aexir
Deliverect (deliverect.com) alternative for UK restaurants and takeaways

The Deliverect alternative for owners moving orders off the marketplaces.

Deliverect is aggregator middleware: its Restaurants product feeds Uber Eats, Deliveroo and Just Eat orders into your till, from £79 a month plus an average £249 set-up fee, and its own-channel product, Deliverect Direct, is priced on quote. Aexir is the own-channel alternative: your own app, ordering website and till at £30 to £50 a month ex VAT, for owners who want orders to come to them directly. Figures from deliverect.com/en-gb/pricing, checked on 20 October 2026.

What Deliverect costs, from its own pricing page.

Deliverect publishes UK prices for one product, Deliverect Restaurants, and puts everything else on a quote. These are the three things to know before you compare, checked on 20 October 2026.

£79 to £199

A month, priced by order volume

Deliverect Restaurants has three tiers on its UK pricing page: Small, up to 350 orders a month, £79 a month (£948 a year); Medium, 351 to 750 orders, £119 a month (£1,428 a year); Large, 751 to 1,500 orders, £199 a month (£2,388 a year). The yearly figures are exactly twelve times the monthly ones, so no annual discount is shown, and the page does not say whether VAT is included. These tiers buy marketplace order aggregation into your POS, not a branded app or an ordering website.

£249

Average set-up fee, plus overage above your tier

The footnote on the same page reads "Average set-up fee of £249. Overage fees may apply when passing the monthly order volume of chosen tier." The overage amount is not published anywhere on the page. Under the January 2026 Terms of Service the set-up fee is a one-time charge for onboarding services, the subscription component is paid upfront, and fees are non-refundable.

Not published

Deliverect Direct, Dispatch and Enterprise

Deliverect Direct is the product that most resembles Aexir: website, online ordering, table ordering, loyalty and rewards, automated marketing and social media integrations. Its UK price field is empty and the button reads "Get a Quote". Dispatch (courier aggregation) and Pulse are quote only, and Enterprise is "customized pricing". The pricing FAQ says the cost depends on your location, the scale of your digital operations, the number of locations and the solution you choose.

Deliverect vs Aexir, feature by feature.

The two do different jobs, so this is not a like-for-like price table. It shows what each one is for, what is published, what is on quote, and where one of them simply does not compete.

FeatureDeliverectAexir
Monthly priceRestaurants: £79 (up to 350 orders a month), £119 (351 to 750), £199 (751 to 1,500); VAT treatment not stated. Direct, Dispatch, Pulse and Enterprise: quote only✓ Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT, published in full
What the price buysRestaurants: third-party order aggregation, POS order injection, third-party menu management, consolidated analytics, snoozing, busy mode and mobile order management for orders that arrive from the marketplaces✓ Your own ordering channel: branded app, ordering website, QR table ordering, loyalty and push, and POS on the Go, depending on plan
Marketplace orders (Uber Eats, Deliveroo, Just Eat) into your tillYes. This is what Deliverect Restaurants is for✓ Not included in Aexir’s published plans. Aexir is for the orders you take directly
Set-up feeAverage £249, described in the Terms as a one-time fee for onboarding services✓ Setup handled by the Aexir team, including your menu build
Order volumeEach tier is capped at 350, 750 or 1,500 orders a month; overage fees apply above the cap and the amount is not published✓ The monthly fee does not change with your order count
Branded iOS and Android appDeliverect Direct ("Branded website & app" in the site navigation), price on quote✓ Included on Starter (£30), Plus and Pro, under your own name on both stores
Ordering websiteDeliverect Direct, price on quote✓ Branded ordering website on Web, Plus and Pro
Card paymentsThrough your own Stripe or Adyen account ("This integration requires a subscription to Stripe and Deliverect"); Deliverect publishes no card rate✓ Stripe with Apple Pay and Google Pay, 2.5% + 30p per transaction, published
QR table ordering and kiosksDirect includes table ordering, and the first-party suite lists kiosk and QR code alongside website and app; price on quote✓ QR table ordering included on Starter, Plus and Pro; no kiosk product
Social media orderingDirect sells through the web, Facebook, Instagram and WhatsApp✓ Not offered. Aexir’s channels are your app, your website and QR codes
Till and back officeNo till of its own; injects orders into third-party POS systems including TCPOS, Toast, Lightspeed, Aloha Cloud, Square, Oracle Micros Simphony and POSist✓ POS on the Go, a full till and back office in any browser, on Web and Pro; native till on Sunmi hardware
DeliveryDispatch: last-mile courier aggregation, dynamic prioritisation, a courier app and custom assignment rules; price on quote✓ Courier dispatch per order through integrated networks including Uber Direct, or your own drivers, with your own per-branch delivery zones; no fleet-management app
Contract and noticeSubscription periods of 30 days, 90 days, 6 months or 12 months, auto-renewing for the same length; notice of 15 days (30 or 90 day periods), 30 days (6 months) or 90 days (12 months); fees non-refundable; fees may rise on 30 days’ notice (Terms of Service, January 2026)✓ Billed monthly at the published prices on aexir.com/pricing
Who it is built for"1,000+ of the biggest brands", 52 countries and 50,000+ locations on its own pricing page; Restaurants described as "Perfect for businesses selling on multiple online platforms"✓ UK independents and small groups; additional locations £1 a day each

