Cost & Pricing
White Label Restaurant App UK: Prices Compared (2026)

A white label restaurant app is an iOS and Android app published under your restaurant’s own name and icon, built on a provider’s platform rather than from scratch, through which customers order and pay you directly. This guide names every provider we found that offers one to UK restaurants, and compares what each publishes for monthly price, setup fee, whether the app is included or an add-on, and contract term. Every figure was read from the vendor’s own pricing, FAQ or terms page on 26 October 2026; where a vendor publishes nothing, the table says so. Aexir sells a white label app, so our prices sit in the same table.
The phrase comes from the provider’s side: the platform is built once and sold many times, with the label left white for each restaurant’s branding. From the customer’s side it is simply your app, found by searching your name on the App Store or Google Play, with your menu, your prices and your loyalty scheme inside. The alternative routes are a marketplace app, where you are one listing among many, or a custom build, where an agency writes the app for you alone.
Short answer: published prices for a plan that includes a branded app run from £30 a month ex VAT (Aexir Starter) to from £125 to £250 a site per month (Slerp, VAT not stated). Setup fees run from none stated to £500 (Slerp, waived if live within 30 days). Four providers (OrderYOYO, Foodhub for Business, Hungrrr, Vita Mojo) publish no price at all. The full fee breakdown for every vendor is in the ordering system price index.
What is a white label restaurant app?
Four things make an app white label rather than a marketplace listing or a web shortcut. Check each one before you compare prices, because several providers in the UK sell something that looks like an app but is not one.
- It is published under your name on the App Store and Google Play, not under the provider’s name with your logo inside.
- It is native, installed from the stores, with push notifications and a store listing, which a web ordering page (Orderzone, Epos Now Order & Pay) or a home-screen web app (TableSpark) does not have.
- Orders, payments and customer details go to you. The provider may process the card payment, but the customer list is yours.
- Someone holds the developer accounts. eTakeawayMax states the restaurant must hold its own Apple and Google accounts (etakeawaymax.co.uk, checked 26 October 2026); most providers do not say.
Who offers a branded native app in the UK?
Fifteen providers state a branded app as part of their product or as an add-on. Ten include it in a plan: Aexir (Starter, Plus and Pro), Flipdish (Essential bundle), OrderYOYO, Foodhub for Business, Hungrrr, eTakeawayMax (Gold and Platinum), Posso, Grub Direct, Vita Mojo and Ressto (Scale). Five sell it as an add-on or a top tier: Storekit (App Studio), Slerp (higher-tier plans), Sunday (Guest App), GloriaFood and Menuthere (Branded App plan). Flipdish, OrderYOYO and Foodhub describe "apps" or a "branded app" without stating native iOS and Android publication, so ask.
| Provider | Monthly price | Setup fee | App included or add-on | Contract term | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aexir | Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT | Not listed as a separate fee; setup done by Aexir | Included on Starter, Plus and Pro | Billed monthly at the published price | 26 October 2026 |
| Flipdish | Essential from £119 a month per site billed annually, £139 billed monthly, ex VAT | Amount not published; terms state an initial set-up fee | Included in the bundle (native iOS and Android not stated) | 12 months, auto-renews for 12 months, 3 months’ notice; early termination compensation in the terms | 26 October 2026 |
| Storekit | Pro £199 a month per location ex VAT (app needs Pro or Enterprise); Enterprise from £995 per brand | From £199 per location on Pro and Enterprise | Add-on: App Studio +£99 a month on Pro, included on Enterprise | Pro rolling monthly, cancel any time; Enterprise on an agreed term | 26 October 2026 |
| Slerp | From £125 to £250 per site per month, VAT not stated | £500 onboarding, waived if live within 30 days | Higher-tier plans; built at no cost on a 12 or 24 month term | Typically 12 or 24 months; rolling available on 30 days’ notice | 26 October 2026 |
| OrderYOYO | Not published | Not published | Included (native not stated) | Not published | 26 October 2026 |
