 1.75% per transaction, ex. VAT (SyrvePay; licence fee satisfied through the transaction fee); card rates for the fixed-fee plans not publishedPer order: not published | Terms of Service: 'minimum commitment period of 6 (six) months'; termination on 'at least 1 (one) month prior written notice'; SyrvePay standard minimum transaction threshold GBP 15,000.00 per measurement period per location, GBP 49.00 shortfall fee and GBP 49.00 inactivity fee; 'Fees are exclusive of VAT' | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 10 | Epos Now online ordering | from £54 a monthPlan: POS bundle. VAT treatment not stated.Vendor wording: Order & Pay app: not published. POS bundle: hardware "Was £849, Now from £299", which "requires a 12-month payments, care and support subscription starting at £54 per month" | No | Yes | Yes | Card: Epos Now Payments: "from 0.8%" for Visa and Mastercard ("Pay one low, flat rate"); American Express, JCB and UnionPay "at a second fixed rate" (figure not stated); per-transaction pence fee not published; "global payment rates may differ depending on location".Per order: Order & Pay: "Completely Commission free"; "Yoello charges no additional fees for any order made through it". Epos Now Delivery: not published. | POS bundle: "12-month payments, care and support subscription"; Epos Now Payments: "No hidden fees or long-term contracts with Epos Now Payments"; Order & Pay term not stated. | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 11 | Deliverect | from £79 a monthPlan: starting price. ex VAT.Vendor wording: "Starting from £79/month" | Not stated | Yes | No | Card: not publishedPer order: Amounts not published. Terms describe "transactional fees" applied per order, delivery request or service, and "hybrid" fees combining a subscription component paid upfront with a transactional component paid in arrears. | Terms: Subscription Periods of "30 days, 90 days, 6 months, or 12 months"; they "automatically renew"; cancellation notice "15 days notice if the Subscription Period is 30 or 90 days; 30 days notice if 6 months, and 90 days notice if 12 months"; fee increases on "thirty (30) days' notice". | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 12 | Lightspeed Restaurant with Order Anywhere (UK) | £79 a monthPlan: Basic. VAT treatment not stated.Vendor wording: Lightspeed Restaurant ePOS: Basic £79/mo, Core £149/mo, Pro £219/mo | Not stated | Add-on | Yes | Card: not published (payments row shows 'Default' rate for Basic and 'Custom' for Core and Pro, no figures)Per order: not published | not published | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 13 | Flipdish | from £119 a monthPlan: Essential Package (Point of Sale & Online Ordering). ex VAT.Vendor wording: Essential Package (Point of Sale & Online Ordering): "From 119 £/month" billed annually, per site | Yes | Yes | Yes | Card: not published (terms refer to a "processing rate" and payouts "less commission, charges and fees" with no figures)Per order: not published | Terms: "The Agreement starts on the Effective Date and continues for 12 months, unless as otherwise stated in the Client Agreement"; "It then auto-renews for 12-month periods"; termination requires written notice "at least 3 months before the end of the Initial Term or any Renewal Term"; early termination compensation is the monthly average of the previous 6 months' fees multiplied by the months remaining. | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
| 14 | Slerp | from £125 a monthPlan: Monthly fee per location. VAT treatment not stated.Vendor wording: AI information page: "Monthly fee per location. From £125 to £250 per site per month", "depending on whether a branded native app is included". VAT treatment not stated. The public pricing page is password-protected. | Add-on | Yes | No | Card: not published ("Standard card processing applies on transactions"; terms: "Slerp Pay costs vary by payment method, card type and issuing region" and "Slerp Pay costs do not incur VAT")Per order: "A platform fee applies on orders, which varies by plan and by order type"; amount not published. "There is no marketplace-style commission of 20 to 35%." | "Typically 12 or 24 months. Rolling terms are available." Terms: rolling arrangements end on "thirty (30) days written notice"; renewal is automatic unless notice is given; Early Termination Sum = Remaining Months multiplied by the Monthly Recovery Amount; a Minimum Fee shortfall is charged where the Partner Agreement specifies one. | Vendor page | 26 October 2026 |
Vendors on the same price are listed alphabetically. A plan the vendor prices as "Free per month" counts as £0.
Also match the delivery filter but have no monthly price in pounds, so are not ranked: OrderYOYO, Foodhub for Business, Menuthere, Hungrrr, eTakeawayMax, Ressto, Presto Express, Grub Direct, Vita Mojo.
Quote only, or no monthly price in pounds
These UK vendors publish no monthly price in pounds on their own pages: some sell by quote only, some price per week or per day, and some publish only in US dollars. They are not ranked and nothing is converted; the vendor's own wording from the index is shown instead.
OrderYOYO
Online ordering with branded website and app, YOYO POS, YOYO Pay, YOYO Delivery and marketing services; quote-only
Published price, as worded by the vendor: not published
Branded native app: Yes. Ordering website: Yes. POS: Yes.