Deliverect figures are taken from deliverect.com/en-gb/pricing, deliverect.com/en-gb/deliverect-direct, deliverect.com/en-gb/integrations/stripe and the Terms of Service at deliverect.com/terms-of-service (January 2026) on 20 October 2026. Aexir figures are from aexir.com/pricing. Confirm current terms with any provider before you sign.

What you get on Aexir.

Your own ordering channel under your name, at one published monthly price. None of it depends on a marketplace.

Your own branded app

iOS and Android apps under your restaurant’s name on the App Store and Google Play, on Starter, Plus and Pro.

Ordering website

A branded ordering site at yourname.aexir.com, built and hosted for you, on Web, Plus and Pro.

Delivery your way

Courier dispatch per order through integrated networks including Uber Direct, or your own drivers, with your own delivery zones set per branch in POS on the Go.

QR table ordering

Customers scan, order and pay from the table. Useful for cafes and dine-in without extra staff.

Loyalty and push

Stamp tiers, points, offers and promo codes, plus push notification campaigns you send yourself on a quiet night.

POS on the Go

A full till and back office in any browser: live menu changes, stock counts, refunds, order history and a sales dashboard, on Web and Pro.

See the full feature tour or run your own numbers through the savings calculator.

Moving orders off the marketplaces, with or without Deliverect.

Four steps. Only the first one is yours alone, and nothing here requires you to switch Deliverect off on day one.

01

Work out which Deliverect product you pay for, and when it renews

If your invoice is for Deliverect Restaurants, you are paying for marketplace orders to reach your till, and Aexir does not replace that part. If it is for Deliverect Direct, you are paying for an own channel, which is what Aexir provides. Then find your subscription period and its notice window in your agreement: under the January 2026 Terms of Service it renews for the same length unless notice is given 15, 30 or 90 days before the end, depending on the length of the period.

  • ✓Fees are non-refundable under those Terms, so plan the change to land at the end of a period rather than the middle
  • ✓Ask Deliverect in writing for an export of your menu and, if you use Direct, your customer and loyalty data
02

Send us your menu

Export or screenshot your Deliverect menu, or send the link to your ordering site or marketplace listing. The Aexir team rebuilds it, with sizes, extras and photos, as part of setup.

  • ✓Prices, sizes and extras are checked back with you before anything goes live
  • ✓Delivery areas, opening hours and collection times set up with you
03

Approve, then we publish

You see the ordering site and, on the app plans, the app build before customers do. Typical go-live is under 30 days, with app store review inside that.

