Cost & Pricing
Companies That Provide Your Own Online Ordering System in the UK (2026 List)

Your own online ordering system is an ordering channel that runs under your restaurant’s name: a website, an app, or both, where the customer orders from you, pays you and leaves their details with you, instead of ordering from a marketplace that lists you beside forty rivals. This list covers every company we could find that sells one to UK restaurants and takeaways, with the price each publishes, read from the vendor’s own pages on 26 October 2026. Aexir sells one too, so our prices sit in the same table on the same terms as everyone else.
The question usually starts on a forum: does anyone know any companies that provide your own online ordering? The answer is yes, more than twenty in the UK, and they fall into four groups: white-label app providers, ordering-website providers, POS companies with an ordering module, and aggregator middleware with a direct ordering add-on. What the category leaves out is the marketplaces themselves (Just Eat, Deliveroo, Uber Eats) and listing sites, where the order, the customer and the margin belong to someone else.
Short answer: 26 companies are in the table below. 20 publish at least a starting price for the ordering product on their own site and 6 do not. Published prices run from free (Storekit Starter, Square Online Free, GloriaFood) to £250 a site per month (Slerp’s upper figure, VAT not stated). Aexir is £30 to £50 a month ex VAT. Card rates, setup fees and contract terms for each vendor are in the ordering system price index.
What counts as your own online ordering system?
Four products answer the question, and they are not interchangeable. Knowing which one a company sells tells you what the monthly price does and does not include.
- White-label app providers: a branded iOS and Android app under your name, usually with an ordering website, sometimes with a till. Aexir, Flipdish, OrderYOYO, Foodhub for Business, Hungrrr, eTakeawayMax, Posso, Grub Direct and Vita Mojo sit here.
- Ordering-website providers: a branded ordering site, with a native app either as a paid add-on or not offered. Storekit, Slerp, TableSpark, Orderzone, ChefOnline, GloriaFood and Menuthere.
- POS companies with an ordering add-on: the till is the product and online ordering is a module or a per-order fee. Square, Epos Now, Lightspeed, SumUp, Syrve, Presto Express and Sunday.
- Aggregator middleware with a direct ordering option: software that pulls marketplace orders into one screen, with a branded ordering store sold alongside. Deliverect and Otter.
Every company that provides your own online ordering system in the UK
Prices are quoted as the vendor states them. Where a vendor says "from", we keep the word. Where a vendor prices by the week, we show the weekly figure rather than convert it. Where VAT treatment is not stated on the vendor’s page, we say so. Three vendors sell into the UK from abroad in US dollars and have no UK price page; they are flagged in the table rather than left out.
| Company | Product type | Published monthly price (checked 26 October 2026) | Branded app |
|---|---|---|---|
| Aexir | White-label app, ordering website and POS on the Go | Web £30, Starter £30, Plus £40, Pro £50 a month ex VAT; additional locations £1 a day | Yes (Starter, Plus, Pro) |
| Flipdish | POS and online ordering bundle with branded website and apps | Essential from £119 a month per site billed annually, £139 billed monthly, ex VAT | Yes (native iOS and Android not stated) |
| Storekit | Online ordering platform with branded website; EPOS integrations | Starter free, Grow £99, Pro £199 a month per location ex VAT; Enterprise from £995 per brand | Add-on (App Studio +£99 a month on Pro, included on Enterprise) |
| Slerp | Direct ordering and delivery platform with built-in courier dispatch | From £125 to £250 per site per month, VAT not stated; public pricing page password-protected | Add-on (higher-tier plans) |
| OrderYOYO | Online ordering with branded website and app, YOYO POS | Not published | Yes (native not stated) |
| Foodhub for Business | EPOS rental with ordering website, branded app and marketplace listing | Not published (weekly rental inclusive of VAT, stated on the Agreement Form) | Yes (native not stated) |