Vendor page (checked 26 October 2026)
Foodhub for Business
EPOS rental with online ordering website and branded app, Foodhub marketplace listing, delivery management; quote-only
Published price, as worded by the vendor: not published. Terms define "Rental Payments" as "the weekly sum (inclusive of VAT) payable for the EPOS System the Online Ordering System as stated on the Agreement Form"; amount appears only on the Agreement Form. Site offer: "Get 2 Months FREE EPOS Rental".
Branded native app: Yes. Ordering website: Yes. POS: Yes.
Vendor page (checked 26 October 2026)
Menuthere
Ordering website on every plan, with a branded native app sold as a separate top-tier plan (Branded App); rider app on Pro and Branded App
Published price, as worded by the vendor: Free: $0 a month (50 orders a month, shows an 'Ordering by Menuthere' badge); Lite: $17 a month billed monthly; Pro: $39 a month billed monthly; Branded App: $99 a month billed monthly, first month paid upfront. Yearly billing: 'Pay yearly, get 2 months free'. Prices shown in USD only; no GBP price page; VAT or tax treatment not stated.
Branded native app: Add-on. Ordering website: Yes. POS: Not stated.
Vendor page (checked 26 October 2026)
Hungrrr
White-label app and website (quote only); EPOS and delivery partner integrations
Published price, as worded by the vendor: not published (no pricing page; /pricing returns 404; site directs to an enquiry form or phone 0330 900 2273)
Branded native app: Yes. Ordering website: Yes. POS: Not stated.
Vendor page (checked 26 October 2026)
eTakeawayMax
White-label website and apps priced per week, with EPOS software and a driver app on the top (Platinum) package
Published price, as worded by the vendor: Priced per week, not per month: Silver £10 a week; Gold £14.50 a week; Platinum £20 a week. Terms state 'Weekly subscription: Starting from £10 per week' from day 91. VAT treatment of the weekly prices not stated (hardware prices are stated as '+ VAT' or 'including VAT'). Introductory offer: '£1 for 90 Days'. Page also states '*These prices given here may change anytime'.
Branded native app: Yes. Ordering website: Yes. POS: Yes.
Vendor page (checked 26 October 2026)
Ressto
White-label app and website: branded native app on the Scale plan; delivery management and driver app on Scale; POS integration on Enterprise only
Published price, as worded by the vendor: Basic: 'Free forever' (FAQ: up to 100 orders a month); Growth: $39 per location a month; Scale: $99 per location a month; Enterprise: custom pricing for 20+ locations. Pricing page states 'All pricing including taxes'. USD only; no GBP price page. The FAQ page instead lists a 'Pro' plan at $39 per outlet a month including the branded app, which conflicts with the pricing page.
Branded native app: Yes. Ordering website: Yes. POS: Not stated.
Vendor page (checked 26 October 2026)
Presto Express
EPOS system with online ordering as a module; quote-only packages (Essential, Professional, Build Your Own)
Published price, as worded by the vendor: not published (packages Essential, Professional and Build Your Own each show only 'Get Quote'; site states 'All prices are exclusive of VAT. VAT will be added at the applicable rate for UK customers')
Branded native app: Not stated. Ordering website: Yes. POS: Yes.
Vendor page (checked 26 October 2026)
ChefOnline
Marketplace listing (ChefOnline Nationwide Platform) bundled with a restaurant ordering website and mobile app, with EPoS, marketing and print services sold alongside
Published price, as worded by the vendor: 'FROM £3* PER DAY' for the Online Food Ordering System (asterisk terms not stated); FAQ example: 'If you pay £3 per day, at the end of the month, your total rate will be £90'; VAT treatment not stated
Branded native app: Not stated. Ordering website: Yes. POS: Add-on.
Vendor page (checked 26 October 2026)
Grub Direct
White-label app and ordering website with optional takeaway EPOS and reservations, priced weekly
Published price, as worded by the vendor: Published weekly, not monthly: Online Ordering £7.50 per week; Full Takeaway POS £15 per week ('Most popular'); Takeaway + Dine-in + Reservation £20 per week; 'First month free' on all tiers; VAT treatment not stated
Branded native app: Yes. Ordering website: Yes. POS: Add-on.
Vendor page (checked 26 October 2026)
Vita Mojo
Enterprise QSR operations platform (POS, kiosk, digital ordering on web and app, kitchen management, delivery integration, loyalty), quote-only
Published price, as worded by the vendor: not published (/pricing serves the 'Book a demo' page; no plans or prices anywhere fetched)
Branded native app: Yes. Ordering website: Yes. POS: Yes.
Vendor page (checked 26 October 2026)
GloriaFood
Free online ordering widget and website with paid add-ons (branded app, POS, online payments); Oracle-owned; end of life announced for 30 April 2027
Published price, as worded by the vendor: Free plan: 'No monthly fee', 'No commission per order', 'No contracts', 'No setup fee'; paid add-ons in US$: Restaurant POS System $49/month per location ('2-year commitment'), Online/Credit Card Payments $29/month, Advanced Promo Marketing $19/month, Table Reservation Deposits $0.50 per guest; 'All prices are exclusive of taxes or withholdings, if any'; branded mobile app and website add-on prices not published on the pages fetched
Branded native app: Add-on. Ordering website: Yes. POS: Add-on.