  • ✓Branded website at yourname.aexir.com
  • ✓Apps under your own name on the App Store and Google Play
04

Run both, then decide what Deliverect is still for

Keep your marketplace listings, and any Deliverect feed into your till, running while regulars move to your own app and website. Put the QR codes, bag stickers and the order-direct link where marketplace customers will see them. At the next renewal date, look at how many orders now come direct and decide whether you still need the aggregator tier you are on, a smaller one, or none.

  • ✓Order direct print kit (window sticker, table tents, bag stickers) is free at aexir.com/order-direct-kit

Other Deliverect alternatives, compared.

The platforms UK restaurants shortlist most often, with prices quoted only where the provider publishes them.

PlatformPublished pricingBranded native appNotes
AexirWeb £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT; additional locations £1 a day each; card payments 2.5% + 30p (aexir.com/pricing)Starter, Plus and ProA flat monthly fee at published prices. Menu rebuilt for you at setup. Built for UK restaurants and takeaways.
DeliverectRestaurants (aggregator middleware): Small £79, Medium £119, Large £199 a month, by order volume (350, 750 and 1,500 orders a month); average set-up fee £249; overage above the tier not published; VAT treatment not stated. Direct (own-channel ordering), Dispatch, Pulse and Enterprise on quote only (deliverect.com/en-gb/pricing, 20 October 2026)Direct: "Branded website & app", price on quoteBuilt to feed Uber Eats, Deliveroo and Just Eat orders into a third-party POS; an own channel only if you add Direct. Subscriptions auto-renew with 15 to 90 days’ notice and fees are non-refundable (Terms of Service, January 2026).
StorekitStarter £0; Grow £99; Pro £199 (setup from £199), per location per month ex VAT; Enterprise from £995 per brand a month. Native app is a £99 a month add-on on Pro, included on Enterprise (storekit.com/pricing, 15 October 2026)Add-on at £99 a month on Pro; included on EnterpriseA flat per-order card rate on every plan; the pricing page shows the rates only as "Low rates" to "Our lowest rates".
FlipdishOnline ordering: Website from £49 a month billed annually; Website & Mobile App from £79 billed annually, £99 monthly (that page does not state VAT treatment). POS plus ordering (Essential) from £119 a month per site billed annually, £139 monthly, ex VAT (flipdish.com/gb/pricing and /gb/pricing-online-ordering, 15 October 2026)Website & Mobile App plan and Essential packageCard and per-order rates are not on the pricing pages (set in each Client Agreement). Standard term is 12 months, auto-renewing, with 3 months’ written notice (T&Cs updated 26 August 2026).
SlerpPricing page is password protected. Slerp’s own AI information page states "from £125 to £250 per site per month, depending on whether a branded native app is included", plus a £500 onboarding fee waived if live within 30 days (slerp.com/ai-info-page, 15 October 2026)Higher tier; built at no cost on a 12 or 24 month termA platform fee per order that "varies by plan and by order type" is not published; Slerp Pay card processing is 1.5% + 20p on UK standard cards (support.slerp.com).
OrderYOYONo pricing page. Commission on each order, "the more orders you take, the less commission you pay", invoiced weekly, no charges until you receive orders; rates not published (orderyoyo.com, 15 October 2026)IncludedPartner terms, notice periods and card rates are not published. Get your rate and your exit terms in writing before signing.
Square OnlineFree £0; Plus £20 and Premium £64 a month, billed annually (monthly-billed price not published; VAT treatment not stated). Online cards 1.4% + 25p per UK card, 1.4% + 15p on Premium. Square for Restaurants till Plus £69 a month per location; Loyalty £25 to £65 per location a month (squareup.com/gb, 20 October 2026)Not listed on Square’s UK pages; a home-screen site icon insteadQR code ordering, a custom domain and removal of Square branding need Plus; courier delivery zones are set by the delivery partner, not you.
FoodhubBy quote. Published on its own comparison page: online card transaction fee 3.4% + 20p, initial setup fee £99 to £125, commission shown only as "Low". EPOS rental, the online ordering subscription, PDQ terminal rental and the minimum term are not published (foodhubforbusiness.com/foodhub-competitor/ and its product pages, 20 October 2026)Branded website and iOS/Android app offered; price by quoteAlso a consumer marketplace (foodhub.co.uk). Its partner page says listing is free for EPOS partners and on a rental subscription for marketplace-only partners. Get rental, term and exit terms in writing.
Epos NowThe Complete Solution from £299 upfront (countdown offer) plus a 12-month subscription at £54 a month (pricing page) or £58 a month (Countertop 2 page), VAT not stated; Online Ordering 2.00% + 10p per delivery order; Order & Pay "Completely Commission free", no monthly fee published (eposnow.com/uk, 20 October 2026)Not offered; QR and link web ordering (Order & Pay)A till first: 12-month auto-renewing licence and support plan, 36-month care plan, in-person card rates of 1.2% to 1.7% depending on the page. The ordering apps need an Epos Now account.
GloriaFoodFree core plan with paid add-ons in US dollars; closes on 30 April 2027 (gloriafood.com, 12 October 2026)Premium feature, price not listedRetiring. Aexir runs a switch offer for GloriaFood restaurants: see aexir.com/gloriafood-alternative.