| Hungrrr | White-label app and website | Not published | Yes |
| eTakeawayMax | White-label website and apps; EPOS on Platinum | Silver £10, Gold £14.50, Platinum £20 a week, VAT not stated | Yes (Gold and Platinum) |
| Posso | EPOS with ordering website and branded app | Software licence from £25 + VAT a month; website with ordering £450 one-off | Yes |
| Grub Direct | White-label app and ordering website, optional takeaway EPOS | Online Ordering £7.50, Full Takeaway POS £15, Takeaway + Dine-in £20 a week, VAT not stated | Yes |
| Vita Mojo | Enterprise QSR platform (POS, kiosk, web and app ordering) | Not published | Yes |
| TableSpark | Restaurant website builder; ordering on the Full plan only | Starter £19, Growth £39, Full £69 a month ex VAT | Not stated (installable web app) |
| Orderzone | Ordering website only | £49 a month or £490 a year, VAT not stated | Not stated |
| ChefOnline | Marketplace listing bundled with ordering website and mobile app; EPoS add-on | From £3 a day (FAQ example: £90 a month), VAT not stated | Not stated |
| GloriaFood | Free ordering widget and website with paid add-ons; end of life 30 April 2027 | Free plan with no monthly fee; add-ons priced in US dollars | Add-on (price not published) |
| Square Online | Online store builder tied to Square POS | Free £0; Plus £20 a month and Premium £64 a month billed annually; VAT not stated | Not stated |
| Epos Now | POS with Order & Pay web ordering add-on | Order & Pay not published; POS subscription starting at £54 a month with hardware, VAT not stated | No |
| Lightspeed Restaurant | POS with Order Anywhere add-on | Basic £79, Core £149, Pro £219 a month; add-on price not published; VAT not stated | Not stated |
| SumUp POS Pro | POS with Goodeats per-order online ordering | POS Pro £49 a month ex VAT; Goodeats 2.7% + 12p per delivery or collection order | Not stated |
| Syrve | POS per till with online ordering options | Basic £49, Professional £79, Enterprise £99 a month per till ex VAT; Flexi 1.75% per transaction | Not stated |
| Presto Express | EPOS with online ordering module | Not published (prices stated as ex VAT) | Not stated |
| Sunday | QR pay-at-table and order-and-pay layer over a third-party POS | Standard £149, Premium £199 a month; Order & Pay +£50 a month; VAT not stated | Add-on (Guest App, custom pricing) |
| Deliverect | Aggregator middleware with Deliverect Direct branded store | Starting from £79 a month, exclusive of taxes | Not stated |
| Otter | Aggregator order management with online ordering add-on | Online Ordering £39, Direct Orders bundle £59, Otter Lite £34 to Expert £79 a month per location; VAT not stated | Not stated |
| Menuthere | Ordering website; branded app on the top plan (sold from India, US dollar pricing) | Free $0, Lite $17, Pro $39, Branded App $99 a month; no UK price page | Add-on (Branded App plan) |
| Ressto | White-label app and website (sold from India, US dollar pricing) | Basic free, Growth $39, Scale $99 per location a month, taxes included; no UK price page | Yes (Scale) |
Every figure read from the vendor’s own pricing, FAQ or terms page on 26 October 2026: flipdish.com/gb/pricing, storekit.com/pricing, slerp.com/ai-info-page, orderyoyo.com, foodhubforbusiness.com/terms, hungrrr.co.uk, etakeawaymax.co.uk/packages and etakeawaymax.co.uk/terms-and-conditions, posso.co.uk/epos-pricing-uk, grubdirect.co.uk/pricing, vitamojo.com, tablespark.uk/pricing, orderzone.co.uk/pricing, chefonline.com and chefonline.com/faq, gloriafood.com and gloriafood.com/pricing, squareup.com/gb/en/online-store/plans, eposnow.com/uk/pricing, lightspeedhq.com/uk/pos/restaurant/pricing, sumup.com/en-gb/point-of-sale-overview/pos-pro/pricing, syrve.com/en-gb/pricing and syrve.com/en-gb/terms-of-service, prestoexpress.co.uk/terms-of-service, sundayapp.com/en-gb/pricing, deliverect.com/en-gb/pricing and deliverect.com/terms-of-service, tryotter.com/en-gb/pricing, menuthere.com/pricing, ressto.co/pricing.shtml. Aexir from aexir.com/pricing.
One name is missing on purpose. Toast’s UK site returned an error to every request we made on 26 October 2026, so we have no Toast figure to show and will not quote one from memory; check pos.toasttab.com/en-gb directly.