Vendor page (checked 26 October 2026)
Could not be checked
These vendors' own sites could not be fetched on 26 October 2026. Nothing has been filled in from memory or from third-party sites; they will be re-checked.
Toast UK online ordering
https://pos.toasttab.com/en-gb
Reason: Site could not be fetched today: pos.toasttab.com returned HTTP 403 Forbidden to all seven URL attempts on 26 October 2026 (pricing, products, online ordering, homepage). Nothing has been filled from memory; every figure is 'not fetched' and the enum fields are 'not stated' only because the schema has no 'not fetched' value. Check manually or retry before publishing any Toast figure.
First page tried: https://pos.toasttab.com/en-gb/pricing
26 October 2026
What the price does not tell you
The monthly price is the only thing this page ranks on, because it is the only figure most vendors publish in a comparable form. Four other costs decide what a month really costs, and the columns beside the price carry what each vendor says about them.
- Card fees
- The monthly price excludes card processing. Of the 16 ranked vendors, 6 publish a card rate on their own pages; the rest say "not published", which usually means the rate is set in a contract or quoted on your card turnover. Aexir's published rate is 2.5% + 30p per card transaction ex VAT (aexir.com/pricing, checked 26 October 2026). Work a month of your own orders through the rate before comparing headline prices.
- Per-order fees
- Some vendors add a flat or percentage fee per order on top of the subscription, and some state that a fee exists without publishing the amount. 11 of the 16 ranked vendors say something about it on their own pages (a figure, that there is none, or that a fee exists without the amount); the others say "not published". A £0 monthly plan with a per-order fee can cost more than a priced plan without one.
- Contract length
- A low monthly price on a 12-month auto-renewing term with a notice period costs more to leave than a higher price billed monthly. 12 of the 16 ranked vendors publish a term, notice period or "cancel any time" wording on their own pages; "not published" means the term sits only in a contract you have not yet seen. Aexir bills monthly at the published price and its minimum term is not published on the price list, so its row says so.
- Whether a native app is included
- "Branded native app" is Yes only where the vendor states an iOS and Android app published under the restaurant's own name; Add-on means it is priced separately or on a higher plan; Not stated means the pages do not say. A web page saved to the home screen is not a native app. 3 of the 16 ranked vendors state Yes, and the cheapest plan in the price cell is not always the one that includes the app.
- What the cheapest plan actually includes
- The ranked figure is the first monthly price in pounds on the vendor's page. For a till vendor that can be the till licence with online ordering sold as an add-on, and for a website builder it can be a plan without ordering at all; where a price is "from", the figure is the floor. Read the plan label and the vendor wording in the price cell, and the VAT note, before comparing two rows.
Full price index (setup fees, delivery dispatch and research notes per vendor) and vendor-by-vendor comparison pages.
Questions about this ranking
Each UK row of the Aexir price index is read for the first monthly price in pounds that the vendor publishes on its own website (a plan priced "Free per month" counts as £0, "from" is kept where the vendor says from), and the rows are sorted by that figure, lowest first, ties alphabetical. 16 vendors carry such a figure and are ranked; 11 publish no monthly price in pounds and are listed separately as quote only; 1 could not be fetched on 26 October 2026 and are listed as could not be checked. Nothing is estimated, converted from another currency or taken from a third-party site.
Aexir publishes this page and sells one of the products in it, so its row is held to the same rule as every other: the first monthly price in pounds on aexir.com/pricing, which is £30 a month, Web, puts it at number 6 of 16 in the main ranking and number 5 of 14 in the takeaway ranking. Its only special treatment is a "publisher of this page" badge. Aexir's plans are Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40 and Pro £50 a month ex VAT, with card payments at 2.5% + 30p, a flat monthly fee at published prices.
Because their own pages publish no monthly price in pounds. That covers vendors who sell by quote only, vendors who price per week or per day (the page does not multiply a weekly price into a monthly one, because the vendor has not published that figure), and vendors who publish prices only in US dollars (nothing is converted). They are listed below the tables with the vendor's own wording, so a reader can see exactly what each one does publish.
No. "Best" on this page means cheapest on the published monthly price, and the page says so in its first paragraph. It does not rate features, support, reliability or ease of use, it carries no review scores, awards or testimonials, and it does not say which system is right for a given restaurant. The columns beside the price (card or per-order fee, contract, branded native app, ordering website, POS) are there so you can weigh the things the price leaves out.
Every row shows the date it was checked against the vendor's own page (26 October 2026 for this pass), and the ranking is recomputed from the index on every build, so a corrected row moves in the table. Treat a figure as current only to its own date and confirm with the vendor before signing. To correct a row, send the URL of the vendor's own page that shows the figure through the contact page; third-party pages are not accepted as a source, for any vendor, including Aexir.
Published prices, before the sales call.
Aexir is £30 to £50 a month ex VAT at published prices, branded app from £30, card payments 2.5% + 30p. Book a callback and bring your current provider's invoice: we recalculate the same month at the published prices.