| Foodhub for Business | Not published (weekly rental inclusive of VAT on the Agreement Form) | Not published (one-off sum on the Agreement Form) | Included (native not stated) | 8 weeks, then rolling 12 months; 30 days’ notice expiring at the end of the period | 26 October 2026 |
| Hungrrr | Not published | Not published (agreed with a representative) | Included | No minimum term stated; 30 days’ notice in writing | 26 October 2026 |
| eTakeawayMax | Gold £14.50 a week, Platinum £20 a week, VAT not stated | None stated; hardware optional | Included on Gold and Platinum; restaurant holds its own store accounts | Rolling 12-month agreement, 30 days’ notice before renewal | 26 October 2026 |
| Posso | Software licence from £25 + VAT a month | Website with online ordering £450 one-off; hardware from £499 + VAT | Included alongside the licence; app price not stated separately | Not published | 26 October 2026 |
| Grub Direct | £7.50 a week (Online Ordering), £15 and £20 a week tiers, VAT not stated | None stated | Included on every tier | Rolling weekly | 26 October 2026 |
| Vita Mojo | Not published | Not published | Included (enterprise QSR platform) | Not published | 26 October 2026 |
| Sunday | Standard £149, Premium £199 a month, VAT not stated | QR codes £3.50 + VAT each; onboarding outside London on quote | Add-on: Guest App on custom pricing | Not published; runs until all purchase orders expire | 26 October 2026 |
| GloriaFood | Free plan, no monthly fee; add-ons in US dollars | None | Add-on, price not published; end of life 30 April 2027 | No contracts on the free plan | 26 October 2026 |
| Menuthere | Branded App $99 a month, US dollars only, no UK price page | None stated; first month paid upfront | Top plan only | No minimum term; cancel any time | 26 October 2026 |
| Ressto | Scale $99 per location a month, US dollars, taxes included | None | Included on Scale | No contract; cancel any time | 26 October 2026 |
Every figure read from the vendor’s own pricing, FAQ or terms page on 26 October 2026: flipdish.com/gb/pricing and flipdish.com/docs-inner/tac-2, storekit.com/pricing, slerp.com/ai-info-page and slerp.com/terms-and-conditions, orderyoyo.com, foodhubforbusiness.com/terms, hungrrr.co.uk/terms-and-conditions, etakeawaymax.co.uk/packages and etakeawaymax.co.uk/terms-and-conditions, posso.co.uk/epos-pricing-uk, grubdirect.co.uk/pricing, vitamojo.com, sundayapp.com/en-gb/pricing and sundayapp.com/en-gb/terms-and-conditions, gloriafood.com and gloriafood.com/pricing, menuthere.com/pricing, ressto.co/pricing.shtml. Aexir from aexir.com/pricing.
What the monthly price includes, and what it does not
Card and per-order fees
The headline price rarely covers payment. Aexir publishes 2.5% + 30p per card payment (aexir.com/pricing). Flipdish, Storekit, Slerp, OrderYOYO, Foodhub and Hungrrr publish no card rate. Storekit adds a flat per-order rate on every plan whose amount is not published (storekit.com/pricing). Slerp applies a platform fee that varies by plan and order type, also unpriced (slerp.com/ai-info-page). Posso charges 60p per web or app order, paid by the customer (posso.co.uk/epos-pricing-uk). eTakeawayMax says card transaction fees depend on the card provider you use (etakeawaymax.co.uk, pricing and FAQ pages).
Website and till
Most app plans bundle an ordering website; Aexir Starter is the app alone at £30, with the website added for £10 a month on Plus. A till is the other variable. Flipdish’s Essential bundle includes Flipdish POS. Aexir Pro at £50 adds POS on the Go, the till and back office in any browser. eTakeawayMax Platinum, Posso and the £15 and £20 a week Grub Direct tiers include EPOS software, and Foodhub rents EPOS hardware. Storekit, Slerp and Hungrrr integrate with third-party tills rather than supply one.
Delivery
Aexir dispatches partner couriers per order from the till and never runs a fleet. Slerp Dispatch gives built-in access to Deliveroo Express, Jet Go, Uber Direct and others, with courier charges on a distance and vehicle-type rate card whose amounts are not published on its site (slerp.com/delivery and slerp.com/terms-and-conditions). Flipdish sells Uber Direct as an add-on. Storekit integrates Shipday, Uber Direct and more by plan. eTakeawayMax Platinum, Grub Direct from its £15 a week tier, Foodhub and Ressto Scale include tools for your own drivers.