White-label app providers
These companies put an app under your name on the App Store and Google Play, and most bundle an ordering website with it. Five publish a price. Aexir is £30 a month ex VAT for the Starter app plan, £40 for Plus with the ordering website, and £50 for Pro with POS on the Go, the browser till, on top (aexir.com/pricing). Flipdish’s Essential package, which includes its POS, is from £119 a month per site billed annually or £139 billed monthly, ex VAT (flipdish.com/gb/pricing). eTakeawayMax prices by the week: Gold at £14.50 and Platinum at £20 include the apps, VAT not stated, and the restaurant must hold its own Apple and Google developer accounts (etakeawaymax.co.uk/packages and etakeawaymax.co.uk/terms-and-conditions). Grub Direct is £7.50, £15 or £20 a week, VAT not stated (grubdirect.co.uk/pricing). Posso sells a software licence from £25 + VAT a month with the ordering website at £450 one-off; the app’s own price is not stated separately (posso.co.uk/epos-pricing-uk).
Four do not publish a price. OrderYOYO, Foodhub for Business, Hungrrr and Vita Mojo all route you to a consultation form or a phone number, and their terms pages carry no figures either. Foodhub’s terms do say the rental is a weekly sum inclusive of VAT and that the contract runs for eight weeks and then on a rolling twelve-month basis (foodhubforbusiness.com/terms). Ressto, run from Ahmedabad and priced in US dollars, includes the app on its $99 per location Scale plan (ressto.co/pricing.shtml).
Ordering-website providers
Here the website is the product and the native app is extra or absent. Storekit publishes Starter free, Grow £99 and Pro £199 a month per location ex VAT, each with a flat per-order rate whose amount is not published, and sells the branded app through App Studio at +£99 a month on Pro (storekit.com/pricing). Slerp’s public pricing page is password-protected; its AI information page gives from £125 to £250 per site per month depending on whether the app is included, VAT not stated, plus a £500 onboarding fee waived if you go live within 30 days (slerp.com/ai-info-page). TableSpark only switches ordering on at its Full plan, £69 a month ex VAT (tablespark.uk/pricing). Orderzone is £49 a month or £490 a year, VAT not stated (orderzone.co.uk/pricing). ChefOnline says from £3 a day, with an FAQ example of £90 a month, bundled with a listing on its own marketplace (chefonline.com/faq).
GloriaFood still runs a free plan with no monthly fee, but Oracle has announced it will reach end of life on 30 April 2027 (gloriafood.com); our GloriaFood alternative page covers the move. Menuthere prices in US dollars with the branded app on a $99 a month plan and no UK price page (menuthere.com/pricing).
POS companies with an ordering add-on
If you already run one of these tills, the ordering module is the shortest route to your own channel, though none of the seven states a branded native app. Square Online publishes Free, Plus at £20 a month and Premium at £64 a month on annual billing, VAT not stated, with online card payments at 1.4% + 25p per UK card (squareup.com/gb/en/online-store/plans). Epos Now sells Order & Pay through its app store without a published price; the POS itself needs a subscription starting at £54 a month on a 12-month term (eposnow.com/uk/pricing). Lightspeed Restaurant is £79, £149 or £219 a month with Order Anywhere as an add-on whose price is not published (lightspeedhq.com/uk/pos/restaurant/pricing). SumUp POS Pro is £49 a month ex VAT, and its Goodeats ordering charges 2.7% + 12p per delivery or collection order (sumup.com, POS Pro pricing page). Syrve is £49, £79 or £99 a month per till ex VAT (syrve.com/en-gb/pricing) with a six-month minimum commitment in its terms of service (syrve.com/en-gb/terms-of-service). Presto Express is quote only. Sunday is a pay-at-table layer at £149 or £199 a month with Order & Pay at +£50 a month, VAT not stated (sundayapp.com/en-gb/pricing).
Aggregator middleware with a direct ordering option
Deliverect and Otter exist to pull Just Eat, Deliveroo and Uber Eats orders into one screen, and both now sell a branded ordering store beside that. Deliverect starts from £79 a month (deliverect.com/en-gb/pricing), its terms state that all fees are exclusive of taxes (deliverect.com/terms-of-service), and plan prices and per-order fees sit behind a sales call. Otter publishes Online Ordering at £39 a month and a Direct Orders bundle at £59 a month per location, with a footnote that some services carry usage-based fees, VAT not stated (tryotter.com/en-gb/pricing). Neither states a branded native app, and Otter’s own app is for operators, not customers.