Figures come from each provider's own pricing pages on the dates shown. “Not published” means the public pages do not state it. Confirm current terms with each provider before signing.

Deliverect is the only aggregator-middleware product in this table; Epos Now is a till with ordering add-ons and Foodhub also runs a consumer marketplace, while every other row is an own-channel ordering platform. For what the marketplaces themselves charge, read aexir.com/blog/how-much-commission-does-just-eat-take-uk and aexir.com/blog/just-eat-vs-own-app-uk. To see what a marketplace statement is really costing you, use the decoder at aexir.com/delivery-statement-decoder. For the wider UK field, see aexir.com/blog/best-restaurant-ordering-app-providers-uk.

Related comparisons: Storekit alternative, Flipdish alternative, Slerp alternative, OrderYOYO alternative, Foodhub alternative, Square Online alternative, Epos Now alternative, GloriaFood alternative, All comparisons.

The straight answers.

What owners ask us when Deliverect comes up, answered from the published pages.

Deliverect and Aexir do different jobs

Deliverect Restaurants sits between the marketplaces and your till. It takes the orders that Uber Eats, Deliveroo and Just Eat send you and injects them into your POS, so your staff work from one screen and one menu instead of three tablets. It does not change what the marketplaces charge you on each of those orders. Aexir is the channel itself: your own app, your ordering website and QR ordering at the table, with your own till in POS on the Go, so that an order placed by a regular never touches a marketplace. Some restaurants run both, Deliverect to keep the marketplace feed tidy and Aexir to grow the direct share. Others only ever needed one of them.

The maths on the published figures

Deliverect Restaurants Small is £79 a month, £948 a year, plus an average £249 set-up fee: £1,197 in the first year before any overage above 350 orders a month, and before the marketplace commission on every one of those orders, which Deliverect does not remove. Aexir Pro is £50 a month ex VAT, £600 a year, and includes the app, the ordering website and POS on the Go, with card payments at a published 2.5% + 30p. The two buy different things, so the number that matters is not the gap between £948 and £600; it is how many of your marketplace orders you could take directly instead, and what each of those currently costs you in commission. Run your own numbers in the savings calculator.

When Deliverect is the better fit

If you sell on two or three marketplaces, run a POS that Deliverect injects into, take several hundred marketplace orders a month and want them on one screen with one menu, Deliverect Restaurants is built for exactly that and Aexir is not a substitute for it. The same goes for Dispatch if you juggle several courier firms, and for multi-site groups that want consolidated analytics across every marketplace. Aexir is the better fit for a single-site takeaway or a small group that wants its own channel, with the app, the website and the till from one supplier at a flat published price. See Aexir pricing.

Deliverect alternative: your questions.