Contract length
This is where the cheapest headline can turn into the dearest year. Flipdish’s terms run 12 months, auto-renew for 12 months, and ask for three months’ notice, with early termination compensation based on the previous six months’ average fees (flipdish.com/docs-inner/tac-2). Slerp is typically 12 or 24 months and builds the app at no cost on those terms, with rolling terms available (slerp.com/ai-info-page). eTakeawayMax describes a rolling 12-month agreement with 30 days’ notice before renewal (etakeawaymax.co.uk/terms-and-conditions). Foodhub runs eight weeks and then rolling twelve-month periods, with notice expiring at the end of the period (foodhubforbusiness.com/terms). Storekit Pro and Grub Direct are rolling.
What does a branded app cost through an agency instead?
The other way to get an app under your own name is to commission one. UK agencies quote per project, and the ones we looked at on 26 October 2026 published no price list, so we give no figure rather than guess one. The cost shape is what matters: a one-off build fee for two apps (iOS and Android), a separate backend to take the orders and payments, your own developer accounts, a till integration if you want one, and then an invoice for every menu change, operating system update and store resubmission after launch. A white label provider spreads that across every restaurant on the platform and ships the updates for all of them at once, which is why the monthly prices in the table are what they are.
How to compare white label app quotes
- Confirm the app is native and published under your name on both stores, and who holds the developer accounts.
- Get the all-in monthly figure in writing: subscription, card rate, any per-order or platform fee, and the setup fee.
- Read the contract term, the renewal clause and the notice period, and ask what early termination costs.
- Ask whether the ordering website and the till are included or extra, and at what price.
- Ask how delivery is handled, your own drivers or partner couriers, and what each delivery costs.
- Ask who builds the menu and how long until the app is live on the stores.
Where Aexir sits
Aexir is a Manchester-based software company that gives independent restaurants and takeaways in the UK and France their own white-label ordering app, ordering website and browser till (POS on the Go) for a flat monthly fee at published prices. The app is published under your restaurant’s name on iOS and Android, with loyalty, push notifications and QR table ordering included, setup done by the Aexir team, and partner couriers dispatched per order from the till. Starter is £30 a month ex VAT, Plus £40 with the ordering website, Pro £50 with POS on the Go, card payments 2.5% + 30p, additional locations £1 a day. The restaurant ordering app page shows the app in detail, and the alternatives hub compares Aexir with each of the larger providers by name.
See the white label app in detail
A branded iOS and Android app under your restaurant’s name from £30 a month ex VAT, with every fee published. Bring your menu and the Aexir team builds it.
View the restaurant ordering appTalk to a real person about switching
Common questions answered.
An iOS and Android ordering app published under your restaurant’s own name and icon, built on a provider’s shared platform rather than coded from scratch. Customers find it by searching your name on the App Store or Google Play, and orders, payments and customer details come to you rather than to a marketplace.
Published prices on 26 October 2026 for a plan that includes the app: Aexir from £30 a month ex VAT, Grub Direct from £7.50 a week, eTakeawayMax Gold £14.50 a week, Posso a licence from £25 + VAT a month plus a £450 website, Flipdish from £119 a month per site billed annually, Storekit Pro £199 plus £99 for the app, Slerp from £125 to £250 a site. OrderYOYO, Foodhub for Business, Hungrrr and Vita Mojo publish no price.
Aexir (Starter, Plus and Pro), Flipdish (Essential bundle), OrderYOYO, Foodhub for Business, Hungrrr, eTakeawayMax (Gold and Platinum), Posso, Grub Direct and Vita Mojo, plus Ressto on its Scale plan in US dollars. Storekit, Slerp, Sunday, GloriaFood and Menuthere sell the app as an add-on or a top tier.
It varies. Slerp charges £500 onboarding, waived if you go live within 30 days; Storekit charges from £199 per location on Pro and Enterprise; Posso charges £450 one-off for the website with ordering; Flipdish states a set-up fee without publishing the amount. eTakeawayMax, Grub Direct, GloriaFood, Menuthere and Ressto state none. Aexir lists no separate setup fee and does the setup for you.
Flipdish runs 12 months and auto-renews for 12 months with three months’ notice. Slerp is typically 12 or 24 months with rolling terms available. eTakeawayMax is a rolling 12-month agreement with 30 days’ notice. Foodhub runs eight weeks then rolling twelve months. Storekit Pro, Grub Direct, Menuthere and Ressto are rolling or cancel any time. Aexir is billed monthly at the published price.
Build your own restaurant app.
Aexir launches branded ordering apps for UK restaurants in under 30 days. A flat monthly fee at published prices. From £1/day.