Who publishes prices, and why that matters
Twenty of the 26 companies publish at least a starting monthly price for the ordering product; the other six (OrderYOYO, Foodhub for Business, Hungrrr, Vita Mojo, Presto Express, and Epos Now for its Order & Pay add-on) do not. Far fewer publish the figures that decide your real cost. Flipdish, Storekit and Slerp do not publish a card rate. Storekit’s flat per-order rate and Slerp’s platform fee are both described but not priced. Flipdish’s terms set a 12-month agreement that auto-renews for 12 months with three months’ notice (flipdish.com/docs-inner/tac-2); Slerp says typically 12 or 24 months with rolling terms available (slerp.com/ai-info-page); Foodhub runs eight weeks then rolling twelve months (foodhubforbusiness.com/terms).
Aexir publishes the whole thing: a flat monthly fee at published prices of £30 to £50 a month ex VAT, card payments at 2.5% + 30p, additional locations at £1 a day, and the website added to Starter at £10 a month. The ordering system price index lays every vendor’s card fee, setup fee and contract term side by side, and the alternatives hub has a named comparison for each of the larger providers.
How to shortlist from this list
- Decide what you need first: an app, a website, or both, and whether the till should come with it. That removes half the table.
- Ask each remaining vendor for the all-in monthly figure: subscription, card rate, any per-order fee and any setup fee, in writing.
- Ask for the contract length and the notice period, and read the auto-renewal clause before signing.
- Ask who builds the menu and who updates it after launch, and whether updates are invoiced.
- Ask how delivery works: your own drivers, partner couriers dispatched per order, or a marketplace integration, and what each costs.
Where Aexir sits
Aexir is a Manchester-based software company that gives independent restaurants and takeaways in the UK and France their own white-label ordering app, ordering website and browser till (POS on the Go) for a flat monthly fee at published prices. The Aexir team does the setup and builds the menu, loyalty, push notifications and QR table ordering are included, and partner couriers can be dispatched per order from the till. Plans and the card rate are on the pricing page, and the online ordering system page walks through what you get on each plan.
See what your own ordering system includes
Branded app, ordering website and POS on the Go from £30 a month ex VAT, with every fee published. Bring your menu and the Aexir team builds it.
View the online ordering systemTalk to a real person about switching
Common questions answered.
An ordering channel under your restaurant’s own name, a website or an app or both, where the customer orders from you, pays you and leaves their details with you. A marketplace listing is not your own system: the customer, the order data and the margin belong to the marketplace.
White-label app providers: Aexir, Flipdish, OrderYOYO, Foodhub for Business, Hungrrr, eTakeawayMax, Posso, Grub Direct and Vita Mojo. Ordering-website providers: Storekit, Slerp, TableSpark, Orderzone, ChefOnline, GloriaFood and Menuthere. POS companies with an ordering add-on: Square, Epos Now, Lightspeed, SumUp, Syrve, Presto Express and Sunday. Aggregator middleware: Deliverect and Otter. Checked 26 October 2026.
Published monthly prices on 26 October 2026 ran from free (Storekit Starter, Square Online Free, GloriaFood) to from £125 to £250 a site (Slerp), with Flipdish from £119 a month per site billed annually and Aexir £30 to £50 a month ex VAT. Six publish no price for the ordering product. Card rates, per-order fees and setup fees come on top and are often not published.
Most charge a subscription rather than a percentage of each order, but several charge a per-order fee: Storekit adds a flat per-order rate (amount not published), Slerp a platform fee (not published), Posso 60p per web or app order paid by the customer, and SumUp Goodeats 2.7% + 12p per delivery or collection order. Aexir charges a flat monthly fee at published prices plus 2.5% + 30p per card payment.
Aexir (Starter, Plus and Pro), Flipdish, OrderYOYO, Foodhub for Business, Hungrrr, eTakeawayMax (Gold and Platinum), Posso, Grub Direct and Vita Mojo state a branded app as part of the product. Storekit, Slerp, Sunday, GloriaFood and Menuthere sell it as an add-on or top tier. Of those, only Aexir, Flipdish, eTakeawayMax, Grub Direct and Posso publish a price in pounds for the plan that includes the app.
Build your own restaurant app.
Aexir launches branded ordering apps for UK restaurants in under 30 days. A flat monthly fee at published prices. From £1/day.