On 20 October 2026, Deliverect’s UK pricing page (deliverect.com/en-gb/pricing) lists Deliverect Restaurants at £79 a month for up to 350 orders, £119 a month for 351 to 750 orders and £199 a month for 751 to 1,500 orders, with yearly figures of £948, £1,428 and £2,388 that equal twelve times the monthly price. The footnote adds an average set-up fee of £249 and overage fees above the tier’s order volume, with no overage amount stated, and the page does not say whether VAT is included. Deliverect Direct, Dispatch, Pulse and Enterprise have no published UK price; the page offers a quote instead.

In Deliverect’s own words on its pricing FAQ, Restaurants "is designed to simplify and optimize your digital orders from all delivery channels", while Direct "helps you open new revenue streams by creating a branded online store, selling via social platforms like Facebook and Instagram, and building loyalty programs". In practice Restaurants is the aggregator middleware and Direct is the own-channel ordering product, and only Restaurants has a published UK price. Aexir compares with Direct, not with Restaurants.

Yes to both, according to its own page. The UK pricing footnote states an average set-up fee of £249 and that "overage fees may apply when passing the monthly order volume of chosen tier"; the overage amount is not published. The Terms of Service (January 2026) describe the set-up fee as a one-time fixed fee for onboarding services and state that fees are non-refundable. Ask for the overage rate and your exact set-up fee in writing before you sign.

Clause 13 of Deliverect’s Terms of Service (January 2026) sets subscription periods of 30 days, 90 days, 6 months or 12 months that automatically renew for the same length unless you give notice: 15 days for a 30 or 90 day period, 30 days for a 6 month period and 90 days for a 12 month period. Clause 8 makes fees non-refundable and clause 14 lets Deliverect raise fees or change the fee structure on 30 days’ notice. Find your subscription period in your agreement, diarise the notice deadline and give notice in writing. Aexir is billed monthly at the published prices on aexir.com/pricing.

It depends on where your orders come from. If most of them arrive through Uber Eats, Deliveroo and Just Eat, you run a POS that Deliverect injects into, and one screen for all of them saves real staff time, the £79 Small tier may earn its keep. Bear in mind that Deliverect describes Restaurants as "Perfect for businesses selling on multiple online platforms" and the company as serving more than 50,000 locations in 52 countries, so a single site is not who the product is sized for. If your aim is to need the marketplaces less, Deliverect does not do that; an own channel does. Aexir’s Starter plan is £30 a month ex VAT with your own app, Plus is £40 with the ordering website as well, and Pro is £50 with POS on the Go.

No. Aexir’s published plans do not include marketplace order aggregation or order injection into third-party POS systems, and this page does not claim that they do. Aexir is for the orders you take directly: through your own branded app, your ordering website and QR codes at the table, managed in POS on the Go. If you need marketplace orders fed into a third-party POS, that is Deliverect’s job, and you would keep a tool like it for as long as those orders matter to you.

Deliverect’s UK Trustpilot listing (uk.trustpilot.com/review/deliverect.com) showed a TrustScore of 2.8 out of 5 from 330 reviews on 20 October 2026: 63% five-star, 3% four-star, 3% three-star, 3% two-star and 28% one-star, with Deliverect replying to roughly 87% of negative reviews. The one-star reviews on that listing most often concern billing and cancellation, onboarding time and support response. The scores are polarised, so read a sample of recent reviews from UK restaurants yourself, and ask Deliverect directly about onboarding timescales and your notice period before you sign.

Yes, because they do different jobs: Deliverect handles the orders that come in from the marketplaces, and Aexir handles the ones that come to you directly. A sensible order of events is to add the own channel first, then decide at your next Deliverect renewal whether you still need the aggregator tier you are on. Aexir is a flat monthly fee at published prices: Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT. Card payments go through Stripe at a published 2.5% + 30p per transaction, additional locations are £1 a day each, and the Aexir team rebuilds your menu at setup.

Own the channel, not just the feed.

From £30 a month ex VAT, app included. Book a callback, bring your marketplace order numbers, and we will show you what taking a share of them directly looks like at a flat published price.